Row Wrapper 2

Beach House

4.5926
(27 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 7

Search Availability

About

NEAHKAHNIE - Beach House at NeahKahNie (North Manzanita neighborhood) is a fabulous, funky and fun beach cottage with majestic views of the beach and NeahKahNie Mountain. The Beach House overlooks the 7 -mile stretch of sandy Manzanita Beach with beautiful views of the ocean and NeahKahNie Mountain. Catch the stunning sunsets, enjoy watching the kite flyers, wind surfers, and horseback riders from the deck, living room or dining room.

The comfortable south side deck, with gas BBQ and outdoor furniture, is a perfect place to relax and enjoy watching the waves roll in. The kids will love playing hide-and-seek in this landscaped garden. Relax in the living area where there is a newly installed wall mount TV, or snuggle up by the wood stove and read a good book. If you are looking for a peaceful place to just escape from all your troubles then you have found it.

The kitchen has everything that the cook in the family needs with stainless steel appliances and plenty of counter space. The upstairs bedroom has a Queen bed and a Twin bed as well as a couple of cozy chairs to enjoy the incredible views. The main floor bedroom has a Queen bed and a hall bathroom with a newly remodeled Spanish-style tiled shower. To access the lower floor bedroom you walk through the main Queen bedroom and down the stairs where you will find the Queen bedroom with new carpet, a private bathroom with a tub/shower, as well as the laundry room. You will love crawling into the newly purchased organic cotton sheets and hearing the waves lull you to sleep.

You are a quick walk to the beach, just steps down the path beside the house and you will be on the beach before you know it, ready for your day of adventure.The North end of the beach is perfect for tide pools and for shell hunting. You will fall in love with this vintage style cabin with it's million dollar views. Only Eco-friendly products are used when cleaning Beach House.

This home is now DOG friendly with a 2 dog limit

BEACH HOUSE IS CARED FOR BY SUNSET VACATION RENTALS IN MANZANITA—ON-SITE HELP FOR RENTERS AS NEEDED (800.883.7784).
THIS HOME HAS A PARKING LIMIT OF 3
WEEKEND PREMIUM (ADDITIONAL $100 FOR ARRIVALS/DEPARTURES FRIDAY - SUNDAY IN JULY AND AUGUST) AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS (ADDITIONAL PREMIUMS APPLY)
NIGHT MINIMUMS REQUIRED
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS

Bedroom 1-Queen and Twin bed

Bedroom 2 -Queen Bed

Bedrom 3 -(enter through bedroom 2)-Queen Bed

Dog limit-2

Features

Amenities

  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • BBQ Grill - Propane (Seasonal)
  • Deck
  • WiFi
  • Wood Stove
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Streaming TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals
  • Neahkahnie

Views

  • Ocean View
  • Coffee Shop
  • Library
  • Movie Rentals
  • Grocery Stores
  • Banks and ATMs
  • Post Office
  • Golf Course
  • Dress and Gift Shops
  • Fitness Center
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Indoor Public Pool Nearby
  • Beach Walking
  • Bicycle Paths
  • Farmer's Market (Seasonal)
  • Hiking Trails
  • Hoffman Center for the Arts
  • Horse Back Riding
  • Nehalem Bay Winery
  • North Coast Recreational Center
  • Playground
  • Surfing
  • Swimming Pool - Public
  • Tennis Courts
  • Walkway to Water

Suitability

  • Dog Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$299 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$299 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$299 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$362 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$299 /nt
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$299 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$259 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$259 /nt
5
$259 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$259 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$259 /nt
28
$259 /nt
29
$259 /nt
30
$259 /nt
31
$259 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
 
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$259 /nt
28
$259 /nt
29
$259 /nt
30
$259 /nt
31
$259 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$259 /nt
2
$259 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$259 /nt
5
$259 /nt
6
$259 /nt
7
$259 /nt
8
$259 /nt
9
$259 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
$259 /nt
14
$259 /nt
15
$259 /nt
16
$259 /nt
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$259 /nt
28
$259 /nt
29
$259 /nt
30
$259 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

BEACH HOUSE!

April 2022

Overall
5

Comfortable house with stellar views and easy beach access.“Thank you - beautiful place to stay!”

Manager's Response

Thank you Jocelin for staying at BEACH HOUSE and taking the time to leave your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay there and welcome you back anytime for a future stay!

~Dawanna~ Sunset Vacation Rentals

Classic Oregon Beach Cottage with good ADA options

March 2022
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We wanted a big picture window of the ocean, and we got it. Also got a nice deck at that same level to step out on.

For one of our family, we needed very minimal steps into the property and to at least one bedroom/bath on that same main floor. This house fit those constraints. There are two steps into the house. Note that the other bedrooms all require stairs.

All the kitchen appliances were good quality and very new. Stove, Dishwasher, fridge.If you want to cook, the kitchen works and is stocked. TV is also good and was easy to hook up our own Roku to watch March Madness. Also some of the artwork is pretty charming.

Property has a sloped driveway. We chose to back in, so that if we need to leave at night, it would be much easier.

The loveseat right in front of the TV is frankly pretty miserable to sit on. Get something cute at IKEA or on Wayfair and let that thing go. I already suggested they replace the deck chair where one bar was rusted through.

For the record, i give a place a 5 when it meets the goals of what it's supposed to be. This is not a new house, but is well cared for.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying Beach House and leaving your fantastic review! Your feed back means a lot to us! We are glad to see that this home suited all of your needs to enjoy a great stay here on the beach!
The ocean and mountain views from this home are phenomenal! It is nice to be able to relax, unwind and enjoy the beautiful views from the inside and outside of this home. The deck is perfect to enjoy relaxing and watching the sunset's or sunrises!
We are glad you enjoyed the well stocked kitchen and it's new appliances- makes cooking a breeze!
The owner is looking into replacing some of the furnishings!

Thank you again for staying at Beach House and we welcome you back anytime for future stay!

~Dawanna W~
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Perfect view!

January 2022

Overall
4

Best view and great beach access. Nice separation of space between bedrooms. Beds aren’t very comfortable and seating could be better too but other wise it was a great spot for us.

Manager's Response

Thank you Erika for staying at Beach House and taking the time to leave your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful, picturesque ocean views! The owner is working on upgrades and replacing furniture and the upstairs beds have been replaced!
We welcome you back anytime for a future stay!

Beach House Review

October 2021
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great views. The deck is incredible. Access to the third bedroom is through the second bedroom. Mattresses were wonderfully firm.

This place is great!

September 2021

Overall
5

This place is great! Very cozy and quaint place. The house has an older quirky beach house feeling. Nothing high-end. Very cozy. Great deck. Just enough space for a group of people or solo is nice like I did. Amazing views and steps from the beach. You just have to go down a path and cross a sleepy street and you are there. Was also able to have a fire on beach in mid September. Feels more hidden here than right on Manzanita Beach. Make sure to bring oil if cooking. Cozy bed and easy parking. I might try something more high-end next time but this place is very welcoming.Thank you so much for the stay. It was great! The only very small suggestion I would say is at least in the upstairs room if you added newer three-prong outlets that would be great. Cozy spot!!! Take care. All the best

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Chris for staying at the BEACH HOUSE and leaving your review! We are glad you enjoyed this popular beach home and all the amenities it has to offer!
The views are phenomenal and we hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the deck! We are sorry there wasn't any cooking oil available in the home. We do not provide oils, spices, etc. since we manage over 90 homes it would be hard to stock the homes with the same supplies - as people have different preferences, for cooking supplies. We do however have two great, local grocery stores where these items can be purchased. Usually those items are left in the house from a previous guest and available for the current guest to use.
We will be happy to pass along the suggestion to the homeowner about putting 3 prong outlets in the home. Thank you again for choosing Sunset Vacation Rentals to accommodate your stay. We hope you can come back for a future stay!

A beautiful location

September 2021

Overall
5

A beautiful location with beautiful views of the beach in almost any room you are in! We loved the easy access to the ocean.Thank you, we had a great stay. We loved the location and beautiful views!

Manager's Response

Thank you Jessie for staying at BEACH HOUSE and leaving your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are happy to hear enjoyed the location and the beautiful ocean views! You can also catch some gorgeous sunrises and sunsets from here too! Thank you again for staying and we hope you can come stay again for a future trip to to the coast!

A beautiful location

September 2021

Overall
5

A beautiful location with beautiful views of the beach in almost any room you are in! We loved the easy access to the ocean.Thank you, we had a great stay. We loved the location and beautiful views!

Manager's Response

Thank you Jessie for staying at BEACH HOUSE and leaving your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are happy to hear enjoyed the location and the beautiful ocean views! You can also catch some gorgeous sunrises and sunsets from here too! Thank you again for staying and we hope you can come stay again for a future trip to to the coast!

Nice location

July 2021

Overall
4

Nice location overlooking beach.7/28/2021 at 5:28 PM

Manager's Response

Thanks for the four star review, Shane!. We're glad you enjoyed the view and location at BEACH HOUSE as much as we do!
We would love for you to visit again. Thank you for choosing Sunset Vacation Rentals to accommodate your stay!

Mother’s Day family getaway

May 2021
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Overall, this property was adequate. The proximity to the beach and the view from the dining area and deck were fantastic. The home was old and delightfully quirky. The accessibility from the management company was not ideal, as we had to pick the keys up from the rental company, in spite of the fact that there was a lock box on site. There was lovely art in the home. The lower floor bedroom had no heat or overhead lighting, or a privacy door and boasted fantastic 6 month+ dust. The vanity light switch coverplates in both bathrooms were filthy. The bannisters were terribly grimy. The television was completely inoperable. The kitchen had a fabulous array of dishes and service ware. There was a grill with no propane. The beds were super comfortable, yet the linens were barely pulled over the corners of the mattresses. Overall, this was a nice beach house. Considering the $200 cleaning fee and all the house keeping we were required to do before departure, the cleaning service was lacking. We enjoyed a lovely stay, all things considered.

Manager's Response


Thank you for choosing to stay at Beach House for your Mother's Day Weekend stay! Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the FANTASTIC views at the Beach House! However we are sorry that the cleaning was less than satisfactory . We have addressed those concerns with our housekeeping department an can assure that this isolated event will not happen again for future, incoming guests.
All of the homes get a through deep clean at the end of Summer,-(carpet cleaning, heavy dusting, deep cleaning walls, baseboards, etc..)during the fall season.

The owner has done a lot of updating to the house!
The TV was replaced with a NEW mounted, wall TV,
There are new towels, new organic cotton sheets, new pots and pans, high end tilled upstairs shower, and carpet in the basement room.

The lighting issue in the basement room has been fixed. This Fall, the owner will be putting in a new heater for the basement room, new blinds in some of the rooms, new planting around the front corner of the house between the driveway and deck, touching up paint in the living room, entry hall area, etc, getting a NEW dishwasher and NEW dehumidifier for the laundry room!

We apologize that there was no propane for the grill during this stay. BBQ Grills are seasonal and they typically get put out in June for the Summer. If a guest lets us know in advance that they would like to have access to the grill in the off season and weather permitting, we will make sure the grills are made accessible for guests and propane checked and filled if needed before arrival.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again for an improved experience!

Holiday stay at the Beach House

December 2020

Overall
4

Overall, we were very happy with our stay at the Beach House. The location is great and it was very clean. While the inside is very old -- linoleum from at least the 50's - it kind of added to the charm. Our only complaint was the mattresses were so hard they must be from the 50's as well. Otherwise, we were very pleased and will probably come back.

Beach House - Manzanita

June 2020

Overall
5

House is older on the inside and a bit of an odd setup, but overall a great stay. The views from the deck and upstairs bedroom are unbeatable and well worth the price.

Perfect Ocean View

February 2020

Overall
5

The Beach House was ideal for a weekend getaway for just me and my husband and our old dog. We experienced every weather pattern there is including a ferocious hailstorm on Saturday night. The view from the front windows and deck and short walk to the beach were incomparable. The house had everything we needed and we were very comfortable in the bed upstairs with the two chairs facing the sea. I could see how the funky layout of the house would be difficult if you had more than 4 adults staying but we would definitely return to this house and if the owners ever want to sell it, please let us know!

**Great view from a cozy house**

November 2019

Overall
5

Our family of five had a great long weekend here at the Beach House. The view from the dining room and deck was beautiful. Close to town for a quick walk, yet far enough to be quiet.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying at Beach House and leaving your great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the house and all the amenities this beach gem has to offer! We look forward to you and your family coming back for a future stay!

Nice home with amazing views

September 2019

Overall
4

The deck on this beach house is amazing! We spent hours on it watching whales play around in the ocean. The rest of the house is comfortable, as well. Although some of the interior is well-worn, everything is functional. Compared to rental listings for other beach houses, this house was a nice bargain.

Manager's Response

Beach House..One of OceanEdge's classic homes! Glad you enjoyed the nice deck and were able to catch the Whales playing around :-) that is awesome! We hope to have you come back and stay again for a future trip to Manzanita!

Birthday trip to coast for the weekend

May 2019

Overall
4

I planned a birthday trip to the coast over the weekend with friends. 7 of us stayed at this house, the location was perfect. Amenities were 4/5 (good, but I wasn't blown away). The rest was perfect, great location, good hikes, beautiful beach, and nice accommodations. For the price I highly recommend this place!

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed the house ! Thank you for choosing OceanEdge Vacation Rentals to accommodate your birthday stay in Manzanita. We hope to have you visit again for your next trip to Manznita!

Just a few steps to a clean, beautiful beach

March 2019

Overall
4

The location of this house is unbeatable, with a wall of windows giving an unobstructed view of the ocean and a large, well furnished deck with the same view. The house is comfortable, well-furnished and well-stocked. The layout of the house is a little weird. You have to go through the main floor bedroom to get to the downstairs bedroom and bath. Stairs are steep, with inadequate handrails and lighting. We celebrated my granddaughter's third birthday here, and she loves the beach, which was just a short walk. The beach is broad, flat, and clean, and the water is shallow for a long distance.

Amazing View House

September 2018

Overall
4

Beach House is in the best location I have ever stayed in Neahkahnie or Manzanita. The views are incredible from both house and deck and the beach path is adjacent to the house. The deck is great and so is the BBQ. One lounge chair was very uncomfortable, but the other was good. The kitchen is well-equipped although much of the cookware is quite old. The dishes appear new and are very nice. The kitchen was updated, but only partially. Counters are new and maybe some appliances, but all of the cabinetry is very old. The sink has a garbage disposal. It was a very functional kitchen, just old in some areas. The beds were all comfortable and the house has a lot of extra bedding. There were some surprises for us with the bedrooms. The upstairs king bed is two twins pushed together and the twin in that room has little head clearance. The queen bedroom on the main floor has very little clothing storage provided. The big surprise was that the lower level bedroom is accessed through the main floor bedroom. If you are all adults, like we were, the person on the lower level has to go through the main level bedroom to go to bed and get up in the morning. A little awkward if sleeping schedules aren’t the same and no pictures showed where the stairs are. The bathrooms were adequate with lots of nice towels provided. Overall, the property was clean and well-maintained and the property management company was good to work with. It’s an excellent house if you are looking for easy beach access and great views for a reasonable price. Neahkahnie is a very quiet neighborhood.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your stay and review of The Beach House! This "almost" ocean front gem has been in our vacation rental family for quite some time and has had many new updates and home improvements since previous owners. Those views are AMAZING! So glad you enjoyed the house and location! The NeahKahNie neighborhood is such a quiet and serene neighborhood. Thank you again for staying and we hope to have you come back again soon!

The location is fantastic. The views are great.

June 2018

Overall
5

The location is fantastic. The views from the main room are fantastic. The kitchen was well stocked. It definitely lived up to what was in the pictures. There are a lot of stairs- typical for houses in that area. If you have little children or elderly, the stairs might be a challenge.

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beach House. This Ocean front cutie has been an OceanEdge "classic" and well loved by all who stay. So glad you could enjoy it and we hope to have you come back and stay for a future trip to Manzanita!

Beach House

February 2018

Overall
4

The house has everything we need, but not sure why everyone started sneezing as soon as we got inside the house, specially the upstairs. I'm thinking it was somewhat dusty. No one has the cold or sick in my group. We were fine as soon as we go outside. Otherwise the house has great views of the ocean and has a quiet neighborhood.

Spectacular beach views!

June 2017

Overall
5

The large windows at Beach House truly made this a special place to stay, with spacious views of the ocean, beach and mountainside. We loved watching the ever-changing weather and sunsets. Our children delighted in the secret little path down to the beach, and nearby creek flowing onto the beach. It provided hours of entertainment!

Manager's Response

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beach House. OceanEdge Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next vacation getaway.

Manzanita Beach House

April 2017

Overall
4

Great Storm watching weekend.

Manager's Response

5/2/17. Beach House is the PERFECT home to catch all the Pacific Ocean activity!- beautiful sunrises and sunsets as well! We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay at the Beach House again!

Great Vibe

March 2017

Overall
5

This cute cottage has a very nice peaceful feeling. We loved how bright and airy it is. The views are amazing and it's so easy to get to the beach. The beds are really comfortable; we slept great. We had a really lovely time! We've rented several times from this company and really appreciate the friendly, reliable service.

Sweet little beach house!

August 2016

Overall
5

Lovely comfortable beach house. Amazing views, easy beach access. Located in Neah Kah Nie which is quieter than Manzanita but the walk into town is short and easy. We plan to return to this place soon.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed "Beach House"! A great choice! Hope to have you stay again for your next trip to Manzanita! Hurry back soon!

Neahkahnie Beach House Vacation July 2016

July 2016

Overall
5

My family just spent our 8th vacation in Manzanita, our first time at the adorable Beach House. We loved its simple beachy décor, the hardwood floors, big windows, spacious deck, and three stories allowing everyone to spread out comfortably. Everything was clean and well-maintained; we had all the amenities we needed. My only complaint would be that the stairs going up to the third story master bedroom were very steep and difficult to negotiate at night. The master bedroom itself was delightful! Also, living room seating was not particularly comfortable to watch movies at night like we enjoy doing. The rattan sofa and chairs were cute but not particularly comfy and the settee and oversized footstool near the tv were hard sit on. These were minor complaints compared to the many benefits including proximity to the beach, spectacular views from the deck and living room windows, and the beachy décor.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your recent stay and you review of Beach House. This is a charming little beach home and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We value and appreciate all feed back we received from our guests. I hope you were able to catch a gorgeous sunrise or sunset from those big, beautiful windows!
We will make sure we pass the furnishing suggestions to the owner!

Thank you again for staying! We hope to see you again for your next visit to Manzanita!

Great Vacation with fabulous view

June 2015

Overall
5

Six of us stayed at the Beach House and enjoyed the house and especially the view. It was a great location however the bedrooms were unusual because one bedroom had to be walked thru to get to the basement bedroom. Other than that, the accommodations were very good and the kitchen easy to use. We had 4 adults and 2 grandchildren and everyone had a blast.

The perfect beach shack.

December 2014

Overall
5

We made last-minute plans to visit Manzanita over NYE, and needed somewhere to stay. Two Australians, one American and one Italian...all of us, our first time to the Oregon Coast. Lucky for us, the beach house was available and it couldn't have been more perfect. Its basic, and its an older style, but the location is hard to beat. Spectacular views over the beach, and an easy walk into town.

A beautiful location

December 1969

Overall
5

A beautiful location with beautiful views of the beach in almost any room you are in! We loved the easy access to the ocean!Thank you, we had a great stay. We loved the location and beautiful views!

Manager's Response

Thank you Jessie for staying at BEACH HOUSE and leaving your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the beautiful ocean views! You can also catch some gorgeous sunrises and sunsets from here too! This home just recently became dog friendly so we are glad you were able to bring along your doggies to enjoy the beach as well!
Thank you again for staying and we hope you can come stay again for a future trip to to the coast!