Book by phone: +1 (503) 368-7969
Street view of Chinook House

CHINOOK HOUSE ~ MCA# 1219

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

8925 Chinook Lane 2196 Manzanita, OR 97130 United States

Manzanita - The gourmet style kitchen with granite counter tops features stainless steel appliances and a gas stove top. The dining room has seating for 10 plus 3 bar stools at the counter.

The living room has a large screen TV/DVD/VCR and surround sound. The master bedroom has a king bed and a full bath with a large double sided shower. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and another full bath on that same level.

Also on this level are two decks, one in the front with ocean views and one in the back with a nice semi-secluded hot tub.

The upper level features a large open loft over looking the living room with a pool table.

The lower level features a family room with a foos ball table, TV/DVD/VCR and a mini wet bar. There is another bedroom with a double bed and a twin bunk bed and another bedroom with a queen bed and twin bed along with another full bath with large tub.

Enjoy the sound of the crashing waves, views from the living room and deck and the specialty features of this house. This is a home that will make memories last a lifetime.


WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
Discounts and coupons not valid during July, August or Holiday stays
~ MCA# 1219

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story, Built in 2004
Unit Code CHIN
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 1 twin bed, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 2089 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities pets considered
Living Fireplace, Ceiling Fans, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment DVD Player, Foos Ball Table, Games, Pool Table, Satellite TV, Stereo System, VCR, WiFi
Outdoor Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
Geographic Near Beach
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5599 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 69 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful getaway in Manzanita!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Noel L from Longview, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our beach home in Manzanita was wonderful! The house was immaculate - all details were addressed, and the folks at Sunset Vacation Rentals were very helpful. The location was fabulous, just a half block from the beach. We were able to enjoy the winter storms with a fire in the fireplace - what's not love about that? This is a great home with a downstairs living area and outside entrance and great views from all over the house. This place will not disappoint!

  •  
  • Fantastic house!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brittney C from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Chinook House is my favorite property of the many vacation homes I've rented in Manzanita over the past 12 years. The house is big, comfortable, has a great layouts, fabulous amenities, nice view, and excellent beach access. Perfect for a group of friends or families, and we appreciated that it is dog-friendly. We'll definitely be staying here again!

    • Manager Responded on 11/3/2017

      We are so glad you enjoyed all of the great things that Chinook House has to offer. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you book your next stay here at the beach.

  •  
  • Great group hose

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pete S from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Visited the Chinook house with two other families with kids. Great spot, comfortable beds, updated applicances etc. The TV connection needs some work, bad picture. Maybe its the dish connection. But all in all great location and amenities for 10 people

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Chinook House. We will take a look at the cable connection and see if we can improve the picture. Thank you for letting us know. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Wonderful Family House

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adrienne B from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a beautiful week at the Chinook House. This is our 4th year at the property. The family has grown along with it. There are bedrooms enough for the 4 families along with access,beach,town and parks for walking and playing. Best of all, we can meander into town for our daily ice cream cone 'FIX'. This house is perfect for us even with an age range from 79 to 4. Coming back net year!

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2017

      So happy that your family has fallen in love with the Chinook House. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to seeing you next year.

  •  
  • Outstanding

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn O from Portland, Or recommends this vacation rental

    I've rented this house three years in a row, and have already booked it for next year. It works perfectly for our group - relaxing, fun, close to the beach, and maintained with care.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2017

      We are so happy that the Chinook House works so well for your family. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to your stay with us again next year.

  •  
  • Family Get-away/Pirates vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    My family had an amazing time, this was our second stay at Chinook House. The proximity to the beach is great! My husband had put together a treasure chest with a map for our grandson to find so didn't have to travel far carrying everything to accomplish this. Had great family time and will be back again!

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunset Vacation Rentals and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Chinook House is terrific!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Eight adults came to the Oregon Coast and Chinook House to celebrate a milestone birthday. It was a wonderful place to stay, with the open kitchen, dining and living areas. And having the pool and foosball tables and hot tub at the house made it ideal for a group of people to get maximum enjoyment! We were particularly pleased with how well the kitchen was equipped, with every utensil we could need. My only complaint was with the second bedroom downstairs. Having just a double bed in that room made it uncomfortable for a married couple. If that was upgraded to a queen bed, the house would have been perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we will forward your recommendation to the owner regarding the upgrade on the double to a queen. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Chinook needs some attention

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elliot G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Comfortable, well equipped home but the oven was broke ( I was informed of that a few days before renting) and we made due. light bulbs were out, and the glass water pitcher was cracked and broke.

    • Manager Responded on 3/20/2017

      Thank you for your review of the Chinook House. We value your opinion. The oven has been repaired. Due to our rural area it sometimes takes time for vendors to get parts if they are not in stock. We have replaced the light bulbs If you have any problems in the future please contact us immediately so that we can remedy the issue during your stay to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us at the beach.

  •  
  • Fall Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Milton Freewater, OR recommends this vacation rental

    our group of ladies has been coming to Manzanita for a lot of years. We have always had a fantastic time. We were not disappointed this time, either! This house is a great, comfortable place to stay. I am sure we would enjoy staying here again!

  •  
  • Great Family Gathering Place

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra R from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of varying ages absolutely loves this house. Best home in Manzanita for all of us. Hot tub, dog friendly & 3 bathrooms are must haves for our group. Add close to the beach, sunset views & pool table & we are so happy. The kitchen is fabulous. We have already rented again for next year. This house rents quickly. So reserve early!

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Chinook House Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kent, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the Chinook House with its hot tub, pool table and the lovely kitchen/dining/family room. It was a great place to sit together around the tv or just visiting. Also, the ocean view out the top floor window was beautiful. The house was close to the beach and town. Great for walking. Things that we disliked were the children's beds downstairs (in shabby condition), the ragged towels downstairs and the fact that there weren't coffee filters for the coffee pot.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we will forward your comments regarding the bed and towel conditions to the owner. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Family Bash at Manzanita

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great and distance to the beach was awesome. Family had a great time playing games, watching movies and just overall enjoying company of one another. We will definitely be back and possibly make this house our new family get-away until we outgrow the space.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Good house, responsive service

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience. The rental company was very responsive (30 minutes) when we had an issue with the hot tub. Lovely house with lots to do, less than a block to the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to be of assistance during your stay. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Great Family Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Darby G from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Our family enjoyed the rental and we were impressed with all the comforts and the beauty of the house. It was well maintained and had a wonderful charm. The house felt like our own and helped us enjoy our stay. The management staff was helpful and polite.

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2015

      Thank you for your review of the Chinook House. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Nice house for a large group

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Longview, Washington does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We rented the Chinook house for a group of 11 (5 kids, 6 adults) in August. The location is great for getting into town and its only a block to the beach. It was a good house for kids because it was easy to get places and come and go. There are 4 bedrooms with lots of beds, but the beds and furnishings in the downstairs of the house are older and could use an update.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2015

      The owners just replaced the living room furniture,

  •  
  • Beach time

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pasco, wa recommends this vacation rental

    Great time

  •  
  • beachy fun and sunset views

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael G from Sherwood, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the Chinook House for our family reunion! the 3 level house was a perfect match and provided the right amount of fun along with wonderful sunset views!

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The House was perfect size for our extended family gathering. Large Kitchen, Table and family room. The Pool table was a great to have and spent a lot of time hanging out upstairs. Some cons were the bunk beds/ twin bed down stairs were very noisy. Regular beds were fine and loved the master shower. All in all it was a nice house in a quite neighborhood and very close to the beach.

  •  
  • Perfect Family Get Away!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lavelle C from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    With four generations we enjoyed a fantastic family get together at this one-of-a-kind fun and beautiful home. Between the close beach proximity, pool table, hot tub, tons of games and terrific layout (not to mention 3 full bathrooms), we could not have had a better time. It was **** and span when we got there and *way* more better supplied than we had known in the kitchen. Terrific!! On top of all that, the character and obvious TLC put into this home is like none other (and we have rented *many* homes in the past as well as own a vacation rental so *we know*!!) Highly Recommend!!

  •  
  • Chinook

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heidi K from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely but very expensive home. Very clean, lots of space. Nice Kitchen.

  •  
  • A Family get-away

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    elizabeth s from beavercreek, or recommends this vacation rental

    We gathered here to celebrate our 50th anniversary. There were three generations using the house. We all enjoyed the hot tub, the pool table and the foosball. Also walks on the beach and the large selection of board games. I did think the mattresses could have used an upgrade- but otherwise we really enjoyed the layout of the house and the modern kitchen.

  •  
  • Wonderful stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathryn S from St Charles, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This was a very well located house for our family's stay. The kitchen is very well equippped and the house is very near the beach.

  •  
  • spring break

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    nice home...clean, lots of light.
    great hottub!
    no bar soap in any bathroom. this was a bummer!!!!!!
    it would be nice to have beds made WITH blankets on them.

  •  
  • Great house for a large group

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cara F from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    While the location is a little further South of Laneda than we like to be, the actual house is really great. The layout is perfect for a large group. The house has all of the amenities that you need, including a pool table, lots of games, movies, etc. that everybody enjoyed. The hot tub and proximity to the beach were also great bonuses.

  •  
  • Wonderful Home

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cody J from Troutdale, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We all had a fantastic time...

  •  
  • Chinook House

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jean U from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had an awesome time with our children and grandchildren. They all thought the house was perfect for our family. Access to the beach was easy. We would stay here again.

  •  
  • Open and Airy

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristine C from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in the Chinook House for 2 nights. The house was clean, very comfortable and there was plenty of space for 10 adults, one 11-year-old, two 6-month old babies, and a 60-lb dog to relax in. There was never a wait for the bathroom with 3 in the house. The kitchen was well equipped and it was easy to cook a great big meal while still socializing with those hanging out in the dining and living areas. The large gas grill on the balcony was a treat to use. The hot tub was wonderful even if it shared a wall with the king bedroom. The view from the pool table beat watching anything on the bigscreen TV. The house is located on a quiet dead-end street with superb access to the beach, one of the nicest stretches of sand in the area. I gave 4 stars for general condition because, although functional, the furniture is a hodgepodge of outdated couches, ottomans, and chairs. Updating to one large sectional sofa might allow greater usability of the living quarters while still providing ample seating. Overall, the group of us thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away and look forward to next time!

  •  
  • Annual Family Reunion at the Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our large nuclear family of children, their parents and their parents parents (Grandparents) staged it's annual reunion at Manzanita, staying at Chinook House last week. The weather was perfect, warm and sunny, except for the regularly scheduled wind on the beach from 10:00 am to sunset every day. The town is charming and welcoming and the house wonderful, clean and well furnished. It had a beautiful view of the beach from the front window and deck and was just half a block from it. The neighbors were friendly and the kitchen very well appointed. We were able to relax and spend quality time together and the children felt more than entertained with the games, Foosball table and puzzles available. With so many small children, we took away the billiard balls, but for the more mature, that was all set up. There was internet service available and plenty of hot water. The hot tub was also available. We loved our time there and would recommend it to any family or large group. The owners must certainly love their home, as it shows.

  •  
  • Chinook Rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeanette H from Milton, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in Manzanita many times, and this was the best house so far. Very easy walk to beach, town, and another house that we rented. Will strongly consider renting Chinook again.

  •  
  • Chinook House Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Indianola, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect house for a large group

  •  
  • great

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Darl T from Mt. Angel, OR recommends this vacation rental

    excellent weak

  •  
  • Loved the Chinook House!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    He had a great stay in this awesome house! We comfortably fit three young families and enjoyed all of the amenities the house offers. The house was kid friendly, had a good functional kitchen, plenty of gathering space, and a very open feel. Good views from deck and game room, and a great hot tub. Easy walk to beach and close to town/golf. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.

  •  
  • Couple's Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had an incredible time. It rained the whole time but the house is incredible and has great views. We loved it!

  •  
  • Chinook House

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Martin H from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice house. Pool and foosball tables were a good extra. Needs more and better wine glasses - those available were generally too small and there were only two that matched.
    On the plus side, we had a problem with the dishwasher leaking and this was fixed very promptly with just one phone call.
    The nearby beach is very nice and is many miles long, so if the weather is nice (it was for us) there is plenty of scope for hiking or jogging.

  •  
  • Surfsgiving

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea R from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Was a great stay save for the broken hot tub. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return for another trip.

    Fit 13 adults comfortably.

  •  
  • Great home for children and parents

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lela T from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. Everyone loved it. However there were some problems. Electrical outlets in bathrooms did not work, Trash in Master bath not emptied, etc. Management said they would take care of it.

  •  
  • Accomodates a group of 12 comfortably

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosemary R from Kirkland, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We found adequate room, furniture and amenities to take care of our extended family.

  •  
  • Chinook House Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William L from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Chinook House at Manzanita. The house is very nice,clean,roomy and has plenty of amenities. It is close to the beach, to a golf course and to the town of Manzanita. I definitely recommend it for a family gathering. We had six adults, four children and there was more than enough room.

  •  
  • Beach Vacation at Manzanita

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience was great. The house is very well equipped - the first time we've had a working BBQ. The house is well located - easy access to the beach. We would consider coming to this house again.

  •  
  • Great for grown ups

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Shared this home with 3 other couples. Great for foodies who love to cook, eat, relax. Close enough to the beach but protected from the wind.

  •  
  • Great Beach Access

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise C from Tigard, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Nice house that has easy access to the beach and to town.

  •  
  • A GREAT FAMILY EXPERIENCE

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lela T from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    WE HAD PLENTY OF SPACE FOR CHILDREN AND ADULTS. THE TEENS LOVED THE POOL TABLE AND SPACE UP STAIRS; THE LITTLE ONES ENJOYED THE FOOZ BALL AND TV DOWNSTAIRS AND THE ADULTS HAD QUIET SPACE ON THE MAIN FLOOR. THE FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN CONTRIBUTED TO THE PREPARATION OF GOURMET MEALS TO SHARE. BEDS COULD HAVE BEEN MORE COMFORTABLE.

  •  
  • Very Good, but ...

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry C from Tigard, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Please be advised that the bottom floor bedrooms are a bit cold, especially when compared to the upper 2 floors. Also two of our guests complained that one of the double bed mattresses on the bottom floor has a large central dip and has seen better days.

  •  
  • Location Location Location

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The location was great with the golf course, the beach and a short walk to town. The openess of the house gave us the room we needed to not feel like we were on top of each other. I would rent this property again as all of us werre very happy with the accomodations.

  •  
  • Beautiful House

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great property and rental company

  •  
  • Happy Days

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melinda H from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    :)

  •  
  • Lovely family retreat!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Esther C from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This house was great - just steps to a beautiful beach and with lots of space we were able to have a great family getaway. The way the house is laid out there's a lot of privacy plus lots of stuff to do - upstairs there are a bunch of board games, card games and a pool table; plus there's the hot tub outside.

  •  
  • Chinook

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John C from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Thanks again for a great stay!

  •  
  • Review by Theresa L

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Theresa L from Napavine, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Lovely house, fantastic beach

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The Chinook house was perfect for us - we had 3 adults and 5 kids, with enough beds for all, a short walk down the dead-end street to the beach made it safe for the kids, and the gorgeous coastline was amazing. The only downside was that the beach was occasionally so windy that playing in the sand dunes was impossible without getting sand in the kids' eyes. House was in great, clean condition.

  •  
  • Review by Christine B

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine B from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Ellie P

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ellie P from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The 3 car limit is a drag. A house that sleeps 12 folks driving from different cities was hard to limit to 3 cars...

    Everything else was very nice.

  •  
  • comfortable house, nejoyable amenities

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elliot G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Nice Nook!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John C from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    3 families, 3 nights, worked out great. Excellent, well laid out kitchen, pool and foosball for the kids, warm outside shower to de-sand after the beach. Thanks!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Chinook House

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The property was ideal for a family of different ages. We especially liked the abundance of games, the pool table,and the hot tub.
    The kitchen was very well equipped. On the down side, however, all the pots and pans had very damaged Teflon-coated surfaces. These should be replaced. I would also suggest providing a salad spinner.
    For stays of two weeks, the rental company should provide adequate toilet paper, coffee filters and also paper towels (although renters are warned to bring their own). This is a courtesy that would be appreciated.

  •  
  • The house was very nice & we had a wonderful time

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wayne P from Lehi, UT recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great house! Really comfortable and great location.

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The only issue was: no ipod dock. Lovely stereo system, but no way to plug in the pod. I know, just bring your own, but it is becoming an expected amenity almost universally. Travellers don't have to guess on how to interface with what system or bring which cords, they just bring their music and play it. This is a general comment about all vacation rentals, I realize it is YET to be a universal, like pillow cases and coffee makers. Someday... But this is not a complaint about the house, the house is very welcoming, its just plain huge, has tons of fun extras, and the location is fantastic.

  •  
  • Review by Jonnie K

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jonnie K from Terrebonne, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Have rented from SSVR for about 16 years and always find them to be helpful in every way.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful beach and town, the house was great.

  •  
  • We had a great time and loved the house. It was perfect for our family and the location was wonderful.

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It was the best equipped kitchen that we had ever seen in a rental. The top bunk was very shaky for our little kids, but otherwise beds were great. The tile in the kitchen was not as clean as it could have been--we noticed as our sock got really dirty. Everything else was fine. We left a note that the downstairs bathroom tub was barely draining just so you know. Thanks

  •  
  • SSVR does a great job, we always rent from them!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John J from Mercer Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Christine was a delight to work with!

  •  
  • Review by Jon H

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jon H from Yakima, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    beautiful house great lay out, nice kitchen, close to beach, golf and a nice walk to town.

  •  
  • Review by Mario F

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mario F from Rochester, NY recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The Chinook House is approximately a block from both the golf course and ocean beach. Hot tub at main floor level was wonderful! Enjoyed pool table and Foosball table.

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda K from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Chinook House is Great!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matt I from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed at the Chinook house for a weekend each of the past 3 years, and will definitely go back. It is always clean and well-maintained, with the exception that the hot-tub was not hot until the second day of my group's stay. We'd really have liked to use it the first night; other than that, the house was GREAT!!

  •  
  • The hot tub did not work all of the time and that was disappointing.

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pati C from Dalles Port, WA recommends this vacation rental

    It was nice having a pool, and foos ball table.

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2012

      The wiring has been fixed to the hot tub and is working great now

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Cynthia T

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia T from Snohomish, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.710232,-123.937646

Sunset Vacation Rentals PO Box 505186 Laneda Av Manzanita, OR 97130 +1 (503) 368-7969 info@ssvr.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon