Row Wrapper 2

Caddy Corner - MCA# 1122

4.8065
(62 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Manzanita - Caddy Corner is a beautiful home that overlooks the 9th green of the Manzanita Links golf course. Glancing out any of the windows you can catch golfers starting their game. From any of the back windows you can see the duck pond on the golf course or the distant view of the Pacific Ocean.

Entering into this home you will find a living room with a river rock, wood-burning fireplace that will be a great spot to curl up with a good book and feel the stress of day to day life melt away. A modern kitchen with granite counters lets the cook in your group have fun preparing the meals for the group. A trestle dining table will be able to accommodate the entire group. There is a den that leads you to the back deck as well as providing a place for someone to sleep with the hide-a-bed couch. You will also find the master bedroom with a Queen bed, sliding glass door to the back patio and the master bathroom with dual sinks and Jacuzzi tub on the entry level.

Walking up the stairs you will find a bedroom with Queen bed, a family room with wet bar, a bunk room for four, and a full bathroom. Whichever room you are in you will have the view of the golf course.

The two-car garage is a great spot for your beach toys: bikes, kayaks, surf boards, golf bags, and any other beach fun gear you bring with you.

When you step out of the den or the master bedroom you will find yourself on the big patio that will be the perfect spot for you family BBQs and outdoor lounging. You will find that the beach is only 3 blocks away and it is terrific for long walks, kite flying, and wind surfing.

Caddy Corner - MCA# 1122

Caddy Corner is cared for by OceanEdge Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed

You have rented a home that is strictly a NON-PET home and there are no exceptions. However, we cannot guarantee that a pet has not been in this house.
WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
NIGHT MINIMUMS REQUIRED
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS

Bedroom 1 - Queen bed

Bedroom 2 - 2 Twin bunk beds

Bedroom 3 - Queen bed

Den - Sleeper sofa

Family room - Futon

Features

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • BBQ Grill - Charcoal (Seasonal)
  • Patio
  • WiFi
  • Jetted/Jacuzzi Tub
  • Fireplace - Wood
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • DVD or Blu-Ray Player
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Utensils

Location

  • Manzanita

Views

  • Other
  • Library
  • Playground
  • Fitness Center
  • Surfing
  • Coffee Shop
  • Movie Rentals
  • Grocery Stores
  • Banks and ATMs
  • Post Office
  • Golf Course
  • Dress and Gift Shops
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Indoor Public Pool Nearby
  • Beach Walking
  • Bicycle Paths
  • Farmer's Market (Seasonal)
  • Hiking Trails
  • Hoffman Center for the Arts
  • Horse Back Riding
  • Nehalem Bay Winery
  • North Coast Recreational Center
  • Swimming Pool - Public
  • Tennis Courts
  • Walkway to Water
  • Ocean View-Distant

Suitability

  • Dog Free

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
 
31
 
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$300 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$200 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$300 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$360 /nt
29
$360 /nt
30
$360 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$360 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
$360 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$300 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$300 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$330 /nt
4
$330 /nt
5
$330 /nt
6
$330 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
11/30/20 - 12/22/20$200$1,400
12/23/20 - 01/03/21$300$2,100
01/04/21 - 01/14/21$200$1,400
01/15/21 - 01/18/21$300
01/19/21 - 02/11/21$200$1,400
02/12/21 - 02/15/21$300
02/16/21 - 03/18/21$200$1,400$6,000
03/19/21 - 04/11/21$250$1,750
04/12/21 - 05/27/21$250$1,750$7,500
05/28/21 - 05/31/21$300
06/01/21 - 06/17/21$300$2,100
06/18/21 - 06/27/21$300$2,100
06/28/21 - 07/09/21$360$2,520
07/10/21 - 09/02/21$300 - $340$2,100 - $2,300$9,000
09/03/21 - 09/06/21$330
09/07/21 - 09/30/21$300$2,100
10/01/21 - 10/07/21$250$1,750
10/08/21 - 10/11/21$300
10/12/21 - 10/31/21$250$1,750
11/01/21 - 11/10/21$200$1,400
11/11/21 - 11/14/21$300
11/15/21 - 11/23/21$200$1,400
11/24/21 - 11/28/21$300
11/29/21 - 12/22/21$200$1,400

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

wonderful location

November 2020
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

How could you not play a round of golf when you face the 1st hole and back up to the 9th? House is well appointed with what you would need for a getaway.

Beach �� ⛳️ House

July 2020
, Palm Springs, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thanks to Sunset Vacation rentals, made my rental experience very easy. The house was beautiful and a great location. Fun to watch golfers from the outdoor back patio and it was a short walk or bike ride to beach. We enjoyed our stay so
much I would rent there again!

Great Stay in Manzanita

August 2019
, Mcminville, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at the classic "Caddy Corner"! Perfect location for golfers and a great family home for gathering!

Caddy Corner is the perfect place

August 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is comfortable and has a great location. Our family has serious pet allergies and there are no pets allowed so house is perfect.the family has really enjoyed our stays

Extra nice house and great location

July 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is just a gorgeous house and right across from the golf course 1st tee box. So the location is especially nice for golfers. But even if you’re not a golfer it’s a great location and very quiet with some beautiful views

Dandy Corner

November 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Excellent place for a large family. Could be less costly.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your staying and review Caddy Corner. As you said, Caddy Corner is an excellent home for large families! It also makes for the perfect go to spot for golfers! The cost for our homes vary from low- high season. Although November is the start of our "low season" For Holiday stays such as Thanksgiving, the high rate does apply. We are more than happy to offer reduced rental rates during low season and non Holiday stays and always have special discounts located on our "specials" page on our website. Thank you for choosing OceanEdge Vacation Rentals to accommodate your stay. We look forward to having you stay again for a future trip to Manzanita!

Stay At Caddy Corner

November 2017
, Tualatin, Or United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

No problems with the location, condition, or cleanliness.

The sleeping capacity of this house (12) definitely seems overstated. We were a group of 11 men who were not going to share beds. It was a tough stretch to find 11 comfortable spots to sleep.

Manager's Response

We are sorry that the sleeping accommodations did not work for your group. We make sure when we are working with our guests directly to ask specific questions pertaining to the sleeping accommodations needed. We did discuss the sleeping arrangements with you prior to your booking and were unable to find a home in the price range that you requested. Caddy Corner is an amazing home and we hope to have you enjoy it for a more accommodating stay in the future.

Caddy Corner

August 2017
, Tigard, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great home for a large family reunion.

Caddy Corner

August 2017
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great home for a large family reunion.

Very nice place to stay

July 2016
, Ashland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house was just right for my family reunion. We played games, watched movies, went for walks, cooked meals, and hung out together. The beds were comfortable, and it was helpful to have 2 1/2 baths to share.

Manager's Response

Caddy Corner is a GREAT family home with the perks of bieng clsoe to the golf course, the beach and parks! We are glad you and your family enjoyed this wonderful home! Hope you can come back to visit again!

Great family vacation at Caddy Corner

July 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything in the home was just as described. The home was very neat and clean with enough linens and dishes to accommodate our group of 10. I would mention that some of the beds are very hard so I may recommend throwing in topper if you prefer a softer bed. Our only real negative was the massive amount of weeds in the yard, it made walking around outside difficult without getting stickers in your feet/flip flops/socks. We ended up not really being able to use the outside are or eating outside as the picnic table is chipped and sharp. A better picnic table and a yard service to get rid of the stickers and weeds would solve these issues.

Manager's Response

We are glad you got to experience all that Caddy Corner has to offer. We greatly appreciate our guest's feedback and concerns and make sure our homeowners know about suggestions for their homes. The homeowners are very attentive towards the suggestions and who knows maybe next time when you come back to Caddy Corner you will see a new picnic table and we will be in sure to have those weeds cleared out! Thank you for staying! Hope to have you visit again for a future stay!

Golfers Dream

May 2016
, West Linn, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very good, to expensive for May

Great golfing location.

September 2014
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed at Cady Corner for the past 3 years during the Mudd Nick Foundation charity auction and golf tournament. We enjoy staying at the house, we have never had any issues at this property.
The staff is always friendly and very courteous.
I highly recommend this for groups of couples or a large family.

Love to Stay at Caddy Corner

August 2014
, Canby, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Its such a great location for our family's reunion as its not only close to beach & town but across from golf course so convenient for our golfers & our families own tournament! Nicely furnished & very comfy!

Reunion Beach getaway

August 2014
, Kirkland, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It worked out great and the Caddy Corner rental fulfilled our family requirements just fine.

Once again a great stay

September 2013
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have rented this house before, and once again it is a great house with great views.
We would recommend this house.

Family Reunion Time

August 2013
, Canby, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We so enjoy Caddy Corner - it works so well for our family's reunion and close to golf course too where we have our annual "Knutson Open"

Weekend at Manzanita

August 2013
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect and so was the management company!

Great location

August 2013
, Honolulu, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great visit and enjoyed staying at the Caddy Corner. Easy walk to the beach with a bit longer but easy walk to town. If you golf this is the location for you as it is located next to the tee and 9th hole of a great public golf course.

Manager's Response

Caddy Corner is a terrifc house that sleeps 12 people! The owners come down on off-season weekends and it is comfortable and not overwhelming for 2-6 people. Amazing how some homes work like that. It is a short walk to the beach--and on your way, you pass the children's park with swings and teeter-totters.

Excellent place to stay

July 2013
, Beavercreek, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great house, great location, close to town and beach.

Manager's Response

Caddy Corner is a terrific light and open house for a large group. Lots of bedrooms, 2.5 baths. Just great. Glad you liked it, do come back soon.

4th of July at Caddy Corner

July 2013
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall my family had a really nice experience here - the house felt spacious and bright, and was generally well appointed. And we loved being so close to both town and the beach, that was great. A couple things - the living room furniture really is NOT comfortable, and at the least the cushions should be replaced. And the house description was a little misleading in that it stated 3 queen beds...and actually it is 2 queen beds and a queen futon. Overall a good experience here.

Manager's Response

Caddy Corner is one of our favorite homes for a large groupl. We will make sure the owners see this comment about living room furniture. We love it when all our homes have comfy furniture. The three queen beds do include a queen futon that has a very thick mattress, same as any queen bed. Had it been an older futon mattress, the thin and hard kind, we would definitely have forewarned renters. Glad it was an overall good experience and hope we have you back soon.

Great weekend in a great house

June 2013
, Portland, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

First of all, I should say we got this house as an incredible deal. Thursday-sunday for $500 because of a listing mistake.

That being said, this was the cleanest vacation rental I have ever been in. 3 blocks to the beach, was a great distance.

The listing stated 5 bedrooms, but in reality it was 3 bedrooms with a bed in the den, and a bed in the formal living area which is closed off. It worked for our group though. Also, the master mattress had quite the dip in it, but for the deal, I cant really complain.

Manager's Response

Caddy Corner is a great house. Glad you liked it. We do get mixed up when talking about Caddy Corner since it has 5 discreet--with doors--rooms with beds in them. You are right. Three are actual bedrooms. One is what most people call a bonus room where there is a TV and in fact an extra sink in one corner. The futon in there is opened out and has a very thick mattress--the same as any queen mattress on a bed. The other room is called by the owners an office because it has a desk in it. It also has a sofa sleeper. We are glad to have the information about the mattress with a dip in it and will be sure to make the owners aware of this comment. Thanks so much.

Caddy Corner and OceanEdge

June 2013
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love Manzanita for family beach get togethers. Caddy Corner is walking distance to beach and town. A lovely house, neighborhood and OceanEdge staff are wonderful. I left some earrings in the house, the staff graciously retrieved them and return them to me!!! We rent Caddy Corner every year---it is a good house!

Manager's Response

Caddy Corner is a great house and we look forward to having you back with us next year. One of the things we like about it is the ability to sleep 12 people in 5 separate rooms--no one in the living room! Yes, one of the sleeping areas is a sofa sleeper in an office--and there is a door on the room.

Wonderful Memorial Day weekend

May 2013
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic weekend. The house played a big part in this. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to the beach, roomy for everyone to be comfortable. And the beds were great. Added amenity: watching the golfers tee off while doing the dishes. Caddy Corner is a beautiful home and we greatly appreciated our weekend there. Ocean Edge did a great job of making sure our weekend went well. I can not say enough good things about the house and the rental agency. Thank you for helping our Memorial day weekend be a fun and memorable weekend.

Caddy Corner

February 2013
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Very friendly staff and extremely helpful! The property was in good condition, with extra linens and blankets. We appreciated that! Our only complaint was the living room furniture was not very comfortable for relaxing. Especially for a large group! We were disappointed that the house was not vacuumed, but appreciated someone coming right out to fix the issue and the discount we were offered off our bill. The cleaning woman was very nice and apologetic. I felt like she should have vacuumed the entire main floor, but she only vacuumed living room space. Not other bedrooms on the floor. Not a huge deal, just not very thorough. THank you again for your services. We would definitely come back again! Keri

great location

September 2012
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

easy to get to golf course, beach, town. well stocked with linens, kitchen supplies. The furniture in the living room needs to be replaced.

Great Home to rent!

September 2012
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was not the first great experience renting using OceanEdge. They are all friendly and professional. The property/home we rented was a great house for our needs. We are renting the house again next year! And look forward to another great weekend in Manzanita and using OceanEdge.

Caddy Corner Review

September 2012
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great weekend! Thank you so much!

Manager's Response

Caddy Corner is a classy home right on the ninth green of the Manzanita Golf Course. You can spread out with 6-12 people. Do hurry back.

Another great family time was had by all!

August 2012
, Canby, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect place for our family as we also have a family reunion golf tournament at the golf course across the street and its so fun to be close and available, watching all the t-shots and also coming in on the 9th green, right from our patio. The weather this year was perfect!

Great Family Home

August 2012
, Fort Collins, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've rented several houses in the past 15 years and this is the nicest one. Our family, 6 adults and 4 children, were very comfortable in this spacious home with easy walking distance to the beach. It is well stocked with dishes and kitchen utensils, electronics, games etc..

Manager's Response

Caddy Corner is a great house-big and open and spacious. Lots of room for a family like this one. You are right, it is well stocked and the owners keep it comfortably furnished and well maintained. We'd love to have you back.

Awesome!

July 2012
, Seattle, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was perfect for our family vacation. There was plenty of space for 9 adults and 3 kids. The location was very convenient to the beach and to town. We loved this house and Manzanita! We hope to return again.

Manager's Response

Caddy Corner is an amazing house. We're so glad it was perfect for you. We love it. Once you figure out the short-cut to the beach which takes you by the City Park with tennis court and kids swings, you know the easy way to get there. The park is a great stop both ways for children to play out of the wind. And the short-cut shows you how close you really are to town.

Awesome!

July 2012
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was perfect for our family vacation. There was plenty of space for 9 adults and 3 kids. The location was very convenient to the beach and to town. We loved this house and Manzanita! We hope to return again.

Manager's Response

Caddy Corner is an amazing house. We're so glad it was perfect for you. We love it. Once you figure out the short-cut to the beach which takes you by the City Park with tennis court and kids swings, you know the easy way to get there. The park is a great stop both ways for children to play out of the wind. And the short-cut shows you how close you really are to town.

Great place for multiple families

July 2012
, PORTLAND, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great house. Very clean with everything you need. I wish there was a regular bed in the third bedroom upstairs instead of the futon.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you like this house. I think that futon is in that third bedroom because there is also a TV there and sometimes it turns into the kids' TV room. It does have a thick, bed-like mattress instead of one of those older, skinny futon mattresses. Hope it was comfortable for you.

Manzanita Open

May 2012
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We would recommend this company to anyone interested in finding a place to stay in gorgeous Manzanita or the surrounding area. The folks at OceanEdge are the Best!

Manager's Response

Thank you, thank you, thank you. We love to welcome these guys to Manzanita because they come down to golf at our spring tournament--and because of their generosity and the generosity of all the other golfers, we are able to offer scholarships, more food for the food bank, maintenance at the library, summer programs for kids--the list of those who benefit from this Manzanita Open is miles long. Every dollar counts when you consider that Tillamook County is one of the poorest in the State and that most (70%) of our local elementary school children do not live in Manzanita but are qualified for free school lunches due to family poverty. You gotta love those golfers.

Great stay on a stormy beach weekend!

March 2012
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This is our 2nd time staying at Caddy Corner. Located on the golf course and a short walk to the beach, it is perfect for our family. The nice master on the main floor is perfect for Mom and Pop. The view from the upper bedrrom is awesome. The home is clean with a nice layout. It is conveniently located within a short drive to downtown Manzanita. Great weekend was had by all.

Would rent again

September 2011
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

.

July 2011
, Redmond, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Blasers Vacation

July 2011
, Medford, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Blasers Vacation

July 2011
, Medford, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

April 2011
, Porrtland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was very comfortable for our extended family, six adults and three kids. It was open and spacious but felt very cozy at the same time. We could walk to the beach, town and the city park easily. We loved it!

Girls Weekend

April 2011
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our group of 8 women loved staying at Caddy Corner. The house is beautiful and has a nice view. The 5th bedroom could use a new mattress. The master bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. We hope to return for another girls weekend at Caddy Corner!

December 2010
, Manzanita, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great House, Great People to work with!!
:)

Lovely Vacation Home

October 2010
, Portland, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very happy to spend 4 days in Manzanita at the Caddy Corner. It was a very clean, nicely laid out home with views of the golf course and just a few blocks from the beach. There was plenty of room for the 11 of us to play games, eat together and just relax.

the only negative for us was we would have listed the bed options as 2 queen beds, 1 futon, 1 fold-out couch and 2 bunk beds. the "other bed" is not a bed at all - it is a single fold up chair that might work for a small child.

We would definitely stay here again.

July 2010
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Outstanding!

July 2010
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for our large group of mothers and daughters! We loved the view and the patio. The layout and design of the home is very comfortable. Great amenities!

May 2010
, Portland, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

November 2009
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

September 2009
, Lake Tapps, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

September 2009
, Canby, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house and had a great time. Two minor suggestions that would be nice - an electric griddle and an eggcarton mattress for the hide-a-bed in the office. It was a wonderful "feels like home" place to stay.

Caddy Corner

August 2009
, Kirkland, Washington United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
4

I have rented once a year for last 14 years, this is my first time with Ocean Edge and the admin staff was great. Very professionally managed. We appreciated the information that was left for us at the house with so many helpful details.
Thank you for the opportunity for review - given this opportunity, I do have some suggestions.
This is a beautiful home that has some challenges not apparent from the pictures - probably best for golfing adults, not families with children. At the time of our booking, Caddy Corner was the only house available for our number.
I would suggest that the owner or previous renter remove more of their personal items from the pantry and refrig/freezer as there was minimal room for our food. This kitchen, while beautiful, has very little space for working and staging meals.
The dryer is not vented to the outside, even with the room vent on this caused quite a buildup of vent air in the laundry room. This may not be code.
I would not recommend this house for anyone bringing children due to the steep stairs with open backs and the drop off to the street. We ended up purchasing a temporary baby gate. There were owners things left out in the garage (paint supplies, tools that we had to watch out for with children)
I would suggest some window treatment option for the eating area for some privacy while eating !
Beautiful home, challenging location - probably best for golfing adults. If the owner put in some salal along the bank it would help the yard/house seem more protected from the busy street.
I will contact Ocean Edge again for another property as the communication with them was so professionally handled. I am a property manager myself so I appreciate this work.
Thank you for the opportunity to comment - it is commendable that you are asking for input. Our family had a great time as we always do when together.

July 2009
, New Berlin, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was absolutely wonderful. The house fit our family well. The only complaints were the lack of paper products (which the property manager fixed) and that the double bed in the upstairs was extremely hard. We had an awesome week!

October 2008
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

September 2008
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

August 2008
, PDX, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Highly Recommend OceanEdge Vacation Rentals and Caddy Coner

August 2008
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful getaway home!

July 2008
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had plenty of room for the whole family. Deer and chipmunks on the patio wow'd the kids!

July 2008
, Honolulu, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The beautiful home at Caddy Corner provided us a wonderful location for our family reunion. In addition to being very comfortable, the home accommodated both our "wee ones" and the great grandparents as well. We loved the location!!

June 2008
, Federal Way, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

By phone, we suggested a bench near the front door, along with a water hose to wash away the sand before entering the house. We also thought the linnen quality could be improved in the master and upstairs queen bedroom.

Most enjoyable!

May 2008
, Hillsboro, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I left a few suggestions with Oceanedge Rentals.

caddy corner is pretty nice

September 2007
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

A perfect hideaway

July 2007
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Though we are not golfers but having the golf green right at the backyard gives you the feeling of being in a country club setting.

Beautiful House and Perfect Location

July 2007
, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I were truly pleased with the location and the beauty of this home. We will be back in Manzanita later this year and hope to book this home again.