Search Availability

About

Manzanita -This home features a nice large open floor plan with slate floors, Cathedral style ceilings with special custom lighting, and a floor to ceiling wood burning fireplace. Just 1/2 block to the beach. The gourmet style kitchen has granite counter tops and features stainless steel appliances and a gas stove top. The dining room has seating for 10 plus 3 bar stools at the counter.

The living room has a large screen TV/DVD/VCR and surround sound. The master bedroom has a king bed and a full bath with a large double sided shower. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and another full bath on that same level.

Also on this level are two decks, one in the front with ocean views and one in the back with a nice semi-secluded hot tub.

The upper level features a large open loft over looking the living room with a pool table.

The lower level features a family room with a foos ball table, TV/DVD/VCR and a mini wet bar. There is another bedroom with a double bed and a twin bunk bed and another bedroom with a queen bed and twin bed along with another full bath with large tub.

Enjoy the sound of the crashing waves, views from the living room and deck and the specialty features of this house. This is a home that will make memories last a lifetime.

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS ~ MCA# 1219

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill - Propane (Seasonal)
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • WiFi
  • Fireplace - Wood
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Game Table
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • DVD or Blu-Ray Player
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Utensils
  • Toaster

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Ocean View

Suitability

  • Dog Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$425 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$425 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
 
31
 
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$425 /nt
17
$425 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
$425 /nt
24
$425 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$425 /nt
3
$425 /nt
4
$425 /nt
5
$425 /nt
6
$425 /nt
7
$425 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$425 /nt
25
$425 /nt
26
$425 /nt
27
$425 /nt
28
$425 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
$425 /nt
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
$425 /nt
6
$425 /nt
7
$425 /nt
8
$425 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$350 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$425 /nt
10
$425 /nt
11
$425 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$425 /nt
19
$425 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
$425 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
31
$275 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$425 /nt
16
$425 /nt
17
$425 /nt
18
$425 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$350 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$350 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$425 /nt
25
$425 /nt
26
$425 /nt
27
$425 /nt
28
$425 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
$425 /nt
31
$425 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$425 /nt
2
$425 /nt
3
$425 /nt
4
$425 /nt
5
$425 /nt
6
$425 /nt
7
$425 /nt
8
$425 /nt
9
$425 /nt
10
$425 /nt
11
$425 /nt
12
$425 /nt
13
$425 /nt
14
$425 /nt
15
$425 /nt
16
$425 /nt
17
$425 /nt
18
$425 /nt
19
$425 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
$425 /nt
22
$425 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was a perfect accommodation for our group of 7, including a few teenagers. It was very clean and fully stocked and the location could not have been better, just a hop, skip and a jump down the road to the beach. The pool table and foosball were a great addition for all of us, especially the teenagers. The house was very comfortable with a really nice layout and the great part was that we were able to bring our dogs with us. We love Manzanita beach and would definitely like to stay here again!

Family gathering at the beach

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by from WALLA WALLA, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had 8 adults and 3 children there for a family celebration. Amenities were as stated and very accommodating. Sleeping areas were private and quiet. Dining and eating areas were well equipped and spacious. Access to outside activities and town were excellent.

Comfortable and close to the beach

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by from Sammamish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
A group of my friends and I stayed at the Chinook house for the weekend and had a great time together. The house is comfortable and sleeps 10 people. A little too crowded for any more. Things were clean and tidy and the hot tub was great after hiking or swimming in the freezing cold ocean. There is an outdoor shower for rinsing off sand.The downstairs garage area smelled a bit.

Managers Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Chinook House. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next vacation at the beach.

Fun and relaxation for you and your family, rain or shine!

Reviewed on 2018-04-30 by from Seattle, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family loved the Chinook House and we can't wait to return. It was clean, fun, great location, and offered amenities to make rainy and stormy days at the beach fun too.

Wonderful getaway in Manzanita!

Reviewed on 2017-11-17 by from Longview, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our beach home in Manzanita was wonderful! The house was immaculate - all details were addressed, and the folks at Sunset Vacation Rentals were very helpful. The location was fabulous, just a half block from the beach. We were able to enjoy the winter storms with a fire in the fireplace - what's not love about that? This is a great home with a downstairs living area and outside entrance and great views from all over the house. This place will not disappoint!<br/>

Fantastic house!

Reviewed on 2017-10-18 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Chinook House is my favorite property of the many vacation homes I've rented in Manzanita over the past 12 years. The house is big, comfortable, has a great layouts, fabulous amenities, nice view, and excellent beach access. Perfect for a group of friends or families, and we appreciated that it is dog-friendly. We'll definitely be staying here again!

Managers Response

We are so glad you enjoyed all of the great things that Chinook House has to offer. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you book your next stay here at the beach.

Great group hose

Reviewed on 2017-09-21 by from Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Visited the Chinook house with two other families with kids. Great spot, comfortable beds, updated applicances etc. The TV connection needs some work, bad picture. Maybe its the dish connection. But all in all great location and amenities for 10 people

Managers Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Chinook House. We will take a look at the cable connection and see if we can improve the picture. Thank you for letting us know. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Wonderful Family House

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed a beautiful week at the Chinook House. This is our 4th year at the property. The family has grown along with it. There are bedrooms enough for the 4 families along with access,beach,town and parks for walking and playing. Best of all, we can meander into town for our daily ice cream cone 'FIX'. This house is perfect for us even with an age range from 79 to 4. Coming back net year!

Managers Response

So happy that your family has fallen in love with the Chinook House. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to seeing you next year.

Outstanding

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by from Portland, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I've rented this house three years in a row, and have already booked it for next year. It works perfectly for our group - relaxing, fun, close to the beach, and maintained with care.

Managers Response

We are so happy that the Chinook House works so well for your family. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to your stay with us again next year.

Family Get-away/Pirates vacation

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by from Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My family had an amazing time, this was our second stay at Chinook House. The proximity to the beach is great! My husband had put together a treasure chest with a map for our grandson to find so didn't have to travel far carrying everything to accomplish this. Had great family time and will be back again!

Managers Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunset Vacation Rentals and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Chinook House is terrific!

Reviewed on 2017-04-17 by from Boise, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Eight adults came to the Oregon Coast and Chinook House to celebrate a milestone birthday. It was a wonderful place to stay, with the open kitchen, dining and living areas. And having the pool and foosball tables and hot tub at the house made it ideal for a group of people to get maximum enjoyment! We were particularly pleased with how well the kitchen was equipped, with every utensil we could need. My only complaint was with the second bedroom downstairs. Having just a double bed in that room made it uncomfortable for a married couple. If that was upgraded to a queen bed, the house would have been perfect!

Managers Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we will forward your recommendation to the owner regarding the upgrade on the double to a queen. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Chinook needs some attention

Reviewed on 2017-03-17 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Comfortable, well equipped home but the oven was broke ( I was informed of that a few days before renting) and we made due. light bulbs were out, and the glass water pitcher was cracked and broke.

Managers Response

Thank you for your review of the Chinook House. We value your opinion. The oven has been repaired. Due to our rural area it sometimes takes time for vendors to get parts if they are not in stock. We have replaced the light bulbs If you have any problems in the future please contact us immediately so that we can remedy the issue during your stay to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us at the beach.

Fall Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-10-25 by from Milton Freewater, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
our group of ladies has been coming to Manzanita for a lot of years. We have always had a fantastic time. We were not disappointed this time, either! This house is a great, comfortable place to stay. I am sure we would enjoy staying here again!

Chinook House Review

Reviewed on 2016-08-30 by from Kent, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We loved the Chinook House with its hot tub, pool table and the lovely kitchen/dining/family room. It was a great place to sit together around the tv or just visiting. Also, the ocean view out the top floor window was beautiful. The house was close to the beach and town. Great for walking. Things that we disliked were the children's beds downstairs (in shabby condition), the ragged towels downstairs and the fact that there weren't coffee filters for the coffee pot.

Managers Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we will forward your comments regarding the bed and towel conditions to the owner. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Great Family Gathering Place

Reviewed on 2016-08-10 by from Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family of varying ages absolutely loves this house. Best home in Manzanita for all of us. Hot tub, dog friendly & 3 bathrooms are must haves for our group. Add close to the beach, sunset views & pool table & we are so happy. The kitchen is fabulous. We have already rented again for next year. This house rents quickly. So reserve early!

Managers Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Family Bash at Manzanita

Reviewed on 2016-06-30 by from Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The house was great and distance to the beach was awesome. Family had a great time playing games, watching movies and just overall enjoying company of one another. We will definitely be back and possibly make this house our new family get-away until we outgrow the space.

Managers Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Good house, responsive service

Reviewed on 2016-03-30 by from Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great experience. The rental company was very responsive (30 minutes) when we had an issue with the hot tub. Lovely house with lots to do, less than a block to the beach.

Managers Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to be of assistance during your stay. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Great Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-11-04 by from Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family enjoyed the rental and we were impressed with all the comforts and the beauty of the house. It was well maintained and had a wonderful charm. The house felt like our own and helped us enjoy our stay. The management staff was helpful and polite.

Managers Response

Thank you for your review of the Chinook House. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Nice house for a large group

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by from Longview, Washington United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We rented the Chinook house for a group of 11 (5 kids, 6 adults) in August. The location is great for getting into town and its only a block to the beach. It was a good house for kids because it was easy to get places and come and go. There are 4 bedrooms with lots of beds, but the beds and furnishings in the downstairs of the house are older and could use an update.

Managers Response

The owners just replaced the living room furniture,

Beach time

Reviewed on 2015-07-31 by from Pasco, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great time

Perfect Family Get Away!!

Reviewed on 2015-07-21 by from Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
With four generations we enjoyed a fantastic family get together at this one-of-a-kind fun and beautiful home. Between the close beach proximity, pool table, hot tub, tons of games and terrific layout (not to mention 3 full bathrooms), we could not have had a better time. It was **** and span when we got there and *way* more better supplied than we had known in the kitchen. Terrific!! On top of all that, the character and obvious TLC put into this home is like none other (and we have rented *many* homes in the past as well as own a vacation rental so *we know*!!) Highly Recommend!!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-07-04 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The House was perfect size for our extended family gathering. Large Kitchen, Table and family room. The Pool table was a great to have and spent a lot of time hanging out upstairs. Some cons were the bunk beds/ twin bed down stairs were very noisy. Regular beds were fine and loved the master shower. All in all it was a nice house in a quite neighborhood and very close to the beach.

beachy fun and sunset views

Reviewed on 2015-06-25 by from Sherwood, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Loved the Chinook House for our family reunion! the 3 level house was a perfect match and provided the right amount of fun along with wonderful sunset views!

Chinook

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by from Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
5
Lovely but very expensive home. Very clean, lots of space. Nice Kitchen.

A Family get-away

Reviewed on 2015-04-28 by from beavercreek, or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
We gathered here to celebrate our 50th anniversary. There were three generations using the house. We all enjoyed the hot tub, the pool table and the foosball. Also walks on the beach and the large selection of board games. I did think the mattresses could have used an upgrade- but otherwise we really enjoyed the layout of the house and the modern kitchen.

Wonderful stay

Reviewed on 2015-04-13 by from St Charles, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This was a very well located house for our family's stay. The kitchen is very well equippped and the house is very near the beach.

spring break

Reviewed on 2015-03-28 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
nice home...clean, lots of light.<br/>great hottub!<br/>no bar soap in any bathroom. this was a bummer!!!!!!<br/>it would be nice to have beds made WITH blankets on them.

Great house for a large group

Reviewed on 2014-12-03 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
While the location is a little further South of Laneda than we like to be, the actual house is really great. The layout is perfect for a large group. The house has all of the amenities that you need, including a pool table, lots of games, movies, etc. that everybody enjoyed. The hot tub and proximity to the beach were also great bonuses.

Wonderful Home

Reviewed on 2014-10-25 by from Troutdale, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We all had a fantastic time...

Chinook House

Reviewed on 2014-10-10 by from Boise, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an awesome time with our children and grandchildren. They all thought the house was perfect for our family. Access to the beach was easy. We would stay here again.

Open and Airy

Reviewed on 2014-09-09 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stayed in the Chinook House for 2 nights. The house was clean, very comfortable and there was plenty of space for 10 adults, one 11-year-old, two 6-month old babies, and a 60-lb dog to relax in. There was never a wait for the bathroom with 3 in the house. The kitchen was well equipped and it was easy to cook a great big meal while still socializing with those hanging out in the dining and living areas. The large gas grill on the balcony was a treat to use. The hot tub was wonderful even if it shared a wall with the king bedroom. The view from the pool table beat watching anything on the bigscreen TV. The house is located on a quiet dead-end street with superb access to the beach, one of the nicest stretches of sand in the area. I gave 4 stars for general condition because, although functional, the furniture is a hodgepodge of outdated couches, ottomans, and chairs. Updating to one large sectional sofa might allow greater usability of the living quarters while still providing ample seating. Overall, the group of us thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away and look forward to next time!

Annual Family Reunion at the Beach

Reviewed on 2014-08-06 by from Sherwood, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our large nuclear family of children, their parents and their parents parents (Grandparents) staged it's annual reunion at Manzanita, staying at Chinook House last week. The weather was perfect, warm and sunny, except for the regularly scheduled wind on the beach from 10:00 am to sunset every day. The town is charming and welcoming and the house wonderful, clean and well furnished. It had a beautiful view of the beach from the front window and deck and was just half a block from it. The neighbors were friendly and the kitchen very well appointed. We were able to relax and spend quality time together and the children felt more than entertained with the games, Foosball table and puzzles available. With so many small children, we took away the billiard balls, but for the more mature, that was all set up. There was internet service available and plenty of hot water. The hot tub was also available. We loved our time there and would recommend it to any family or large group. The owners must certainly love their home, as it shows.

Chinook Rental

Reviewed on 2014-07-31 by from Milton, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed in Manzanita many times, and this was the best house so far. Very easy walk to beach, town, and another house that we rented. Will strongly consider renting Chinook again.

Chinook House Review

Reviewed on 2014-07-17 by from Indianola, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5
Perfect house for a large group

great

Reviewed on 2014-07-16 by from Mt. Angel, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
excellent weak

Loved the Chinook House!

Reviewed on 2014-05-30 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
He had a great stay in this awesome house! We comfortably fit three young families and enjoyed all of the amenities the house offers. The house was kid friendly, had a good functional kitchen, plenty of gathering space, and a very open feel. Good views from deck and game room, and a great hot tub. Easy walk to beach and close to town/golf. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.

Couple's Trip

Reviewed on 2014-05-06 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had an incredible time. It rained the whole time but the house is incredible and has great views. We loved it!

Chinook House

Reviewed on 2013-12-18 by from Novato, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very nice house. Pool and foosball tables were a good extra. Needs more and better wine glasses - those available were generally too small and there were only two that matched.<br/>On the plus side, we had a problem with the dishwasher leaking and this was fixed very promptly with just one phone call.<br/>The nearby beach is very nice and is many miles long, so if the weather is nice (it was for us) there is plenty of scope for hiking or jogging.

Surfsgiving

Reviewed on 2013-10-16 by from Vancouver, BC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Was a great stay save for the broken hot tub. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return for another trip.<br/><br/>Fit 13 adults comfortably.

Great home for children and parents

Reviewed on 2013-08-31 by from Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We had a wonderful time. Everyone loved it. However there were some problems. Electrical outlets in bathrooms did not work, Trash in Master bath not emptied, etc. Management said they would take care of it.

Accomodates a group of 12 comfortably

Reviewed on 2013-08-24 by from Kirkland, Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We found adequate room, furniture and amenities to take care of our extended family.

Chinook House Vacation

Reviewed on 2013-08-10 by from Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Chinook House at Manzanita. The house is very nice,clean,roomy and has plenty of amenities. It is close to the beach, to a golf course and to the town of Manzanita. I definitely recommend it for a family gathering. We had six adults, four children and there was more than enough room.

Beach Vacation at Manzanita

Reviewed on 2013-07-18 by from Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our experience was great. The house is very well equipped - the first time we've had a working BBQ. The house is well located - easy access to the beach. We would consider coming to this house again.

Great for grown ups

Reviewed on 2013-05-21 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Shared this home with 3 other couples. Great for foodies who love to cook, eat, relax. Close enough to the beach but protected from the wind.

Great Beach Access

Reviewed on 2012-10-23 by from Tigard, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Nice house that has easy access to the beach and to town.

A GREAT FAMILY EXPERIENCE

Reviewed on 2012-08-17 by from Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
WE HAD PLENTY OF SPACE FOR CHILDREN AND ADULTS. THE TEENS LOVED THE POOL TABLE AND SPACE UP STAIRS; THE LITTLE ONES ENJOYED THE FOOZ BALL AND TV DOWNSTAIRS AND THE ADULTS HAD QUIET SPACE ON THE MAIN FLOOR. THE FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN CONTRIBUTED TO THE PREPARATION OF GOURMET MEALS TO SHARE. BEDS COULD HAVE BEEN MORE COMFORTABLE.

Very Good, but ...

Reviewed on 2012-07-15 by from Tigard, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Please be advised that the bottom floor bedrooms are a bit cold, especially when compared to the upper 2 floors. Also two of our guests complained that one of the double bed mattresses on the bottom floor has a large central dip and has seen better days.

Location Location Location

Reviewed on 2012-01-03 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The location was great with the golf course, the beach and a short walk to town. The openess of the house gave us the room we needed to not feel like we were on top of each other. I would rent this property again as all of us werre very happy with the accomodations.

Beautiful House

Reviewed on 2011-12-13 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great property and rental company

Happy Days

Reviewed on 2011-11-30 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
:)

Lovely family retreat!

Reviewed on 2011-11-17 by from San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This house was great - just steps to a beautiful beach and with lots of space we were able to have a great family getaway. The way the house is laid out there's a lot of privacy plus lots of stuff to do - upstairs there are a bunch of board games, card games and a pool table; plus there's the hot tub outside.

Chinook

Reviewed on 2011-11-02 by from Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Thanks again for a great stay!

Reviewed on 2011-08-01 by from Napavine, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Lovely house, fantastic beach

Reviewed on 2011-07-16 by from Mercer Island, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Chinook house was perfect for us - we had 3 adults and 5 kids, with enough beds for all, a short walk down the dead-end street to the beach made it safe for the kids, and the gorgeous coastline was amazing. The only downside was that the beach was occasionally so windy that playing in the sand dunes was impossible without getting sand in the kids' eyes. House was in great, clean condition.

Reviewed on 2011-07-14 by from Boise, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Reviewed on 2011-02-16 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
The 3 car limit is a drag. A house that sleeps 12 folks driving from different cities was hard to limit to 3 cars...<br/><br/>Everything else was very nice.

comfortable house, nejoyable amenities

Reviewed on 2011-02-15 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Nice Nook!

Reviewed on 2010-10-12 by from Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
3 families, 3 nights, worked out great. Excellent, well laid out kitchen, pool and foosball for the kids, warm outside shower to de-sand after the beach. Thanks!

Reviewed on 2010-09-14 by from Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

Chinook House

Reviewed on 2010-08-30 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The property was ideal for a family of different ages. We especially liked the abundance of games, the pool table,and the hot tub.<br/>The kitchen was very well equipped. On the down side, however, all the pots and pans had very damaged Teflon-coated surfaces. These should be replaced. I would also suggest providing a salad spinner.<br/>For stays of two weeks, the rental company should provide adequate toilet paper, coffee filters and also paper towels (although renters are warned to bring their own). This is a courtesy that would be appreciated.

The house was very nice & we had a wonderful time

Reviewed on 2010-06-28 by from Lehi, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house! Really comfortable and great location.

Reviewed on 2009-12-30 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The only issue was: no ipod dock. Lovely stereo system, but no way to plug in the pod. I know, just bring your own, but it is becoming an expected amenity almost universally. Travellers don't have to guess on how to interface with what system or bring which cords, they just bring their music and play it. This is a general comment about all vacation rentals, I realize it is YET to be a universal, like pillow cases and coffee makers. Someday... But this is not a complaint about the house, the house is very welcoming, its just plain huge, has tons of fun extras, and the location is fantastic.

Reviewed on 2009-09-13 by from Terrebonne, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Have rented from SSVR for about 16 years and always find them to be helpful in every way.

Reviewed on 2009-08-29 by from Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful beach and town, the house was great.

We had a great time and loved the house. It was perfect for our family and the location was wonderful.

Reviewed on 2009-08-26 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was the best equipped kitchen that we had ever seen in a rental. The top bunk was very shaky for our little kids, but otherwise beds were great. The tile in the kitchen was not as clean as it could have been--we noticed as our sock got really dirty. Everything else was fine. We left a note that the downstairs bathroom tub was barely draining just so you know. Thanks

SSVR does a great job, we always rent from them!

Reviewed on 2009-08-15 by from Mercer Island, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Christine was a delight to work with!

Reviewed on 2009-08-10 by from Yakima, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
beautiful house great lay out, nice kitchen, close to beach, golf and a nice walk to town.

Reviewed on 2009-07-28 by from Rochester, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Chinook House is approximately a block from both the golf course and ocean beach. Hot tub at main floor level was wonderful! Enjoyed pool table and Foosball table.

Reviewed on 2009-06-27 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Chinook House is Great!!

Reviewed on 2009-03-11 by from Portland, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
I have stayed at the Chinook house for a weekend each of the past 3 years, and will definitely go back. It is always clean and well-maintained, with the exception that the hot-tub was not hot until the second day of my group's stay. We'd really have liked to use it the first night; other than that, the house was GREAT!!

The hot tub did not work all of the time and that was disappointing.

Reviewed on 2008-12-29 by from Dalles Port, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
It was nice having a pool, and foos ball table.

Managers Response

The wiring has been fixed to the hot tub and is working great now

Reviewed on 2008-10-25 by from Snohomish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Reviewed on 2008-10-14 by from Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4