Book by phone: +1 (503) 368-7969
Street view of Brigadoon Beach House

BRIGADOON ~ MCA 1205

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

771 Ironwood 2196 Manzanita, OR 97130 United States

This newly remodeled home is a perfect getaway for your family, with an amazing NEW hot tub installed on the large upper deck, short walk to the beach and town, and lots of space to spread out and relax.

This home is entered through the split level entryway. Go upstairs and find the family/living room with an entertainment center and lots of room for entertaining. The newly remodeled kitchen, which is also on this level, is big and inviting with all new appliances and fully stocked with all the conveniences you could need or want, along with a lovely dining area. The master suite upstairs has a king size bed, a sitting/conversation area, and full bath with bright, cheery décor.

Downstairs you will find another living area, wet bar, 3 bedrooms, two with queen beds, one with twin bunks and a full bath. There is so much room in this home that you have to see it to believe it.

The philosophy at this vacation home is …”Perhaps I cannot control the wind, but I can adjust my sails.” So come and enjoy all this home has to offer.

The property is shared with a separate unit that is a long term property. Please be respectful of the parking.

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
Discounts and coupons not valid during July, August or Holiday stays
MCA 1205

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 1971
Unit Code BRIG
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 2434 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Outdoor BBQ Grill - Charcoal (Seasonal), Deck, Hot Tub
Living Area WiFi, Fireplace - Wood, No Central Air or A/C, Ceiling Fans, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer, Cable or Satellite TV, DVD or Blu-Ray Player
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Coffee/Tea Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Refrigerator, Oven, Stove, Utensils, Toaster
Geographic Near Hiking/Biking Trails, On A Quiet Street, In Town, Close to Town
Business & Convenience Coffee Shop, Library, Movie Rentals, Grocery Stores, Banks and ATMs, Post Office, Golf Course, Dress and Gift Shops, Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Indoor Public Pool Nearby
Culture & Entertainment Beach Fun Cycle - Rentals, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle - Rentals, Bicycle Paths, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Crabbing, Farmer's Market (Seasonal), Fishing, Fishing - Charter, Fishing - Deep Sea, Fishing - Fly, Fishing - Sound/Bay, Fishing - Surf, Golf Course, Hiking Trails, Hoffman Center for the Arts, Horse Back Riding, Kite - Flying, Kite - Surfing, Kayaking, Kayaking - Bay, Kayaking - Ocean, Kayaking - River, Nehalem Bay Winery, North Coast Recreational Center, Playground, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Swimming Pool - Public, Tennis Courts, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5652 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 61 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A new favorite!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott T from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This home manages to be spacious and cozy all at once. It is a very short walk to the beach and less than a mile to the grocery store as well. We were very pleased with it over all.

  •  
  • A great place for two families

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Spacious, clean, lots of room to spread out or hang out together. We would absolutely stay here again.

  •  
  • Such a cozy spring break.

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from portland, or recommends this vacation rental

    Our spring break trip was filled with LOTS of liquid sunshine. But this house is SO cozy and comfortable we had such a great trip anyway. We were playing games, snacking, reading and snuggling on the couch watching movies. We loved our stay there!

  •  
  • great house and great location

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Miriam Z from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay. Loved how easy it was to walk to the each (a few blocks) and to walk into town (about 10 minutes). Lots of room to relax in several common areas, and nice bedrooms. One nitpick: the kitchen could use a stepstool (cabinets very tall!)

  •  
  • Stella Family Review - Brigadoon

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phil S from Mayfield Village, Oh recommends this vacation rental

    We all had a great time and the Brigadoon was a wonderful house. We'd go back there if we had the chance. A few minor suggestions would have improved our otherwise very enjoyable stay:
    * Make sure details provided match what's in the house. There was a blender and ice maker after all.
    * Be clear on local recycling. We had to separate glass, plastic and paper into categories at the recycling center. Had we known that, we would have separated items in the house better.
    * The fan in the master bedroom made a loud whirring sound that was annoying. Motor probably needs replacing or repairing.
    * Chairs to take to the beach were needed. We had to buy some locally.
    * More wine glasses needed.
    * More info on how cold the ocean is and how windy the beaches are would help visitors who didn't know any better.
    * Needed current brochures on restaurants/shops.
    Thanks ... Phil Stella, Mayfield Village, OH

  •  
  • Brigadoon was fantastic!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gresham, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Brigadoon was excellent for our family beach gathering. Clean, well organized, lots of room, and the location an easy walk to the beach and town. We would recommend it to others, and we will consider it highly for our next beach vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2017

      We are so happy your enjoyed your stay at the Brigadoon. It is a beautiful home that was recently remodeled. It is great for larger family groups that was recently remodeled. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next vacation at the beach.

  •  
  • Brigadoon June 26-28

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan H from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Property was comfortable with great hot tub. There was construction occurring during our stay on the outbuilding. We complained to management company, and owner promised to have construction crew leave until after stay but they never did. While we received one free night, sou;d never have rented here if this had been made known to us.

    Without construction would give 4 stars.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2017

      We are sorry to hear that your stay at Brigadoon was anything less than perfect. Unfortunately there is a lot of construction in the area but if you call us at Sunset Vacation Rentals we would be happy to help you find a home that is better suited to your needs.

  •  
  • Great Place to Stay and Play

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fremont, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the newly remodeled kitchen with large island, the deck and hot tub. The 3 minute walk to the beach or town is perfect. Downstairs the bathroom is small but other than that there is a lot of room for everyone!

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and all the work the owners have put into remodeling the Brigadoon. We hope Sunset Vacation Rentals can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Weekend at Brigadoon

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roger P from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at Brigadoon. It was very spacious. We were there with our two sons and their families. We had toddlers to teenagers. The extra family room downstairs was perfect for the teenagers to have their own space.
    Brigadoon is tastefully decorated and updated. There was lots of natural light in the kitchen from the windows and skylights. We would definitely return to Brigadoon.

    • Manager Responded on 4/4/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • We had a great stay!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlie M from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    There wasn't any laundry detergent so we couldn't do any of the sheets or towels, but the house was amazing and we would definitely come back! It had the perfect amount of beds and the kitchen layout was just great for our needs. Close to town and the beach.

    Thanks.

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and apologize for not having the laundry soap filled before your arrival. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Brigadoon

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Manzanita, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was a happy and satisfying experience.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Great Time

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jillian M from Colville, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time and really enjoyed the house. The newly remodeled kitchen was wonderful and well stocked for 4 adults and two little kids. There was plenty of space for everyone and the deck was wonderful. We easily were able to walk to town and the beach with a 3 and 6 year old.

    • Manager Responded on 9/16/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Manzanita 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John W W from Richland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    House worked well for our extended family of 11 adults & children, was reasonably well appointed, & a good value per dollar.
    Plumbing/fixtures in both showers need repair/replacement. Mattress in lower middle bedroom is nearing end-of-life; replacement should be considered.
    House description on the rental agency website is outdated based on currently provided items (more/different things now provided than was described).

  •  
  • brigadoon

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from University Place, WA recommends this vacation rental

    It was wonderful

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Craig H from Oregon City, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Plenty of room, great location, great experience

  •  
  • Family Friendly Home

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Corbett, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our stay with family in this house set in the trees only walking distance to the beach and the town. Liked the large living room with huge sectional couch and big tv!

  •  
  • fun at the beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark G from Pocatello, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    restful, fun packed with family, excellent fishing, great house with great accommodations (except for the range top with only 2 functioning burners).

  •  
  • Brigadoon

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ann R from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Nice house. Good furniture and well appointed kitchen. The white carpeting in the main bedroom is odd. This is a summer rental that allows dogs...

  •  
  • Brigadoon- manzanita

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Niall R from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fantastic stay here at Brigadoon, with my family visiting from Scotland.
    The house is very spacious, perfect for parents, an infant, a toddler and 2 teenagers!
    An easy walk to the beach and main street.

  •  
  • Great for groups

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kalista G from Trout Lake, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a group of 8 for the weekend, and the house was perfect. It has a modern look and feel that is uncommon in beach houses - homey and comfortable without the overwhelming kitchy beach decor. The indoor hot tub room was amazing, even if the tub was small. The beds were really comfortable, though two adults had to sleep in the bunk beds. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, pot and pans, and utensils. There was one broken drawer - the whole front came off when we opened it. But other than that, the house was in wonderful shape. The men appreciated the large TV for their football games, and the many couches and places to gather were perfect. The beach was just a short walk away and we had wonderful weather to sit out on the big deck.

  •  
  • Family Beach Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzi S from Camas, WA recommends this vacation rental

    A decent house, just a few blocks from the ocean. The house adequately housed 8 adults and one child. Dog friendly too!

  •  
  • Brigadoon

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from London, London recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in Manzanita several times over the last dew years with a large group (11) and this was the best accommodation we have stayed in.

    Brigadoon's location is very good with close access to the beach and an easy stroll to the town - both a must during our stay. It is also set well on a quiet street and suited for the beach.

    The accommodation was very comfortable for a large group with the only slight complaint being the size of the dining table (we come together as a group and would like to dine together as a a group)- "sleeps 11, seats 6". However, there are folding tables that alleviate this shortfall.

    We had considerable issues establishing effective communication with the managing agents before the visit. However, once rectified, they were very responsive and helpful during the stay, going beyond expectations.

    The cleanliness on arrival was okay but those in our party arriving before me felt compelled to clean the floors and some of the dishes before settling in. The house is well stocked with towels and dishes, although we did bring a large skillet and tongs for BBQ which proved helpful.

    Overall, we were please with the location and comfort of Brigadoon and are in agreement (not easy in a committee of 11!) that we would chose to stay here again.

  •  
  • 3 generations

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed staying at Brigadoon. There was enough room that we were able to have out own space and still be together. Younger generation loved the hot tub. We did some cooking and recommended that the frying pans be replaced. There are only 2 burners and a grill on the Jen Aire so the cook needs to plan ahead. There was an question about the hot tub and the office was called. We left a message with a question, but never got a call back. Luckily we figured it out. All in all--a good rental.

  •  
  • Brigadoon

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William G from Star, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Very spacious home. Could use a larger dining table. Otherwise very nice.

  •  
  • Beach friendly

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fred C from Caldwell, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and hot tub. Just blocks from the beach, we found it to be a very suitable place to stay. Be sure to bring good quality pots and pans--they are in short supply there.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving & Birthday Celebrations

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betty G from Manzanita, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had our entire extended family at our home
    (Old Gray Aunt) and Brigadoon (22!), A great holiday was had by all.

  •  
  • Weekend with friends

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in Brigadoon with another family. Total of four adults and four kids (ages 3-5). Nice walk from the house to the beach, the town, and the city park. Hot tub was nice, although only the kids used it. Bathrooms pretty basic. Nice living space for a group.

  •  
  • The bedrooms were very spacious and very clean.

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan Jo L from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely location and very spacious. The dining room/family room furniture was overly worn and dilapidated. no wine opener or coffee grinder. Great for a large crowd. A few repairs needed. Overall good though.

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2014

      The couches and living room furniture have been replaced and updated

  •  
  • best we've stayed in for several years!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tana V from Elk, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was well stocked , clean, and very comfortable. Thank you

  •  
  • Great Ohana House

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra R from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Ohana means family in Hawaiian & Brigadoon is a great house for a large family, or a big group. The family room has plenty of seating. We utilized the extra tables & chairs stored in the master bedroom closet. The children of all ages worked on crafts using one of the folding tables. This was our second stay at this beach house & I was glad to see new carpet in the living room. We had a major leak under the sink, that we found on our 2nd day. A repairman came to assess it quickly & it was repaired early the next morning. The water spigot on the fridge door had a leak & the repairman took pictures. Hopefully,it will be repaired soon. My son brought a large screen TV, that the game players & television lovers utilized in the family room. We also brought 2 airbeds, because the hide-a-beds aren't very comfortable. We love the hot tub & the easy walk to the beach. For the price this house can't be beat for quality family time! There is plenty of room for several cars to park as well. ;-)

  •  
  • Brigadoon review

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Second time we stayed here. This time, there was a significant plumbing problem with garbage disposal/dishwasher - major leak, right down to the floor below! Place needs more kitchen gadgets, cutting boards (don't want to mix meat with fruit cutting board), knife sharpener (they were all dull as dirt),better vegetable peeler, a smaller roasting pan. Also,master bedroom mattress was way too soft with hollows. Best mattress is in basement room that has the hot tub motor humming in it all night. Strangely, for only one day, the hot tub temp spiked to 115 (we used meat thermometer to measure!).

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2013

      The plumbing issue has been taken vare of.

  •  
  • lots of space but most beds ver uncomfortable

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    the bunk beds as well as both hide-beds are extremely uncomfortable and need to be updated.

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2014

      The hide-a-beds have been replaed

  •  
  • It was very nice, although the bathrooms were small.

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel F from Yakima, WA recommends this vacation rental

    It was a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! Our whole family
    really enjoyed the time together. The place had a lot of room to get around in and play games.

  •  
  • wedding

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Liz V from Spokane, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    A great time and perfect place to stay!

  •  
  • Weekend escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda B from Issaquah, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Brigadoon was nice. I liked the foosball table but the TV was small. That was really the only complaint but it is not a reason to not return. I would come back again if I get the opportunity. Thanks Brenda

  •  
  • Awesome stay!

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa V from Bellingham, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Nine of us enjoyed the beautiful beaches and the comfort of the house. Manzanita is a sweet town with enough places to eat so we didn't have to drive at night. We wondered why the deck didn't have any deck furniture, however.

  •  
  • Bonny Family Vacation at Brigadoon

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family enjoyed our time at Brigadoon & liked that it is dog friendly. There was plenty of room for our large group of varying ages. It was an easy walk to & from the beach & the weather was perfect! We utilized the folding tables & chairs & ate out on the deck several times. Our daughter & family arrived last & ended up sleeping on a mattress on the floor instead of the hide a bed. It was more comfortable! We tried the air mattress at the house, but after blowing it up found there was no valve cover. The other beds were comfortable. The kitchen was adequate. We were pleasantly surprised to have a blender & waffle iron. The refrigerator vegetable drawer froze our vegetables because the dial was apparently stuck. It was very warm upstairs when we arrived. We enjoyed the fan in the LR, but could only use it with the light on. It would be nice to be able to use it with the light off. The light colored carpet upstairs in the main area is old, spotted & dirty! What is the non refundable damage deposit for? We loved the hot tub. We would stay at Brigadoon again, but bring our own air mattress if we have a full house. Thank you! ;-)

  •  
  • Beach Reunion

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather S from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had enough room for everyone to have their own space and still be in the same house. The downstairs shower door was broken when we arrived and fixed soon after we called Sunset Vacation Rentals. The house had plenty of towels, linens, tables and chairs. We enjoyed our short walk to the beach almost every day.

  •  
  • Great Vacation House

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great house and a great location. Would totally rent here again!

  •  
  • Manzanita Meltdown

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    KELLY D from REDMOND, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Every year we travel to Manzanita to put on a yoga retreat. On the last evening we have a potluck and this home was a wonderful location. Students could walk to the home and there was room for everyone to have a seat and a place to visit, although most of us stood in the big kitchen to visit. We really love that there are 3 areas for conversation or TV watching. The deck was amazing to sit and listen to the ocean. The home was very clean and bright cheer colors throughout- very nicely decorated. The only problem was the hot tub water looked dirty but we were unsure if it was just the age of the hot tub or if water needed changed so no one used it, but still had to pay the $40 hot tub fee. Overall we loved the place and would recommend it to our friends.

  •  
  • Review by Gail M

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gail M from Tualatin, Or recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The place was comfortable...nice kitchen and living areas. The bedrooms were good. However, the downstairs bathroom was not adequate. The shower door did not work properly, and it was a pretty tiny bathroom for that large living area.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bernice D from Auburn, CA recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2012

      The shower door has been repaired.

  •  
  • Very roomy and clean house--close to everything! The hot tub was a huge hit!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michele S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay here--it is a close walk to town and the beach. The two downsides were an absence of dressers in any of the bedrooms to put clothing into, and that if you have toddlers or preschoolers with you, there are a ton of knick-knacks in the house for them to mess with :)

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2012

      Some of our homeowner choose not to have dressers in the rooms. Thank you for your feedback.

  •  
  • Great for a large group - lots of space for teenagers!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Molly O from Newberg, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    only one of the keys worked - told the office so hopefully that is fixed. There was no phone - not a problem as we all have cell phones these days but the book said there was one

  •  
  • Bathrooms are small for a house this size and for the $$$, for less $$$ electronics in other houses were more up to date, Hot Tub was a plus, Cleaning crew needs to be more detailed - windows, webs, etc.

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark B from Portland, Or does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Screen door broken upon arrival - installed backwards as no air flow in house, BB@ not working upon arrival, same for toilet, and shower door - maintenance crew very helpful and courteous - repaired promptly - noted leaking drain upon departure - did not notice till last day - very wet under counter.. House needs more portable chairs to accomodate qty of people it sleeps...extremely small dining area...kitchen was very well equipted, Carpets in living area (LR) very dirty (stained), house for this many $$$ should have better appearance and amenities

    • Manager Responded on 9/16/2010

      The screen door has been replaced, and all the maintenance issues promptly fixed. The carpets as well have been cleaned. Thanks for thee feedback!

  •  
  • The house was great for our large family. Plenty of privacy yet big spacesfor us to all be together. The staff at Sunset Rentals was especially helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth H from Olympia, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This house does not have a veiw of the water, but is a short walk to the beach.
    It has a large user friendly deck and a very small hot tub.

  •  
  • Fire Alarm Issues

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sherwood, Forest recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location of Brigadoon. We loved the beach and Manzanita. But, we did not love being woken up 2 mornings in a row by smoke alarm batteries that were wearing down. Once, I guess we can handle. 2 times in a row was absolutely a nightmare. We were traveling with 7 adults and 3 children ranging from one year to five years old. They all woke up at 5am and did not return to sleep. This set the whole tone for the whole day. 3 sleeping, cranky kids. I recommend that the rental agency set up a schedule for changing the batteries so this does not happen again. I would absolutely not stay in this home if I felt we would have this problem again. Other than 2 days of tired people, tears, and tantrums, we had a good time. (I am not from Sherwood forest... Sherwood, OR)

    • Manager Responded on 7/8/2010

      Thank you for the feedback. Please call our office in the future, we would have come right out and replaced the batteries for you!!

  •  
  • Review by Karen W

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen W from Warrenton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    the home was larger then we thought and cutely decorated

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tillamook, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Kudos to Brigadoon

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna C from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was our third time renting from Sunset Vacation Rentals amongst our family Mazanita vacations and our second stay at Brigadoon. Location, cleanliness and condition of house were all excellent.Very spacious to accomodate everyone. Best part is it is dog friendly. Thank you for sharing your home.

  •  
  • Brigadoon was a gracious, convenient, well equipped, welcoming space for our gathering of seven families

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Three of the family groups stayed in Brigadoon and four stayed elsewhere. We ate meals together at Brigadoon, played games, made music with instruments and voice and had gracious time to catch up and celebrate each other's lives.

  •  
  • Family Reunion Base

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie W from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location and facility. We utilized the big space for base ground site for a large family reunion. HOWEVER, we only had 9 house guests and that bathrooms seemed insufficient....with the master kind of set reclusive and the basement bath too small. Everything really was quite nice. Thank you.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sunny Side, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall my stay was good. There were only minors things like the toaster didn't work properly and one of the garbage cans was half full. But the garbage pick up came during our visit, so this solved the problem.

  •  
  • Family Reunion at the Beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sisters, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It was a large enough home for our family reunion for 1/2 of the family to stay under one roof which was great!In my opinion replacing the white carpet with a dark one or a hard surface floor covering would be a good 's unfortunate that previous tenants have obviously mistreated the house to nesessitate all the rules posted everywhere!
    But overall we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the beach and great weather!
    Thank you!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland , OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Carol M

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol M from Brier, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall this was a great house; lots of room to allow space for guests. There is a fun huge deck. We had nice weather and loved the deck. The beds are super comfy in this house. toaster, CD player were 80's vintage and did not work well. Dining table is very small as the house sleeps 11 and the table barely sat 5.Mostly though a fun house and I have rented many in Manzanita! They do need to get rid of all of the junky shells, pictures, too much stuff all over the place.

  •  
  • wonderful place

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    I loved the deck and the hot tub set up! it was really relaxing and a great location to the beach and the store, everything was in walking distance.

  •  
  • Review by steve t

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    steve t from Athens, OH recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The guest book

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brad E from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The guest book seemed to be out dated. I do also think that frequent customers like myself whom have shown they take excellent care of your properties should not be charged the deposit or in my case the refundable $500 deposit. But saying that, I Will stay with you again as I do really like your properties.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fall City, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairbanks, AK recommends this vacation rental

    The only thing we were dissatisfied with was the cleaning policy. We were supposed to wash and fold all the linen for a place that sleeps 12 people before we left. The dryer was not terribly efficient and it would have been hard to wash that many towels and sheets prior to a 11am departure. At other spots we have stayed we were only required to throw a load in the washer before we left, not finish all but one load! If we had had 12 people staying there it would have taken 5 or 6 hours to wash and dry all that linen. Fortunately we didn't, but it still took more time than we expected and we could not do out of the house the day of checkout.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.72303,-123.937363

Sunset Vacation Rentals PO Box 505186 Laneda Av Manzanita, OR 97130 +1 (503) 368-7969 info@ssvr.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon