Book by phone: +1 (503) 368-7969

SITKA HOUSE ~ MCA 1354

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

8855 Sitka Lane Manzanita, OR 97130 United States

MANZANITA - This Beach House is perfect for coming in and letting your hair down. Downstairs there is a sitting area with a couch and TV where you can cuddle up on the couch and relax. There is also a master bedroom and two more bedrooms, making this home perfect for large families and lots of friends to stay in comfort. The upstairs has 2 more bedrooms, each with their own skylight to star gaze out at night. There is more room than you can imagine in this home! The upstairs bathroom has a Jacuzzi tub where you can sit and have your stress melt away. The upstairs living room is big and roomy enough for everyone to sit around and visit; the wood burning stove will keep you warm on those chilly evenings. There is an entertainment center with a 40' TV/DVD/VCR/ and stereo to keep you entertained. The dining room and kitchen are all open to the living room and have great views. On the top floor, there is a wrap around deck with a BBQ. This house can accommodate a large gathering and has a fantastic location and is steps from the beach. This is a great house to spend some time in and relax. Bring the whole family and sit out in the hot tub or just walk across the street to the beach!


WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
Discounts and coupons not valid during July, August or Holiday stays
~ MCA 1354

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 1968
Unit Code SITK
Beds 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, 2 sleeper sofas, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, 11 dining seats
Floor Area 2242 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Jacuzzi Tub, Wood Stove, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Books, Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR, WiFi
Outdoor Beach, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Patio, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
Geographic Near Beach, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Near State Park, Close to Golf Course
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5599 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 71 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Perfect house for friend getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy W from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This house is very spacious having plenty of room for my group of 8 people. A comfortable living area with beautiful views, a well-stocked kitchen and just steps from the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 11/27/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Sitka House and with us at Sunset Vacation Rentals. We look forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Beautiful weekend at Sitka House!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We were gathered for a retreat weekend, and Sitka House was a very comfortable and charming place to be with friends and enjoy the gorgeous coast at Manzanita.

  •  
  • visit

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marie-France M from Seattle, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    the house was well maintained and clean. The hot tub was a plus. The cover was in bad shape and let the heat escape.
    On a scale of 0 to 10, I will give it a 9.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we will forward the information on to owners regarding the hot tub cover. We look forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Sitka House review

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle O from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience here. The house was clean, the hottub was clean. The layout was great for our large group. Can't really complain about anything other than it was further from the small town than we would have liked.

  •  
  • Very nice house for a large group.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David C from Ellingsburg, WA recommends this vacation rental

    House was very clean and comfortable for our family of 10. View of the beach and about 1/2 block walk. We spend a lot of time walking, sitting, and playing on the beach. Had a few issues with faucets and TV remote, but hope they will be corrected soon.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2017

      We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sitka House. Thank you for letting us know about the issues with the remotes and faucets. Will will have our maintenance department look into it further. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next vacation getaway.

  •  
  • Mother's Day Girls Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Manzanita, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a girls weekend for mother's day and absolutely loved our stay at Sitka!The house had everything we needed and the view was amazing! We stay several times a year with Sunset and will never rent with any other Rental company. Sunset and Sitka are fabulous:)

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2017

      We are so glad that you enjoyed your girls weekend at Sitka House. Thank you for your loyalty to Sunset Vacation Rentals. We look forward to helping you plan your next trip to the beach.

  •  
  • Memorable Family Reunion

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret C from Port, In recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I and our three adult children and their families( 13 people) spent a long week-end at Sitka house. We could not have been more satisfied.
    The house is very roomy and comfortable--it is well furnished, well maintained and clean. The location is perfect for a variety of outdoor activities, as well as casual and fine dining. We had a fabulous time--I highly recommend Sitka House.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Sitka House

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kennewick, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Good. Great location with an ocean view. Only complaint would be that second story windows were coated with salt spray that we couldn't reach to wash off. Impacts the great ocean view.

  •  
  • Great place for family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda D from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Lots of room..great location. House is clean and comfortable. Has a large dining room table with lovely view. Lots of sitting space in living room. Kitchen is set up well

  •  
  • Memorial weekend 2016

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Battle Ground, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay here. There was room for everyone! Loved the large dinning table with the view. It was clean and had everything we needed. Like many other reviews already mentioned- this house could use some TLC- few upgrades here and there would make a huge difference.
    However, overall everyone left happy!!!

  •  
  • Large comfortable property, well located.

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    House was large enough to accommodate our group comfortably. Downstairs was a little dark and the window screen in one of the windows was broken, so we could not leave the window open which made the room a little stuffy. Overall, though, it provided us with the facilities we needed and we enjoyed our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 5/29/2016

      Thank you for letting us know. We will replace the screen right away!

  •  
  • Girls crafting

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan H from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fantastic trip to the beach with the ladies

    • Manager Responded on 4/28/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Oceans Eleven

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer R from Gladstone, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful and relaxing

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Stika House-Great View

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hannah D from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    This was a perfect place for our 10-person bookgroup with plenty of beds and room to hang out. The view is wonderful! Overall, the house is comfortable and well equipped, though tired. Hot tub didn't work and is in a awkward location under the stairs that isn't very appealing. Super location.

    • Manager Responded on 1/28/2016

      The hot tub was accidentally put into economy mode by the guests, but is now working fine!

  •  
  • great location, tired home

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly B from Redmond, Wa does not recommend this vacation rental.

    I love the location of this home. I had rented it previously, about 8 years ago, and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, the home is in need of maintenance. With a little TLC this home could really shine again.

  •  
  • Great view

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Walla Walla, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is in a great location, just steps from the beach and a short walk into Manzanita. Although the house was clean and comfortable the house itself could use a little TLC. We loved having king size beds but were disappointed that we had to crawl up from the bottom end because of how they were positioned. One bathroom was a very nice size but the other two were quite small. Overall we had a fabulous time at the beach and were grateful to find a 5 bedroom, 3 bath home.

  •  
  • Bring your own salt & pepper!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Evelyn T from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    There were 11 of us in this house, and we found it a perfect place for our family reunion. We loved the fact it was so close to the beach, and all eleven of us walked from the house into Manzanita on the walkway, and then came back on the beach. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  •  
  • Wedding Weekend Bliss

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    J Margot H from Kirkland, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    I arrived on Wednesday, in an attempt to have time to wander the beach, sit in the hot tub, and relax before my wedding, which was the following Saturday. The house was wonderful. The location was great. The rooms were sufficient for the guests that I had coming. My bridal party enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the size of the living area, along with the view of the ocean! It was truly a great experience. (My only suggestion would be to clean the cupboards in the kitchen, they felt sticky from the very beginning.)

  •  
  • bookgroup weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Molly H from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    the house was great- it was close to the beach, easy room for 10, loved the big dining room table and the wonderful light from the windows. Weather was sunny until the day we left

  •  
  • Perfect house for kids

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chandra L from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This rental was amazing for our little ones who are two. There was plenty of space for them to run around and there wasn't anything fragile or breakable within their reach. For our older kids the place was great because the beach was just a very short walk down the path. The view from the kitchen table was amazing and it was very nice to have the tub.

  •  
  • Just what we needed!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oregon City, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The Sitka House worked well for our group of families. An outdoor shower would have been nice, to rinse the sand off before hopping in the hot tub. Thanks!

  •  
  • A Comfortable Home Away from Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia C from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My extended family stayed at the Sitka House for a few days after Christmas. The house was clean and well-equipped. The location is quiet, and the view from the great room is just as pictured, which we appreciated during our winter stay. A walk on the beach is just steps away. Most important for us, each adult couple had their own room, with a queen sized bed.
    A few things could use some attention. The hot water tank shut off. The management sent someone over immediately, and all he had to do was hit the reset button. After being shown, we were able to reset it ourselves, when it reoccurred. The top rack of the dishwasher is missing the plastic brackets which prevent it from being pulled out too far. Unfortunately, we didn't notice that until we pulled it all the way out, fully loaded. The beds are adequate, but not top of the line.
    On the plus side, the great room was perfect for family gatherings, meals, games, tv, etc. There are plenty of towels, sheets, plates, silverware, and so forth. Bring your own coffee mug, as there are dozens of cups, but only 3 or 4 mugs.
    The hot tub was clean and roomy. It is set at 101, but heats up to 104 pretty quickly.
    We love Manzanita, and enjoyed walking the beach, riding bikes, exploring the state park, hiking Neahkahnie Mt., and just relaxing in our home away from home. We felt very comfortable at the Stika House, and would stay there again.

  •  
  • Over all good

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen H from Manzanita, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great space and view, close to beach and EZ access. only bad part was that the smaller downstairs bathroom toilet didnt drain very well and on the last night it stoped and the one upstairs toilet overflowed.

    • Manager Responded on 12/23/2014

      Maintenance went right out and fixed the toilet.

  •  
  • Sitka House

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house has a wonderful location and great beach access.

  •  
  • An enjoyable stay!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ellie H from Post Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Everyone in our group was pleased to stay at the Sitka House. We had been there several times before. The long table in the eating area, looking out on the ocean, is our favorite part of the house. I have 2 recommendations: the refrigerator needs more shelves and the north bedroom upstairs needs a rod in the closet to hang clothes.

  •  
  • Sitka House Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen H from Tulsa, Oklahoma recommends this vacation rental

    The Sitka House was exactly what we expected--a large house sleeping many people in a comfortable environment, close to the beach, with a hot tub, grill, deck and beautiful view. The house was clean, extremely well supplied with towels, sheets, and kitchen equipment. It was the best rental I have ever made for my large, multi-generational family. We were pleased with the location and the services of the town of Manzanita. I would love to return to this house and would recommend it highly to anyone interested in spacious accomodations.

  •  
  • Great location-Great time-Great view!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margi J from Bellevue, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Easy to locate, private, great access to beach good distance from town- needs a dust pan

  •  
  • Very Nice Beach House

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    J. Craig M from Des Moines, IA recommends this vacation rental

    From this house there is a nice view of the beach from the large living room and dining areas. The kitchen is very roomy and well equipped. Plenty of room for all and three baths is nice. The hot tub is great after a day in the surf (with a wet suit of course).

  •  
  • Great vacay stay!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea W from Pit Meadows, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Sitka house! Lots of room for our extended family, never felt crowded. Great, large seating area. Very close walk to the beach. Had a great time, would defiantly stay here again. The only thing it was missing was seating area outside and no yard for kids to play.... But then again u can walk to beach.....

  •  
  • stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peni B from Damascus, Or recommends this vacation rental

    We have always had a great experience at this house. Have stayed at the Sitka for several year. It was clean, step from the beach. Always to leave the home the way we found it. Be there next Year!

  •  
  • Great Stay a few steps from the Beach!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James L from Porltand, or recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent location away from the tourist traps of Cannon & Seaside. Great space for multiple couples &/or family. We will be back!

  •  
  • Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Raymond F from Wood Village, OR recommends this vacation rental

    12 of us had a weekend away and enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for everyone. the kitchen, dinning and living room were open and spacious. Other houses blocked much of the ocean view, but there is still a section of the ocean and bluff in view from the living room.
    Overall we were pleased with the house and the location.

  •  
  • Sitka House New Year's Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara M from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the nearness to the beach, as well as the view. House was comfortable, but the mattresses really need to be updated, as well as linens. Great covered patio too, but more outdoor furniture would help us enjoy it more. Overall, a nice house with some nice updates, but a great view makes it all the more enjoyable.

  •  
  • Good for groups

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this vacation rental

    I thought this was ocean front, it's not but is just a short walk. Good size table/chairs for groups. Good mattresses and comfortable furniture always a plus for senior groups. Ample parking. Well stocked kitchen.Quick response from management for requested window cleaning.
    Only negative is the price....more than similar houses even with winter rates in effect.

  •  
  • Sitka House - September 2013

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The Sitka House is good for larger groups and is very conveniently located. Access to the beach is great and the views are lovely.

  •  
  • A perfect house for us!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Caroline S from Butte, MT recommends this vacation rental

    We really loved the big table--by bringing two deck chairs in all 13 of us fit. We loved the closeness of the beach and the fact there were so many towels (we had brought extra for the kids so we wouldn't use the nice house ones but the extras were great for the hot tub). Three bathrooms were great w our 13 people. Five bedrooms gave everyone privacy. Great kitchen and we always like to add a thing or two so got a couple bread baskets, some measuring utensils and some glass wine glasses (which we brought home, however). There were a few lightbulbs missing if you need a suggestion. Thank you for having ice made for our arrival. The whole family is hoping Sitka House will be available for when we come next year.

  •  
  • waiting to hear from you

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peni B from Damascus, Or recommends this vacation rental

    I want to rent this again for next year, week of July 4th. I understood you were checking to see if it would be available and contact me. Have not heard yet, no hurry, just to want to miss out. It is a great house for our family and we all have enjoyed for a number of years. Please advise as to what is the next step. Only complaint is, again, the outlets not working on the west wall in dining and living room. You sent someone out to check it out and they had never seen where the same outlet, the bottom one works but the top one does not. Said it must be something in the wiring, in the wall and needed an electrician. Anyway, could not ask for a better house. Thanks, Peni Buckland

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2013

      We sent an electrican and the outlsets are now all working fine.

  •  
  • Good House, Great Location.

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We originally booked another house but had to move because the owners rented it for the season and the property management company was unaware of this. They handled the situation well and upgraded us to this house. It definitely wasn't my first choice but it turned out to be nice for our group. The location is perfect, directly across the street from the beach and a mile south of town.

    The house needs some sounds like new carpet is on it's way...some freshly painted walls would help a lot. It's a bit outdated and the carpet in the bathroom needs to go. It's definitely not fancy but a nice, open floor plan that works great for large groups (we had 11). The upstairs furniture looks new and is nice. There is a large table that seats a lot of people, which we loved.

    We would stay here again in the future. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2012

      11/17/12~ We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sitka house. The homeonwer just installed new carpet and laminate in the bathroom. We look forward to your visit again in the near future.

  •  
  • Updated furniture much appreciated!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary H from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is our 3rd stay at Sitka House and upon arrival we were thrilled to see the addition of a new bed frame in the MBR, a new grill outside and the new sofa which replaced the badly worn old sofa.

    The house was very, very clean but we could not rate it 5 stars because there were dirty sheets left in a dresser which we started to put on a bed before seeing they were not clean. (These could have been shoved in there by a previous guest.)Also,some of the blankets did not seem clean but the staff responded immediately to all concerns we had.
    This is a great gathering home for a large family with a table that seats 11 and lots of room in the living room. New carpeting and a fresh coat of paint would do wonders for this house. There are plenty of supplies to get you started such as soap for the dishwasher, washing machine and sinks and tp. The short walk to the beach is easy even for young children.
    We would book this home again if the owners continue to show an interest in the upkeep.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2012

      The owner has just purchased all new sheets and comforters and will be replacing the carpet and getting the house painted after the summer season! 11/17/12~ The new carpet has been installed along with laminate in the bathroom and a new couch, chairs and decor.

  •  
  • Great Location but in great need of cleaning and updates.

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Liberty Lake, WA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The location was a pleasant surprise with a view of the ocean
    The hot tub was great, enjoyed by all. The kitchen was clean and very accomodating. The beds were adequate for our large family group.
    The carpets were soiled and the walls were marked up. The bathrooms with carpeting gave a general feeling of uncleanliness.
    The lock to an upstairs bedroom door was broken and we feared being locked in the room. We taped it open to prevent the locking mechanism from engaging.
    It appears the property is for sale and you have neglected any maintainace for future guests.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2012

      The owner is looking in to replacing the carpet as well as painting the interior. The owners also purchased a new couch and patio furniture. 11/17/12~The new carpet has been installed and laminate flooring in the bathrooms.

  •  
  • Yearly vacation for my family, 3 kids, 7 grandkids.

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peni B from Damascus, Or recommends this vacation rental

    The one of two times that the whole family gets together. One lives in Gig Harbor, the rest are here in Ptld. Everyone puts this on their priority list. Enough room for all!!

  •  
  • Great location, incredible house

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Crystle C from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The location is great for beach access, the large livingroom/dining area & deck were perfect for our big family dinners and breakfast. The TV/DVD/internet didn't work but we didn't mind as we were there for the beach. Great house for family get togethers!
    The beds/bathrooms/kitchen were very clean and comfrotable. The carpet was clean but stained, but again very comfortable.

  •  
  • Togetherness at the Sitka House

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ellie H from Post Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Windy beach most afternoons. I wish there was some outdoor furniture for the deck. Dressers in the upstairs bedrooms would be great.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2012

      Patio furniture has been purchased. Thank you for the review.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, great beach access, and quiet area. The house had plenty of sheets, towels, and kitchen supplies. My only complaint is that the house needs a good cleanout with some maintenance. Lots of "junk" in the cupboards. The policies in the book in the house conflicted with what was given by the property management place. And the starter kits of laundry soap and dishwashing soap were very minimal. Manzanita is a great location! A beautiful beach, very nice downtown and shopping area. It resembled Cannon Beach on a much smaller scale without the crowds!

  •  
  • Sitka House is in a great location and easy to find. We would recommend the property but feel that if it is to remain a rental it really needs a bit of updating.

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah S from Snohomish, WA recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2012

      The owner is currently working on doing many upgrades to the home and has already purchased new furniture.

  •  
  • Great place!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peni B from Damascus, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Have 3 children with grandkids too. Feel very safe there as not thru traffic to speak of. Kids could ride bikes, play catch, etc. Very easy walk to beach.

  •  
  • Review by Tiffany B

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tiffany B from Seattle, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    The location and views were awesome. The house itself is a little run down. But there is lots of space, a great hot tub and our whole party enjoyed ourselves for the long weekend.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2012

      You will be happy to hear that the owner has been diligently working on fixing up the home and it will look like a new place next summer!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mesa, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    They really need new beds before I would ever stay there again, otherwise nice house.

  •  
  • Great Location, Nice Sunset view, well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara E from Portland, Or recommends this vacation rental

    We wondered why the deck was in the back. It would have been nice to be outside looking at the ocean. We never found the BBQ.

  •  
  • most enjoyable beach trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The gals at Sunset Vacation Rentals were so helpful in upgrading us to this home. ( the house we had rented was not clean when we arrived) We had a wonderful time and would love to stay here again, soon! Thank you.

  •  
  • great place for complete family vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Girls Weekend @ the Beach

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Extremely relaxing and enjoyable. Great house for a big get together!

  •  
  • Great beach house

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great house for a large group of people.

  •  
  • Great Location and lots of space

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the house. Some of the furnishings were out of date and shabby, but it is a beach house. The eating area is terrific. We had a full house and it worked well. Glad you got the new grill. You may want to get a cover for it so it will last longer.

    Thanks again.

    Louise

  •  
  • Review by Mary H

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary H from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Sitka House is a great gathering place with 5 bedrooms and a table large enough for everyone to sit together at meal times.
    It has a lovely ocean view and an easy walk to the beach. The kitchen is well-equipped and appliances are in working order. Our guests felt the king size beds were uncomfortable but managed okay for 5 nights.
    The outdoor grill is too dirty to use, but the house itself could not have been cleaner...not a grain of sand out of place!

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2010

      A new BBQ has been purchased for the house!

  •  
  • Great stay at Sitka

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle R from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    A great house in a wonderful location. Perfect for a large group. Not in perfect condition but very clean. Very well equipped, especially the kitchen. Great for toddlers.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great vacation/reunion, even weather cooperated. Interesting places nearby for shopping and sight-seeing.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was in tip-top condition, with a few exceptions. The BBQ was very dirty, don't know how that could be fixed without buying a new one. (It was listed as among the amenities). Showers and TV very challenging even for the techies among us. Zig-saw puzzles nice touch. Then the washing machine broke down, last day so it only involved you people. We found Sunset Rentals very accomdating, friendly and easy to work with.

  •  
  • Not a bad place

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kyle N from Albany, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It wasn't a bad little place that fit the 10 of us and a small dog very well. The pictures give it a look as if the beach is right outside your door but it's across the street about 30yrds. You do however have a great view from the kitchen/ living room of the ocean. The beds were comfortable and so was the rest of the furniture. The only negative thing I can really say is that the oven took a long time to heat up but once it did it cooked fine. The kitchen was large enough and there was a lot of room for us to gather. I would rent the house again the next time we head up there.

  •  
  • February weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Molly E from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Sunset vacation rentals provided an actual sunset in the middle of February! It was wonderful weather and comfortable home - thanks

  •  
  • Great house, beautiful view

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hood River, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great location-thanks for the upgrade! House needs a few more lights to read by in the bedrooms and living room.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    we had a nice stay. Good location, nice set up for our family. We had a good stay.

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2010

      Glad you enjoyed the Ford house, its location makes it a real gem! SSVR

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great family home with great beach access. Loved the covered deck off the back of the house.

  •  
  • Stay at Sitka House

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ellie H from Post Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    For our extended family, the layout and location of the Sitka House is ideal. It does need more reading lights in the living room and the easy chairs are coming apart. This was the problem last year too.

  •  
  • Great house and awesome staff!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tanya Z from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This house is wonderful for a large party of adults - one of the few homes we've found on the beach that has multiple bedrooms with full+ beds. The location is great - just across from the beach, and the view from the deck is wonderful. Kitchen relatively well equipped, and a comfy, open dining and living area. The property managers are very nice, accommodating and helpful. All in all a great stay!

  •  
  • A bit of Alaska

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda S from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Generally we found the house great, there were some problems with working appliances like microwaves and toasters along with telephones, and remote controls. Those little things were a nusence but not a hinderance to an enjoyable stay. Those things need to be looked into, probably just fresh batteries. Generally we have a wonderful time and enjoyed the location and view.

  •  
  • Great location and view

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this vacation rental

    If you have a large group, especially with kids, this home is great. It is right across the street from the beach access, so our kids (10-13 yrs) could go by themselves. There is a nice view of the ocean from the great room. The only problems we had should be easily fixed: downstairs bed frame broken, upstairs tv not user friendly, and no propane for gas grill. I would consider staying again!

  •  
  • sitka house

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris T from White Salmon, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the Sitka house, its location and comfort, especially the hot tub (once it was fixed- thanks Dwayne) One thing we did find annoying was the lack of a sponge to scrub pots with and dishwashing detergent. We loaded up the dishwasher yet we couldn't run it- we dirtied pots and couldn't clean them well enough. A few little things would have helped us help you. We'll be back, and maybe if we think about it, we'll bring our own scrubby and dishwasher detergent- Thanks- Chris

    • Manager Responded on 6/17/2009

      Reminder to all guests: If you come in before the 4 pm check in time, your house won't be stocked with supplies! But if this does, happen, please call our office and we will send someone over with the needed supplies.

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer R from Gladstone, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Sitka House Scrapbook Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda H from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful girls weekend of scrapbooking at Sitka house. The house had plenty of space for all 12 of us. Thanks for a fabulous weekend!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.70688,-123.93838

Sunset Vacation Rentals PO Box 505186 Laneda Av Manzanita, OR 97130 +1 (503) 368-7969 info@ssvr.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon