Row Wrapper 2

Becalmed~ MCA 1653

4.6087
(23 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

MANZANITA - Becalmed is located at the peaceful South end of Manzanita on a quiet unimproved road across from Nehalem Bay State Park. Beach access down a beautiful dune trail is just 40 steps from the front door. The South end of Manzanita Beach is very quiet and perfect for kids and long dog walks. Nehalem Bay State Park starts across the road, or just a short walk South the along the shore.

Pulling up to the house you will immediately take note of the front yard with welcoming chairs to relax in while looking out towards the ocean. Walking into the house you will find yourself in the living room with love seat, two arm chairs, TV (streaming only) with DVD player, and a gas fireplace. Through the living room you will find yourself in the dining room with seating for 8 and the kitchen. The full kitchen also offers a door to get out to the back patio that is fully fenced and has a patio table, multiple chairs, and a lounge chair. The entry level offers a bedroom with a queen bed with master bathroom and jetted tub. There is also a half bath and washer and dryer on this level as well.

Walk up the stairs and you will find a landing with wonderful bench seating perfect to get comfortable and read a book. There are two bedrooms up here as well. One bedroom has a queen bed and the other has a queen bed and two twin beds in it. There is also a full bathroom that has a tub/shower combo.

Make sure you bring your furry family with you to come enjoy the beach and the fenced in backyard. With miles of dunes and peaceful, uninterrupted beach Becalmed is a super spot.

Becalmed is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed (800.883.7784).

This home has a parking limit of 2

WEEKEND PREMIUM (additional $100 for arrivals/departures Friday - Sunday in July and August) AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS (additional premiums apply)

NIGHT MINIMUMS REQUIRED
Discounts and coupons not valid during July, August or Holiday stays MCA#1653

Master bedroom-Queen Bed

2nd Bedroom-Queen

3rd Bedroom-Queen and 2 Twin Beds

Features

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • BBQ Grill - Propane (Seasonal)
  • Fenced Yard
  • Patio
  • WiFi
  • Fireplace - Gas/Electric
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Streaming TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Utensils

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Playground
  • Fitness Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Library
  • Movie Rentals
  • Grocery Stores
  • Banks and ATMs
  • Post Office
  • Golf Course
  • Dress and Gift Shops
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Indoor Public Pool Nearby
  • Beach Walking
  • Bicycle Paths
  • Farmer's Market (Seasonal)
  • Hiking Trails
  • Hoffman Center for the Arts
  • Horse Back Riding
  • Nehalem Bay Winery
  • North Coast Recreational Center
  • Surfing
  • Swimming Pool - Public
  • Tennis Courts
  • Walkway to Water
  • Other

Suitability

  • Dog Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$299 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$359 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$299 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$249 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$249 /nt
5
$249 /nt
6
$249 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$249 /nt
12
$249 /nt
13
$249 /nt
14
$249 /nt
15
$249 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$249 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$249 /nt
31
$249 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
31
$199 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$249 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$249 /nt
31
$249 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$249 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$249 /nt
5
$249 /nt
6
$249 /nt
7
$249 /nt
8
$249 /nt
9
$249 /nt
10
$249 /nt
11
$249 /nt
12
$249 /nt
13
$249 /nt
14
$249 /nt
15
$249 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$249 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$249 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

The house was amazing! The bathtub in the master bath was like a dream. I loved this place

April 2022

Overall
5

Check in was easy and the directions were on spot. The house was amazing and even the instructions of what goes where and what to do were on point.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at Becalmed and taking the time to post your review! We love this sweet beach home and glad you enjoyed your stay there! We welcome you back any time for a future stay!

~Dawanna W~ Sunset Vacation Rentals

Great House

April 2022
, PORTLAND, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a nice stay at Becalmed. The house was very clean and had everything we needed for a nice stay at the beach. It was great that they had sheets, a towel and dog bowls for our dog. Nice bonus that I wasn't expecting. The beds were comfortable and the house is on a quiet street. It's a short walk over the sand dune to get to the beach and a few blocks from Nehalem Bay State Park which has nice walking trails. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying at "Becalmed" and leaving your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in this cozy, comfy beach gem and enjoyed the location! This home is the perfect beach home to relax and unwind in and we hope you can come back soon and enjoy another great stay!


~Dawanna W~
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Becalmed: A delightful 3-day family gathering

April 2022
, Port Angeles, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Becalmed is a bright, cheerful, clean and comfy property. A family of six, we celebrated a 50th anniversary with walks in the state park and along the beach--both steps away from Becalmed. When the unseasonable April winds and rains appeared, we enjoyed the warmth of the fireplace while playing cards, laughing and reminiscing! Management was quick to respond when we couldn't turn on the shower in the upstairs bathroom. Everything was perfect.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at Becalmed and leaving your great review! We adore this house and everything about it. It makes us happy to see our guests love it as well! We are very happy that you and your family had a great stay! Despite April showers outside, you still managed to enjoy your time together inside of this beautiful beach home and we are happy about that!
We hope you and your family can come back again soon for a future stay! Thanks again for staying and choosing Sunset Vacation Rentals!

~Dawanna W~
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Becalmed beach house is charming and perfect

April 2022
, Ridgefield, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I had a wonderful time staying in the Becalmed beach house! It was so clean, welcoming and stocked with everything we could possibly need. It worked well for our multi-generational needs, with bedrooms and on-suite bathrooms on both floors. The fenced yard was so nice for our dog. It was a short walk to the beach over sandy dunes. There were 2 dune hills just before the beach, which were difficult to discern in the photos, but certainly very fun for our 4 year old grandson! He loved running up and down them.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at Becalmed and leaving your great review! This home has become a favorite for many guests who have stayed! We are glad to see you and your family enjoyed your stay here and the house worked for all of of your needs!
We welcome you back anytime to make memories for years to come in this great family beach home!

~Dawanna W~
Sunset Vacation Rentals

comfortable

January 2022
, Stevensville, MT US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Comfortable, clean, well maintained property. Only problem was a lack of cutlery (tough to cut a steak with a butter knife)

Relaxing New Year's Escape

December 2021
, Duvall, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Manzanita is a favorite getaway for us and SSVR’s Becalmed offering did not disappoint! It was an easy walk to the middle of town (maybe a mile?) and literal steps to the beach. The cottage was spotless, beautifully appointed, and very comfortable. The SSVR staff made everything effortless with consistent and thorough communication. We were thrilled with our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to book again!

Wonderful weekend!

November 2021
, Estacada, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great visit with friends at the Becalmed house in Manzanita. The house was very comfortable, clean and well stocked. Couldn't have asked for a better location!

Review

October 2021
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The fireplace didn't work and Property management knew beforehand and didn't tell us. No compensation! Felt like a bait and switch! Lesson: make sure to ask beforehand if everything/amenities are in working order!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at BECALMED and leaving your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize there were issues with the fireplace during your stay. As soon as we are aware of any issues in our homes, we do our best to resolve them in a timely manner. Due to our very rural area however, sometimes we cannot get issues resolved right away.

Although we do not know when or if there is going to be an issue with an amenity going down, or a major appliance failure, we will make sure our guests are moved to another home and/or fully compensated if it is a major appliance failure. If an amenity is not working at the time the guest is booking their stay we do let them know immediately of the issue-at the time of booking. In this circumstance, the fireplace was in working order when you booked your stay and unfortunately went down just before your arrival.

We hope this isolated event did not hinder you from enjoying this charming beach home and having a memorable stay, or from coming back for a future stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back for a more enjoyable visit!

Stellar in every way

October 2021
, Boise, ID US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful, clean, well-maintained property. Quiet with great location close to the ocean. A great find!

Exceeds Expectations

August 2021
, Eugene, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fenced-in patio area was good for family with a small child and dog...kitchen better stocked than my own...indoor lighting excellent...2 1/2 bathrooms worked well for 3-generation visiting family. Wide beach good for running/walking, building sand castles and flying kites. Proximity to state park/bay was unexpected bonus.

Satisfactory stay

May 2021
, PORTLAND, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

By far the best thing about this house is its proximity to the beach. Could not be beat. 2nd best thing was enclosed patio, to be able to let dogs out and not worry about them. House was comfortable, well maintained, very well stocked kitchen, and quiet.

Per prior reviews, instructions wouyld have been nice for the tv. It is not really a tv, it is a streaming device. We had to call maintenance to come and get it to work, If we had known it was not a tv (no channels) we would have brought our own devices and hdmi cables. The description of the house does say "streaming tv," so pay attention to that.

The house also had ants, and a lot of ant traps. We were appalled, having paid $1200 for a 3 night stay that was not what we expected. When we called to complain we were told "all of our houses have ants right now." If all the houses have ants, please say so! You could not even put a spoon down for a minute without it being swarmed by ants.

I don't think we would stay here again given these issues.

The perfect get away.

April 2021
, Bellingham, WA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Quiet, relaxing, comfortable. House was spotless. Kitchen was very well supplied with pots/pans/utensils. Only complaint was the difficult TV. An instruction page on how to operate it would most helpful! The State park is literally across the street with hiking/biking trails, the seemingly endless beach is just over the dune. Was just what we wanted/needed!

Charming, Clean and Perfect

March 2021
, Portland, OR Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great three nights here. Perfect cozy cottage for a family and their dog. The house is snug and quiet, and only steps from the beach. (S. Manzanita is the quiet part of town).

Charming, Clean and Perfect

March 2021
, Portland, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great three nights here. Perfect cozy cottage for a family and their dog. The house is snug and quiet, and only steps from the beach. (S. Manzanita is the quiet part of town).

Great location, comfy home

March 2021
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Becalmed was the perfect spot for a much needed get-away. The home was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. Close to a perfect stretch of beach for the dog and very quiet area. Also close to central manzanita for great shops and restaurants. Loved our stay and would love to come back.

Nice Place in a Good Location

February 2021
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Becalmed is a nice and well appointed, if a bit small, house in a very good location for beach access, as well as access to the nearby State Park. The Wifi can be a bit iffy at times but other than that, all the other services are very good. We would absolutely stay there again.

Becalmed Weekend Review

January 2021
, Stevenson, Wa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall it was a good experience and suited our needs. We rented this for my Mom's 70th birthday and she was tickled thought place was great and loved that we were able to bring the pooches to help celebrate this special day with her.

Nice stay

November 2020
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

everything was great with one exception. We arrived day before Thanksgiving and next morning we realized the wifi was down. We missed several scheduled family zoom calls on the holiday as a result. It was very disappointing. I have to give enormous credit to Dwanda of sunset vacation rentals who made our problem her own and did everything humanly possible to help. She went above and beyond, unfortunately to no avail.

Manager's Response

The internet issue has been resolved. We are so sorry thee was internet issues during your stay. We wish we could have gotten it up and running during your stay!

Nice stay

November 2020
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

everything was great with one exception. We arrived day before Thanksgiving and next morning we realized the wifi was down. We missed several scheduled family zoom calls on the holiday as a result. It was very disappointing. I have to give enormous credit to Dwanda of sunset vacation rentals who made our problem her own and did everything humanly possible to help. She went above and beyond, unfortunately to no avail.

Manager's Response

The internet issue has been resolved. We are so sorry thee was internet issues during your stay. We wish we could have gotten it up and running during your stay!

Cute Cottage!

November 2020
, Scappoose, OR US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very cute, clean and comfortable cottage! Many thoughtful touches. Kkids enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and hearing the waves!
Could use some basic condiments that we didn’t bring. Instructions for everything were easy and thorough. The fireplace wasn’t working by the remote so we turned it in manually when we needed to. But overall a lovely stay.

beach house

October 2020
, Seattle, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house , great location

Manzanita OR

October 2020
, Stillwater , MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent overall experience - easy key pickup, home was impeccably clean, kitchen had all needed amenities, bedrooms & bathrooms linens, etc. very nice. Quiet location with a 2 minute minute walk to the beach. Wonderful!

Oregon Coastal retreat in Manzanita

September 2020
, Sunriver, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

wonderful home only a few steps to the coastal dunes and beach.
The home is well furnished and very comfortable for a Family...including your dog!
Great location to enjoy a beautiful part of the Oregon Coast.