Book by phone: +1 (503) 368-7969
Street view of Gray Whale Cove

GRAY WHALE COVE ~ MCA# 935

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

471 Pine Ave Manzanita, OR 97130 United States

Located on a quiet street about four blocks to the beach, this charming home is perfect for a romantic getaway or a small family's weekend. Aptly named, this cute cottage is decorated with whale art on the walls and whale knickknacks throughout. As soon as you step through the door, you will fall in love with the style of this home. The open floor plan has an inviting ambiance, wood floors, and a comfortable living room with a brick fireplace that's perfect to snuggle in front of on those chilly nights. The kitchen is open and perfect for carrying on conversations with your family while preparing a delicious meal. The dining area opens onto a lovely deck. Step out into the delightfully decorated backyard and feel all your worries melt away. Pets are okay with a fee. Sorry, no smoking.


WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
Discounts and coupons not valid during July, August or Holiday stays
Maximum occupancy 4. ~ MCA# 935

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 1974
Unit Code GRAYW
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Floor Area 828 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities pets considered
Living Fireplace - Gas, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment CD Player, DVD Player, Satellite TV, Stereo System, VCR, WiFi
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Patio, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
Geographic Close to Town, Near Beach
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5599 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 54 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • cozy retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pat B from North Bend, WASHINGTON recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful week at The Gray Whale, beautiful cottage with great outdoor spaces for entertaining.
    It was very well kept and made you feel like it was your own home. Thanks again for a wonderful time.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Gray Whale Cove and got to relax in the beautiful out door area. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next vacation at the beach.

  •  
  • A Whale of a Fantastic Vacation!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Salina M from Chattaroy, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time! The only draw back was not staying long enough.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2017

      So glad that Gray Whale Cove was a perfect fit for you! Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to assisting you with any future reservations!

  •  
  • Great rental!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carole A from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great three day stay - beautiful house with a big patio and garden. Best supplied rental I've ever stayed in in terms of kitchen equipment etc. We will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Gray Whale Cove. It is a favorite of our repeat guest. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next stay here at the beach.

  •  
  • Gray Whale Cove was perfect!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian B from Federal Way, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time renting a vacation home and we absolutely loved it! This particular house was super clean and very cozy. An added bonus was the back yard...very serene and peaceful with just the right amount of decorations. We love the town of Manzanita and this stay made it all the more enjoyable. Appreciated the fully stocked kitchen as well. We will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Gray Whale Cove and it's beautiful outdoor space. We hope that Sunset Vacation Rentals can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Meagan W from The Dalles, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect. The yard was perfect for our dogs. It was well equipped with everything that we needed. Close risk to town and then each. Our only complaint was the neighbors next door had loud parties both nights till 2 AM.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2017

      We are glad you had a great stay at Gray Whale! We are sorry you had to deal with loud neighbors, please don't hesitate to call our office and we will be happy to take care of the noise issue for you! We answer phones 24/7:)

  •  
  • Manzanita beach house

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    A great place to stay in Manzanita, especially if you have a dog. We are "repeat customers" and will continue to be.

    • Manager Responded on 6/11/2017

      We greatly appreciate your business and love that you have found your home away from home in the Gray Whale Cove.

  •  
  • Grey Whale home

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Apple Valley, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Very easy process with personal attention.

    • Manager Responded on 4/21/2017

      We are so glad your experience with Sunset Vacation Rentals was an enjoyable one. We look forward to helping you plan your next trip to the beach.

  •  
  • Home Away

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chuck S from gales creek, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This home offered a very welcoming experience from the moment we entered the front door to the backyard . Don't be put off by first impressions from the curb. It is well appointed and nicely decorated inside and the backyard is ready for any summer barbecue or peaceful lounging one might desire.

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Perfect little beach house!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elisa R from Seattle, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our time at the Grey Whale Cove. It's a very clean home, with a open and functional layout and has everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay. Great outdoor spaces, we spent a lot of time in the lounge chairs, at the outdoor table. Also, the beds are incredibly comfortable, and one of the rooms even had a king bed. Perfect house for a small family - or possibly two couples, though there is only one bathroom. Only 2 blocks to the newer grocery store and Thai restaurant. Several blocks to the beach, but an easy walk and close to town. We loved our stay so much, we plan to rent again!

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Pleased

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We were pleasantly surprised. The home was delightful and well stocked with everything that we needed. It was clean, cheerful and relaxing. It was conveniently close to everywhere we needed to go. We wished we had more nights. We would use this rental again in a heartbeat.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway Cottage

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly T from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    LOVED this house - so comfortable, walking distance to town and beach. My dream beach house!

  •  
  • Gray Whale Immaculate!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very comfortable, nice amenities, perfect place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Spring fling at gray whale

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kandi H from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We liked the house. It rained so we didn't get to take advantage of the nice secluded yard and patio.We were never able to get the media to work , TV or music so we played games instead. My only real negative is that a hefty security deposit is non refundable regardless of whether or not there was any damage to the home. This is an unusual and unfair policy.

  •  
  • Perfect beach weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alyssa S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful house, loved the whale theme! Great location, just a short walk to the beach and restaurants. Our dog enjoyed the fenced in back yard. We will definitely be returning!

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Great spot for family

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of four (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here for a weekend and had a great time. House was cute and clean, and location was unbeatable. Quiet, nice backyard, only a very short walk into town. We would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Lovely place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at Gray Whale Cove – as expected the weather was rainy but we stayed warm and cozy with the gas fireplace and loved seeing the rain through the skylights! Very comfortable beds and a nice backyard. We look forward to returning!

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Charming Whale Themed Cottage

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan N from Ridgefield, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Delightful accommodations for the two of us and our dogs. Not too far from downtown, several blocks from the beach but still within "earshot" of the waves. Very comfortable beds which are hard to find at a rental. Just as advertised via photos!

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2015

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach

  •  
  • Delightful!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Condon, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house is perfect for a quiet vacation. Absolutely no street noise! The private back yard is delightful! House is very comfortable and fully equipped with everything 4-6 guests would need. Lots of towels! Skylights enhance the living/kitchen area. Loved the king bed. The futon in the living room would be OK for a child or two, but not an adult.

  •  
  • Manzanita Oregon

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vicki R from Kennewick, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was spotless, very cute and comfortable. The neighbourhood was very quiet and the backyard was beautiful. This was my first time renting a house and I highly recommend it and this house. It was a perfect getaway to celebrate our anniversary.

  •  
  • Peaceful stay at the Gray Whale

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Well appointed kitchen. Clean and comfortable space for 2-3 people. Beautiful backyard patio area. Three blocks from downtown Manzanita. This is our second time renting this house and we will return.

  •  
  • Wonderful getaway!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My daughters and I had a fabulous annual mother/daughter getaway at this inviting cabin

  •  
  • We'll be coming back to the Gray Whale

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from McCall, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this house,short walk to town and the beach. It has everything we needed and was very comfortable. We loved the back yard and deck and was perfect for our dog. The neighborhood was quiet and charming. We'll definatley be back!

  •  
  • Clean and cozy

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I shared this space with another couple. The space was clean and comfortable. The yard is private, nicely landscaped and got good afternoon sun.

  •  
  • Perfect House

    Stayed 22 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was perfect. I needed help with the futon and the maintenance came immediately. Extremely satisifed with Sunset Rentals.

  •  
  • [Great amenities!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Avis A from Auburn, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Cute property, and a close walk to groceries. The beach was several blocks down, but that's why we come to Manzanita--to walk! The house had all the blenders, coffee grinders, beach towels, and wine glasses you could want. The outdoor furniture made using the patio a pleasure, and the wifi kept us connected with family. Very quiet neighborhood, and a relaxing stay. We will come back to this house again!

  •  
  • Great House

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I, our two children, and our dog stayed here for a weekend. The house was a short walk to the town and beach. Great front porch and back patio. This house was perfect for the four of us! We will definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • September stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandy H from Issaquah, WA recommends this vacation rental

    overall the accommodation and location were ideal for our needs. the weather was perfect, the house clean and comfortable and very well equipped. the outdoor space was pleasant and access to the beach very good

  •  
  • Perfect Fit

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Danna H from Tualatin, OR recommends this vacation rental

    What a great place to stay in Manzanita! Gray Whale Cove is close to town, shops, the farmer's market, and an enjoyable walk to the best beach! The house is warm and inviting, clean, and has a great garden for the dogs. We will definitely be back!

  •  
  • Quaint and cute

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joanna S from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This place is updated, warm, and inviting. The kitchen is well stocked and was easily used for cooking /baking our meals.

  •  
  • Great Rental

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, Or recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very cute and charming. Great place to vacation with a dog. Just a block or two from the beach and shops. We had a very relaxing time.

  •  
  • Exactly right for us

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn N from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    With a second stay at Gray Whale Cove all 4 of us (my sister, myself, & our husbands) recommend it heartily. Not only is the cottage absolutely clean, well-furnished, and attractive but it's a great location in Manzanita for walking to the beach or restaurants & shops--we are enthusiastic walkers--& an easy drive to good eateries further afield in Wheeler & Cannon Beach. The large, comfortable back patio is a real plus, sheltered & catches the sun. We all love the cottage, the long stretch of beach, & low-key, less crowded Manzanita, our favorite beach town on the north coast.

  •  
  • Enjoyable short stay in Manzanita

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John L from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very nice, clean and ready to enjoy upon arrival. The location is a short walk to the main street in town for shops and restaurants. It's also close enough to the beach. Also, the patio would be great for a small party.

  •  
  • Beyond words!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    janet L from Tigard, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was the nicest vacation rental we've experienced at the coast! It is darling, well furnished, very clean, great patio and garden. It was hard to leave. I would highly recommend this property and hope I can rent it again.

  •  
  • Lovely lil house!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amanda L from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    What a sweet and well stocked little house. Beautiful backyard and very dog friendly. We loved it!

  •  
  • Family Fun

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the Gray Whale Cove for a long weekend get-a-way with family. We all enjoyed our stay and appreciated the rental. The back patio was perfect to grill out and spend the evenings relaxing after adventuring on coast. Everything was clean and well maintained.

  •  
  • our stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlie H from Gresham, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This property is one of my favorites! The beds are cozy. ... and there is not a bad seat in the house. The only complaint I have, would be the $50.00 non-refundable deposit. I think if there are no damages, the renter should get that money returned. Just another way for rental companies to make an easy buck. Next time we'll end up booking through a different agency.

  •  
  • Great vacation home in Manzanita

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Gray Whale Cove for 3 nights and loved the property. Beautiful home with all the amenities that we needed.

  •  
  • June 2014 Oregon Coast Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol S from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    WIFI internet access would have been nice. Thanks

    • Manager Responded on 6/9/2014

      Gray Whale Cove does have WiFi and the code is listed on the arrival/directions sheet. However the house book wasn't updated and still had that the home did not have WiFi. We apologize.

  •  
  • we have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    david b from VANCOUVER, wa recommends this vacation rental

    just a quick weekend getaway. Always nice to stay somewhere that feels comfortable and inviting. Thank you

  •  
  • Relaxing get away prior to the Christmas rush.

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy H from Bellview, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Never had to get in the car once we arrived in Manzanita. Loved that this house and yard were so dog friendly.

  •  
  • Top quality

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dorothy R from Pahrump, NV recommends this vacation rental

    Our children live in Manzanita and we wanted a place where we could relax and yet spend time with them. It was perfect. The yard is gorgeous and the bedding was high quality with extremely comfortable beds. Just one bathroom didn't bother us and we loved that the tvs were quality also. Thank you.

  •  
  • GREY skyies but a WHALE of a time

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Holly and Larry B from Langley, BC recommends this vacation rental

    This is about the fifth or sixth time we have stayed at the GREY WHALE. The skies were grey and very wet but the house was warm and dry, the beds were excellent and the over all made it a very relaxing and inexpensive get away. See you next year.

  •  
  • Lovely little get-a-way.

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leslie M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The Grey Whale house was the perfect off beach rental. Walking distance to the ocean and downtown Manzanita, its cheerful colors and open floor plan were perfect for our little autumn weekend away. We were very happy to have a BBQ is use as well as a nicely stocked kitchen - as many rentals you go to have a poor selection of cooking utensils. Everything was clean and comfortable and the backyard is gorgeous! The perfect space.

  •  
  • Sweet little vacation rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Temecula, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Gray Whale was very cozy and I loved the decor. Great back patio for lounging around visiting.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn N from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    For the 4 of us--my husband & I & my sister & her husband--Gray Whale Cove was just right: absolutely clean & neat, comfortable, very comfy beds, convenient walking distance (we are walkers), everything in kitchen that we needed; an attractive property; good size pretty sheltered back patio with some sun & some shade. The one bathroom was not an issue, as it's right next to both bedrooms. A kitchen table to seat the 4 of us would have been nice, but other than that it was just about perfect. We'll definitely want to rent again when we head to Manzanita.

  •  
  • We loved Manzanita

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane D from Regina Beach, SK recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect property for a small family.

  •  
  • Great little place close to everything

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house is the perfect size for family. Or for two couples. Once there, you can walk to nearly anything you want in Manzanita including the beach, coffee shops, grocery stores, city park and playground. Beautiful cottage overall with lovely and well maintained backyard and patio, very private as well.

  •  
  • gray whale

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    david b from VANCOUVER, wa recommends this vacation rental

    very comfortable and home like. will be back

  •  
  • fun times

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    david b from VANCOUVER, wa recommends this vacation rental

    Great time. clean house. will be back. The clothes dryer takes forever to dry stuff, but other than that , it was a great stay. Thanks

  •  
  • Great Pet-Friendly House

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John K from Bothel, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second year at Gray Whale Cove. Very nice 2 bedroom house, close to town, the beach and golf course. Living room and kitchen have been remodeled and are very nice. Bedrooms are a little older, but still suitable.

  •  
  • Great Pick for a Rental Home!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Loveland, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We were really happy with the house and location. I loved that the kitchen was well equiped because we rent homes often on trips and this one was excellent.

  •  
  • well worth it

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    david b from VANCOUVER, wa recommends this vacation rental

    The home was nice and clean in all aspects. The stay was too quick. Thank you for this home.

  •  
  • Gray Whale Cove - very cozy!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was very clean, lots of room - cozy cottage. No complaints at all!

  •  
  • Gray Whale has a leak in the skylight

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aloha, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My stay was fine, but I wanted to make sure you knew that there is a leak in the skylight nearest the front door. During a 5-hour rainy spell, we were out of the home. When we returned, we saw that water had dripped from that skylight onto the round pillow on top of the wicker footstool. I dried it out. The ceiling shows some signs that this has happened before and it should be repaired as soon as possible to prevent further ceiling damage.
    Everything with our stay was fine. I like larger, better beds, but I realize it's hard to have a king-size bed in a relatively small bedroom.

    • Manager Responded on 11/28/2011

      Thank you for letting us know. The owners have already been in and are in the process of having it fixed.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.721155,-123.933356

Sunset Vacation Rentals PO Box 505186 Laneda Av Manzanita, OR 97130 +1 (503) 368-7969 info@ssvr.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon