Street view of Brigadoon Beach HouseStreet view of Brigadoon Beach HouseEntrance to Brigadoon Beach HouseLarge upper deck with a hot tub, charcoal BBQ, patio table with chairs and stairs to lower patioLarge upper deck with a hot tub, charcoal BBQ, patio table with chairs and stairs to lower patioUpper patio with propane BBQ and outdoor seating for 8Upper patio with propane BBQ and outdoor seating for 8Upper patio with propane BBQ and outdoor seating for 8Propane BBQ on upper deck Upper level fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops and a breakfast bar for 4Upper level fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops and a breakfast bar for 4Upper level fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops and a breakfast bar for 4Upper level fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops and a breakfast bar for 4Upper level fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops, a breakfast bar for 4, dining table for 6, sitting area with a wood burning fireplace and a slider leading to large deckView from the dining room to the kitchenUpper level fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops, a breakfast bar for 4, dining table for 6, sitting area with a wood burning fireplace and a slider leading to large deck Upper level fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops, a breakfast bar for 4, dining table for 6, sitting area with a wood burning fireplace and a slider leading to large deckUpper level fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops, a breakfast bar for 4, dining table for 6, sitting area with a wood burning fireplace(Duraflame logs only) and a slider leading to large deckUpper level fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops, a breakfast bar for 4, dining table for 6, sitting area with a wood burning fireplace and a slider leading to large deckUpper level living room with a large sectional, wall mounted flat screen TV/Blu-Ray player, and a slider to deckUpper level living room with a large sectional, wall mounted flat screen TV/Blu-Ray player, and a slider to deckUpper level living room with a large sectional, wall mounted flat screen TV/Blu-Ray player, and a slider to deckUpper level living room with a large sectional, wall mounted flat screen TV/Blu-Ray player, and a slider to deck.Small sitting area Small sitting area Upper level master bedroom with a King bed and private bathroomUpper level master bedroom with a King bed and private bathroomUpper level master bedroom with tub/shower comboLower level family room with a flat screen TV/DVD, hide-a-bed, wet bar and a dining table for 2Lower level family room with a flat screen TV/DVD, hide-a-bed, wet bar and a dining table for 2Lower level family room with a flat screen TV/DVD, hide-a-bed, wet bar and a dining table for 2Lower level family room with a hide-a-bed, wet bar and a dining table for 2Lower level bedroom with a Queen bed and a slider leading out to lower patioLower level bedroom with a Queen bed and a slider leading out to lower patioLower level hall bathroom with a stall showerLower level hall bathroom with a stall showerLower level second bedroom with a Queen bedLower level second bedroom with a Queen bedLower level third bedroom with a Twin bunk bed Laundry room located downstairs off the family room

Row Wrapper 2

BRIGADOON ~ MCA 1205

4.5077
(65 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

This newly remodeled home is a perfect getaway for your family, with an amazing NEW hot tub installed on the large upper deck, short walk to the beach and town, and lots of space to spread out and relax.

This home is entered through the split level entryway. Go upstairs and find the family/living room with an entertainment center and lots of room for entertaining. The newly remodeled kitchen, which is also on this level, is big and inviting with all new appliances and fully stocked with all the conveniences you could need or want, along with a lovely dining area. The master suite upstairs has a king size bed, a sitting/conversation area, and full bath with bright, cheery décor.

Downstairs you will find another living area, wet bar, 3 bedrooms, two with queen beds, one with twin bunks and a full bath. There is so much room in this home that you have to see it to believe it.

The philosophy at this vacation home is …”Perhaps I cannot control the wind, but I can adjust my sails.” So come and enjoy all this home has to offer.

The property is shared with a separate unit that is a long term property. Please be respectful of the parking.

Brigadoon is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—On-Site help for renters as needed

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS MCA 1205

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill - Charcoal (Seasonal)
  • Deck
  • Hot Tub
  • WiFi
  • Fireplace - Wood
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • DVD or Blu-Ray Player
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Utensils
  • Toaster

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Other

Suitability

  • Dog Free

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$245 /nt
21
$245 /nt
22
$245 /nt
23
$245 /nt
24
$245 /nt
25
$245 /nt
26
$245 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
$245 /nt
30
$245 /nt
31
$245 /nt
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$290 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
$245 /nt
27
$245 /nt
28
$245 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
$290 /nt
21
$290 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
31
$199 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$245 /nt
16
$245 /nt
17
$245 /nt
18
$245 /nt
19
$245 /nt
20
$245 /nt
21
$245 /nt
22
$245 /nt
23
$245 /nt
24
$245 /nt
25
$245 /nt
26
$245 /nt
27
$245 /nt
28
$245 /nt
29
$245 /nt
30
$245 /nt
31
$245 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$245 /nt
2
$245 /nt
3
$245 /nt
4
$245 /nt
5
$245 /nt
6
$245 /nt
7
$245 /nt
8
$245 /nt
9
$245 /nt
10
$245 /nt
11
$245 /nt
12
$245 /nt
13
$245 /nt
14
$245 /nt
15
$245 /nt
16
$245 /nt
17
$245 /nt
18
$245 /nt
19
$245 /nt
20
$245 /nt
21
$245 /nt
22
$245 /nt
23
$245 /nt
24
$245 /nt
25
$245 /nt
26
$245 /nt
27
$245 /nt
28
$245 /nt
29
$245 /nt
30
$245 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$245 /nt
2
$245 /nt
3
$245 /nt
4
$245 /nt
5
$245 /nt
6
$245 /nt
7
$245 /nt
8
$245 /nt
9
$245 /nt
10
$245 /nt
11
$245 /nt
12
$245 /nt
13
$245 /nt
14
$245 /nt
15
$245 /nt
16
$245 /nt
17
$245 /nt
18
$245 /nt
19
$245 /nt
20
$245 /nt
21
$245 /nt
22
$245 /nt
23
$245 /nt
24
$290 /nt
25
$290 /nt
26
$290 /nt
27
$290 /nt
28
$290 /nt
29
$290 /nt
30
$290 /nt
31
$290 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$290 /nt
2
$290 /nt
3
$290 /nt
4
$290 /nt
5
$290 /nt
6
$290 /nt
7
$290 /nt
8
$290 /nt
9
$290 /nt
10
$290 /nt
11
$290 /nt
12
$290 /nt
13
$290 /nt
14
$290 /nt
15
$290 /nt
16
$290 /nt
17
$290 /nt
18
$290 /nt
19
$290 /nt
20
$290 /nt
21
$290 /nt
22
$290 /nt
23
$290 /nt
24
$290 /nt
25
$290 /nt
26
$290 /nt
27
$290 /nt
28
$290 /nt
29
$290 /nt
30
 
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$290 /nt
9
$290 /nt
10
$290 /nt
11
$290 /nt
12
$290 /nt
13
$290 /nt
14
$290 /nt
15
$290 /nt
16
$290 /nt
17
$290 /nt
18
$290 /nt
19
$290 /nt
20
$290 /nt
21
$290 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$290 /nt
4
$290 /nt
5
$290 /nt
6
$290 /nt
7
$290 /nt
8
$290 /nt
9
$290 /nt
10
$290 /nt
11
$290 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$290 /nt
19
$290 /nt
20
$290 /nt
21
$290 /nt
22
$290 /nt
23
$290 /nt
24
$290 /nt
25
$290 /nt
26
$290 /nt
27
$290 /nt
28
$290 /nt
29
$290 /nt
30
$290 /nt
31
$290 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$290 /nt
2
$290 /nt
3
$290 /nt
4
$290 /nt
5
$290 /nt
6
$290 /nt
7
$290 /nt
8
$290 /nt
9
$290 /nt
10
$290 /nt
11
$290 /nt
12
$290 /nt
13
$290 /nt
14
$290 /nt
15
$290 /nt
16
$290 /nt
17
$290 /nt
18
$290 /nt
19
$290 /nt
20
$290 /nt
21
$290 /nt
22
$290 /nt
23
$290 /nt
24
$290 /nt
25
$290 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Manzanita Vacation

Reviewed on2018-08-17 by from Klamath Falls, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Brigadoon house is very spacious (except the bathrooms). It accommodated our family of eight very well with a large tv room. The beach is a short walk and is lovely. The downtown is quaint with shops, a few restaurants, a wine bar. There was a very good seafood restaurant on Hwy 101. I would recommend this house.

Spacious living spaces close to beach and main street

Reviewed on2018-07-11 by from Belmont, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful family reunion at Brigadoon - ample beds and living space for 6 adults and 4 kids (note that the bathrooms are tiny!) the kitchen, living rooms, and deck are terrific and our kids had fun exploring the trees and building fairy houses in the small front yard. Easy walks to beach and ice cream, coffee, and restaurants in super charming Manzanita.

Great house!

Reviewed on2018-06-19 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We brought our 4 boys, 1 daughter-in-law, 1 nephew his wife and 21/2-year-old daughter together for a family gathering and could not have been happier. The house is spacious, recently redone and had all of the comforts of home. We would highly recommend it.

A new favorite!

Reviewed on2018-04-18 by from Spokane, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home manages to be spacious and cozy all at once. It is a very short walk to the beach and less than a mile to the grocery store as well. We were very pleased with it over all.

A great place for two families

Reviewed on2018-04-05 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Spacious, clean, lots of room to spread out or hang out together. We would absolutely stay here again.

Such a cozy spring break.

Reviewed on2018-03-29 by from portland, or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our spring break trip was filled with LOTS of liquid sunshine. But this house is SO cozy and comfortable we had such a great trip anyway. We were playing games, snacking, reading and snuggling on the couch watching movies. We loved our stay there!

great house and great location

Reviewed on2018-03-13 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay. Loved how easy it was to walk to the each (a few blocks) and to walk into town (about 10 minutes). Lots of room to relax in several common areas, and nice bedrooms. One nitpick: the kitchen could use a stepstool (cabinets very tall!)

Stella Family Review - Brigadoon

Reviewed on2017-09-05 by from Mayfield Village, Oh United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We all had a great time and the Brigadoon was a wonderful house. We'd go back there if we had the chance. A few minor suggestions would have improved our otherwise very enjoyable stay:
* Make sure details provided match what's in the house. There was a blender and ice maker after all.
* Be clear on local recycling. We had to separate glass, plastic and paper into categories at the recycling center. Had we known that, we would have separated items in the house better.
* The fan in the master bedroom made a loud whirring sound that was annoying. Motor probably needs replacing or repairing.
* Chairs to take to the beach were needed. We had to buy some locally.
* More wine glasses needed.
* More info on how cold the ocean is and how windy the beaches are would help visitors who didn't know any better.
* Needed current brochures on restaurants/shops.
Thanks ... Phil Stella, Mayfield Village, OH

Brigadoon was fantastic!

Reviewed on2017-08-13 by from Gresham, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Brigadoon was excellent for our family beach gathering. Clean, well organized, lots of room, and the location an easy walk to the beach and town. We would recommend it to others, and we will consider it highly for our next beach vacation.

Manager's Response

We are so happy your enjoyed your stay at the Brigadoon. It is a beautiful home that was recently remodeled. It is great for larger family groups that was recently remodeled. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next vacation at the beach.

Brigadoon was fantastic!

Reviewed on2017-08-13 by from Gresham, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Brigadoon was excellent for our family beach gathering. Clean, well organized, lots of room, and the location an easy walk to the beach and town. We would recommend it to others, and we will consider it highly for our next beach vacation.

Manager's Response

We are so happy your enjoyed your stay at the Brigadoon. It is a beautiful home that was recently remodeled. It is great for larger family groups that was recently remodeled. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next vacation at the beach.

Brigadoon June 26-28

Reviewed on2017-07-07 by from Seattle, WA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Property was comfortable with great hot tub. There was construction occurring during our stay on the outbuilding. We complained to management company, and owner promised to have construction crew leave until after stay but they never did. While we received one free night, sou;d never have rented here if this had been made known to us.

Without construction would give 4 stars.

Manager's Response

We are sorry to hear that your stay at Brigadoon was anything less than perfect. Unfortunately there is a lot of construction in the area but if you call us at Sunset Vacation Rentals we would be happy to help you find a home that is better suited to your needs.

Great Place to Stay and Play

Reviewed on2017-06-20 by from Fremont, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the newly remodeled kitchen with large island, the deck and hot tub. The 3 minute walk to the beach or town is perfect. Downstairs the bathroom is small but other than that there is a lot of room for everyone!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and all the work the owners have put into remodeling the Brigadoon. We hope Sunset Vacation Rentals can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Weekend at Brigadoon

Reviewed on2017-03-29 by from Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at Brigadoon. It was very spacious. We were there with our two sons and their families. We had toddlers to teenagers. The extra family room downstairs was perfect for the teenagers to have their own space.
Brigadoon is tastefully decorated and updated. There was lots of natural light in the kitchen from the windows and skylights. We would definitely return to Brigadoon.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

We had a great stay!!

Reviewed on2017-01-05 by from Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There wasn't any laundry detergent so we couldn't do any of the sheets or towels, but the house was amazing and we would definitely come back! It had the perfect amount of beds and the kitchen layout was just great for our needs. Close to town and the beach.

Thanks.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and apologize for not having the laundry soap filled before your arrival. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Brigadoon

Reviewed on2016-11-29 by from Manzanita, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay was a happy and satisfying experience.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Great Time

Reviewed on2016-09-12 by from Colville, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time and really enjoyed the house. The newly remodeled kitchen was wonderful and well stocked for 4 adults and two little kids. There was plenty of space for everyone and the deck was wonderful. We easily were able to walk to town and the beach with a 3 and 6 year old.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

brigadoon

Reviewed on2016-09-02 by from University Place, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

It was wonderful

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Manzanita 2016

Reviewed on2016-08-10 by from Richland, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

House worked well for our extended family of 11 adults & children, was reasonably well appointed, & a good value per dollar.
Plumbing/fixtures in both showers need repair/replacement. Mattress in lower middle bedroom is nearing end-of-life; replacement should be considered.
House description on the rental agency website is outdated based on currently provided items (more/different things now provided than was described).

Family Reunion

Reviewed on2015-09-09 by from Oregon City, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Plenty of room, great location, great experience

Family Friendly Home

Reviewed on2015-09-01 by from Corbett, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed our stay with family in this house set in the trees only walking distance to the beach and the town. Liked the large living room with huge sectional couch and big tv!

fun at the beach

Reviewed on2015-08-23 by from Pocatello, Idaho United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

restful, fun packed with family, excellent fishing, great house with great accommodations (except for the range top with only 2 functioning burners).

Brigadoon- manzanita

Reviewed on2015-08-06 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic stay here at Brigadoon, with my family visiting from Scotland.
The house is very spacious, perfect for parents, an infant, a toddler and 2 teenagers!
An easy walk to the beach and main street.

Brigadoon

Reviewed on2015-07-28 by from Vancouver, BC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Nice house. Good furniture and well appointed kitchen. The white carpeting in the main bedroom is odd. This is a summer rental that allows dogs...

Great for groups

Reviewed on2014-11-19 by from Trout Lake, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a group of 8 for the weekend, and the house was perfect. It has a modern look and feel that is uncommon in beach houses - homey and comfortable without the overwhelming kitchy beach decor. The indoor hot tub room was amazing, even if the tub was small. The beds were really comfortable, though two adults had to sleep in the bunk beds. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, pot and pans, and utensils. There was one broken drawer - the whole front came off when we opened it. But other than that, the house was in wonderful shape. The men appreciated the large TV for their football games, and the many couches and places to gather were perfect. The beach was just a short walk away and we had wonderful weather to sit out on the big deck.

Family Beach Trip

Reviewed on2014-09-03 by from Camas, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

A decent house, just a few blocks from the ocean. The house adequately housed 8 adults and one child. Dog friendly too!

Brigadoon

Reviewed on2014-08-22 by from London, London United Kingdom

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed in Manzanita several times over the last dew years with a large group (11) and this was the best accommodation we have stayed in.

Brigadoon's location is very good with close access to the beach and an easy stroll to the town - both a must during our stay. It is also set well on a quiet street and suited for the beach.

The accommodation was very comfortable for a large group with the only slight complaint being the size of the dining table (we come together as a group and would like to dine together as a a group)- "sleeps 11, seats 6". However, there are folding tables that alleviate this shortfall.

We had considerable issues establishing effective communication with the managing agents before the visit. However, once rectified, they were very responsive and helpful during the stay, going beyond expectations.

The cleanliness on arrival was okay but those in our party arriving before me felt compelled to clean the floors and some of the dishes before settling in. The house is well stocked with towels and dishes, although we did bring a large skillet and tongs for BBQ which proved helpful.

Overall, we were please with the location and comfort of Brigadoon and are in agreement (not easy in a committee of 11!) that we would chose to stay here again.

3 generations

Reviewed on2014-07-27 by from Salem, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We enjoyed staying at Brigadoon. There was enough room that we were able to have out own space and still be together. Younger generation loved the hot tub. We did some cooking and recommended that the frying pans be replaced. There are only 2 burners and a grill on the Jen Aire so the cook needs to plan ahead. There was an question about the hot tub and the office was called. We left a message with a question, but never got a call back. Luckily we figured it out. All in all--a good rental.

Brigadoon

Reviewed on2014-07-14 by from Star, ID United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Very spacious home. Could use a larger dining table. Otherwise very nice.

Beach friendly

Reviewed on2014-04-22 by from Caldwell, ID United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location and hot tub. Just blocks from the beach, we found it to be a very suitable place to stay. Be sure to bring good quality pots and pans--they are in short supply there.

Thanksgiving & Birthday Celebrations

Reviewed on2013-12-03 by from Manzanita, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had our entire extended family at our home
(Old Gray Aunt) and Brigadoon (22!), A great holiday was had by all.

Weekend with friends

Reviewed on2013-10-29 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We stayed in Brigadoon with another family. Total of four adults and four kids (ages 3-5). Nice walk from the house to the beach, the town, and the city park. Hot tub was nice, although only the kids used it. Bathrooms pretty basic. Nice living space for a group.

Great Ohana House

Reviewed on2013-09-06 by from Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Ohana means family in Hawaiian & Brigadoon is a great house for a large family, or a big group. The family room has plenty of seating. We utilized the extra tables & chairs stored in the master bedroom closet. The children of all ages worked on crafts using one of the folding tables. This was our second stay at this beach house & I was glad to see new carpet in the living room. We had a major leak under the sink, that we found on our 2nd day. A repairman came to assess it quickly & it was repaired early the next morning. The water spigot on the fridge door had a leak & the repairman took pictures. Hopefully,it will be repaired soon. My son brought a large screen TV, that the game players & television lovers utilized in the family room. We also brought 2 airbeds, because the hide-a-beds aren't very comfortable. We love the hot tub & the easy walk to the beach. For the price this house can't be beat for quality family time! There is plenty of room for several cars to park as well. ;-)

The bedrooms were very spacious and very clean.

Reviewed on2013-08-28 by from Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely location and very spacious. The dining room/family room furniture was overly worn and dilapidated. no wine opener or coffee grinder. Great for a large crowd. A few repairs needed. Overall good though.

Manager's Response

The couches and living room furniture have been replaced and updated

best we've stayed in for several years!

Reviewed on2013-08-18 by from Elk, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was well stocked , clean, and very comfortable. Thank you

lots of space but most beds ver uncomfortable

Reviewed on2013-07-28 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

the bunk beds as well as both hide-beds are extremely uncomfortable and need to be updated.

Manager's Response

The hide-a-beds have been replaed

Brigadoon review

Reviewed on2013-07-22 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Second time we stayed here. This time, there was a significant plumbing problem with garbage disposal/dishwasher - major leak, right down to the floor below! Place needs more kitchen gadgets, cutting boards (don't want to mix meat with fruit cutting board), knife sharpener (they were all dull as dirt),better vegetable peeler, a smaller roasting pan. Also,master bedroom mattress was way too soft with hollows. Best mattress is in basement room that has the hot tub motor humming in it all night. Strangely, for only one day, the hot tub temp spiked to 115 (we used meat thermometer to measure!).

Manager's Response

The plumbing issue has been taken vare of.

It was very nice, although the bathrooms were small.

Reviewed on2013-07-02 by from Yakima, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! Our whole family
really enjoyed the time together. The place had a lot of room to get around in and play games.

wedding

Reviewed on2013-06-19 by from Spokane, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great time and perfect place to stay!

Weekend escape

Reviewed on2012-11-06 by from Issaquah, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Brigadoon was nice. I liked the foosball table but the TV was small. That was really the only complaint but it is not a reason to not return. I would come back again if I get the opportunity. Thanks Brenda

Awesome stay!

Reviewed on2012-09-19 by from Bellingham, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Nine of us enjoyed the beautiful beaches and the comfort of the house. Manzanita is a sweet town with enough places to eat so we didn't have to drive at night. We wondered why the deck didn't have any deck furniture, however.

Bonny Family Vacation at Brigadoon

Reviewed on2012-08-20 by from Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our family enjoyed our time at Brigadoon & liked that it is dog friendly. There was plenty of room for our large group of varying ages. It was an easy walk to & from the beach & the weather was perfect! We utilized the folding tables & chairs & ate out on the deck several times. Our daughter & family arrived last & ended up sleeping on a mattress on the floor instead of the hide a bed. It was more comfortable! We tried the air mattress at the house, but after blowing it up found there was no valve cover. The other beds were comfortable. The kitchen was adequate. We were pleasantly surprised to have a blender & waffle iron. The refrigerator vegetable drawer froze our vegetables because the dial was apparently stuck. It was very warm upstairs when we arrived. We enjoyed the fan in the LR, but could only use it with the light on. It would be nice to be able to use it with the light off. The light colored carpet upstairs in the main area is old, spotted & dirty! What is the non refundable damage deposit for? We loved the hot tub. We would stay at Brigadoon again, but bring our own air mattress if we have a full house. Thank you! ;-)

Great Vacation House

Reviewed on2012-07-26 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great house and a great location. Would totally rent here again!

Beach Reunion

Reviewed on2012-07-22 by from Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had enough room for everyone to have their own space and still be in the same house. The downstairs shower door was broken when we arrived and fixed soon after we called Sunset Vacation Rentals. The house had plenty of towels, linens, tables and chairs. We enjoyed our short walk to the beach almost every day.

Manzanita Meltdown

Reviewed on2011-10-06 by from REDMOND, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Every year we travel to Manzanita to put on a yoga retreat. On the last evening we have a potluck and this home was a wonderful location. Students could walk to the home and there was room for everyone to have a seat and a place to visit, although most of us stood in the big kitchen to visit. We really love that there are 3 areas for conversation or TV watching. The deck was amazing to sit and listen to the ocean. The home was very clean and bright cheer colors throughout- very nicely decorated. The only problem was the hot tub water looked dirty but we were unsure if it was just the age of the hot tub or if water needed changed so no one used it, but still had to pay the $40 hot tub fee. Overall we loved the place and would recommend it to our friends.

Reviewed on2011-07-23 by from Tualatin, Or United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The place was comfortable...nice kitchen and living areas. The bedrooms were good. However, the downstairs bathroom was not adequate. The shower door did not work properly, and it was a pretty tiny bathroom for that large living area.

Reviewed on2011-06-26 by from Auburn, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Manager's Response

The shower door has been repaired.

Very roomy and clean house--close to everything! The hot tub was a huge hit!

Reviewed on2011-05-18 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay here--it is a close walk to town and the beach. The two downsides were an absence of dressers in any of the bedrooms to put clothing into, and that if you have toddlers or preschoolers with you, there are a ton of knick-knacks in the house for them to mess with :)

Manager's Response

Some of our homeowner choose not to have dressers in the rooms. Thank you for your feedback.

Bathrooms are small for a house this size and for the $$$, for less $$$ electronics in other houses were more up to date, Hot Tub was a plus, Cleaning crew needs to be more detailed - windows, webs, etc.

Reviewed on2010-09-08 by from Portland, Or United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

Screen door broken upon arrival - installed backwards as no air flow in house, BB@ not working upon arrival, same for toilet, and shower door - maintenance crew very helpful and courteous - repaired promptly - noted leaking drain upon departure - did not notice till last day - very wet under counter.. House needs more portable chairs to accomodate qty of people it sleeps...extremely small dining area...kitchen was very well equipted, Carpets in living area (LR) very dirty (stained), house for this many $$$ should have better appearance and amenities

Manager's Response

The screen door has been replaced, and all the maintenance issues promptly fixed. The carpets as well have been cleaned. Thanks for thee feedback!

Great for a large group - lots of space for teenagers!

Reviewed on2010-09-07 by from Newberg, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

only one of the keys worked - told the office so hopefully that is fixed. There was no phone - not a problem as we all have cell phones these days but the book said there was one

The house was great for our large family. Plenty of privacy yet big spacesfor us to all be together. The staff at Sunset Rentals was especially helpful and accomodating.

Reviewed on2010-08-14 by from Olympia, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

This house does not have a veiw of the water, but is a short walk to the beach.
It has a large user friendly deck and a very small hot tub.

Fire Alarm Issues

Reviewed on2010-07-02 by from Sherwood, Forest United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We loved the location of Brigadoon. We loved the beach and Manzanita. But, we did not love being woken up 2 mornings in a row by smoke alarm batteries that were wearing down. Once, I guess we can handle. 2 times in a row was absolutely a nightmare. We were traveling with 7 adults and 3 children ranging from one year to five years old. They all woke up at 5am and did not return to sleep. This set the whole tone for the whole day. 3 sleeping, cranky kids. I recommend that the rental agency set up a schedule for changing the batteries so this does not happen again. I would absolutely not stay in this home if I felt we would have this problem again. Other than 2 days of tired people, tears, and tantrums, we had a good time. (I am not from Sherwood forest... Sherwood, OR)

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback. Please call our office in the future, we would have come right out and replaced the batteries for you!!

Reviewed on2010-05-07 by from Warrenton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the home was larger then we thought and cutely decorated

Reviewed on2010-01-11 by from Tillamook, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Kudos to Brigadoon

Reviewed on2009-12-07 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our third time renting from Sunset Vacation Rentals amongst our family Mazanita vacations and our second stay at Brigadoon. Location, cleanliness and condition of house were all excellent.Very spacious to accomodate everyone. Best part is it is dog friendly. Thank you for sharing your home.

Brigadoon was a gracious, convenient, well equipped, welcoming space for our gathering of seven families

Reviewed on2009-09-03 by from Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Three of the family groups stayed in Brigadoon and four stayed elsewhere. We ate meals together at Brigadoon, played games, made music with instruments and voice and had gracious time to catch up and celebrate each other's lives.

Family Reunion Base

Reviewed on2009-08-31 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the location and facility. We utilized the big space for base ground site for a large family reunion. HOWEVER, we only had 9 house guests and that bathrooms seemed insufficient....with the master kind of set reclusive and the basement bath too small. Everything really was quite nice. Thank you.

Reviewed on2009-07-29 by from Sunny Side, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall my stay was good. There were only minors things like the toaster didn't work properly and one of the garbage cans was half full. But the garbage pick up came during our visit, so this solved the problem.

Family Reunion at the Beach

Reviewed on2009-07-27 by from Sisters, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a large enough home for our family reunion for 1/2 of the family to stay under one roof which was great!In my opinion replacing the white carpet with a dark one or a hard surface floor covering would be a good 's unfortunate that previous tenants have obviously mistreated the house to nesessitate all the rules posted everywhere!
But overall we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the beach and great weather!
Thank you!

Reviewed on2009-07-01 by from Portland , OR United States of America

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Reviewed on2009-06-17 by from Brier, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall this was a great house; lots of room to allow space for guests. There is a fun huge deck. We had nice weather and loved the deck. The beds are super comfy in this house. toaster, CD player were 80's vintage and did not work well. Dining table is very small as the house sleeps 11 and the table barely sat 5.Mostly though a fun house and I have rented many in Manzanita! They do need to get rid of all of the junky shells, pictures, too much stuff all over the place.

wonderful place

Reviewed on2009-04-15 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I loved the deck and the hot tub set up! it was really relaxing and a great location to the beach and the store, everything was in walking distance.

Reviewed on2009-03-17 by from Athens, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The guest book

Reviewed on2008-12-09 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The guest book seemed to be out dated. I do also think that frequent customers like myself whom have shown they take excellent care of your properties should not be charged the deposit or in my case the refundable $500 deposit. But saying that, I Will stay with you again as I do really like your properties.

Reviewed on2008-12-03 by from Fall City, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Reviewed on2008-11-06 by from Fairbanks, AK United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The only thing we were dissatisfied with was the cleaning policy. We were supposed to wash and fold all the linen for a place that sleeps 12 people before we left. The dryer was not terribly efficient and it would have been hard to wash that many towels and sheets prior to a 11am departure. At other spots we have stayed we were only required to throw a load in the washer before we left, not finish all but one load! If we had had 12 people staying there it would have taken 5 or 6 hours to wash and dry all that linen. Fortunately we didn't, but it still took more time than we expected and we could not do out of the house the day of checkout.