Row Wrapper 2

GABLES HOUSE ~ MCA# 574

4.3182
(44 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

MANZANITA – Gables is a cozy beach house with 3 bedroom, 2 baths and a loft. Adorable home with lots of appeal and loads of charm. Every room is a delight to investigate and explore! As you walk through the front door into the living room, you will be taken by surprise by the wood burning stove that actually sits in two rooms through a brick archway. Follow the flow into the dining room and kitchen, enjoy the china hutch and notice the collections on the wall; beach shells, rocks, antique bottles and ocean buoys

Upstairs are the bedrooms and family room loft area. The master bedroom is a fisherman's paradise, complete with every kind of fishing equipment on display imaginable. It is the most visually interesting room in the house. So much to read, see, explore and take in - you'll love it. This is a lovely home with much to offer the person looking for a getaway or family vacation. Everything has been considered to make your stay memorable. There is plenty of room and once you stay you will want to visit it every year. Come relax, enjoy. This is a great house - just 4 blocks to the beach and 1 block to town. Be sure to go out back and enjoy the nice back yard to sit and read or just relax. It is in a quiet area of Manzanita. Perfect for getting away from it all.

Gables House is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
NIGHT MINIMUMS REQUIRED
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS
> ~ MCA# 574

Bedroom 1 - King bed

Bedroom 2 - Queen bed

Bedroom 3 - Queen bed and Twin bunk bed

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill - Propane (Seasonal)
  • Deck
  • WiFi
  • Wood Stove
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Utensils
  • Toaster

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Other

Suitability

  • Dog Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$169 /nt
31
$169 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$203 /nt
29
$203 /nt
30
 
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$169 /nt
31
$169 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$186 /nt
5
$186 /nt
6
$186 /nt
7
$186 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$169 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
31
$149 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$129 /nt
2
$129 /nt
3
$129 /nt
4
$129 /nt
5
$129 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$129 /nt
8
$129 /nt
9
$129 /nt
10
$129 /nt
11
$129 /nt
12
$129 /nt
13
$129 /nt
14
$129 /nt
15
$129 /nt
16
$129 /nt
17
$129 /nt
18
$129 /nt
19
$129 /nt
20
$129 /nt
21
$129 /nt
22
$129 /nt
23
$129 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$129 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$129 /nt
2
$129 /nt
3
$129 /nt
4
$129 /nt
5
$129 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$129 /nt
8
$129 /nt
9
$129 /nt
10
$129 /nt
11
$129 /nt
12
$129 /nt
13
$129 /nt
14
$129 /nt
15
$129 /nt
16
$129 /nt
17
$129 /nt
18
$129 /nt
19
$129 /nt
20
$129 /nt
21
$129 /nt
22
$129 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$169 /nt
31
$169 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$129 /nt
5
$129 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$129 /nt
8
$129 /nt
9
$129 /nt
10
$129 /nt
11
$129 /nt
12
$129 /nt
13
$129 /nt
14
$129 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$129 /nt
20
$129 /nt
21
$129 /nt
22
$129 /nt
23
$129 /nt
24
$129 /nt
25
$129 /nt
26
$129 /nt
27
$129 /nt
28
$129 /nt
29
$129 /nt
30
$129 /nt
31
$129 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$129 /nt
2
$129 /nt
3
$129 /nt
4
$129 /nt
5
$129 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$129 /nt
8
$129 /nt
9
$129 /nt
10
$129 /nt
11
$129 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$129 /nt
17
$129 /nt
18
$129 /nt
19
$129 /nt
20
$129 /nt
21
$129 /nt
22
$129 /nt
23
$129 /nt
24
$129 /nt
25
$129 /nt
26
$129 /nt
27
$129 /nt
28
$129 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$129 /nt
2
$129 /nt
3
$129 /nt
4
$129 /nt
5
$129 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$129 /nt
8
$129 /nt
9
$129 /nt
10
$129 /nt
11
$129 /nt
12
$129 /nt
13
$129 /nt
14
$129 /nt
15
$129 /nt
16
$129 /nt
17
$129 /nt
18
$129 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
31
$149 /nt
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
03/20/20 - 04/12/20$149$1,043
04/13/20 - 05/21/20$149$1,043$4,470
05/22/20 - 05/25/20$169
05/26/20 - 06/18/20$169$1,183
06/19/20 - 06/27/20$169$1,183
06/28/20 - 07/07/20$203$1,420
07/08/20 - 09/03/20$169 - $209$1,183 - $1,383$5,070
09/04/20 - 09/07/20$186
09/08/20 - 09/30/20$169$1,183
10/01/20 - 10/08/20$149$1,043
10/09/20 - 10/12/20$169
10/13/20 - 10/31/20$149$1,043
11/01/20 - 11/23/20$129$903
11/24/20 - 11/29/20$169
11/30/20 - 12/22/20$129$903
12/23/20 - 01/03/21$169$1,183
01/04/21 - 01/14/21$129$903
01/15/21 - 01/18/21$169
01/19/21 - 02/11/21$129$903
02/12/21 - 02/15/21$169
02/16/21 - 03/18/21$129$903$3,870
03/19/21 - 04/11/21$149$1,043

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Gables

July 2019
, Palo Cedro , CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
2
Property condition
2

Location was fine for being near downtown, but we prefer a beach view. Carpets were dirty and the house needs better maintenance.

Great home, great location

March 2019
, portland, or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a lovely home! Fully stocked kitchen with everything you could possibly need. Comfy beds and extra pillows, blankets... couches and places to relax and on a nice, quiet street. We'll definitely be back!

Nice but needs better maintenance for safety

July 2018
, Seattle, Washington United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

This is basically a nice roomy house. It is heavily shaded by trees that one may or may not like (i.e., it is dark inside all day but pleasantly cool). It is very close to the main street and the shops although a little further from the beach than many rentals. The kitchen is very well equipped (it appears to contain the combined contents of two vacation homes since since the tableware and many items are duplicated) although it was a little frustrating to have a choice of >10 kitchen knives all of which were blunt. There is a back deck but the grill is in the garage with no route to the deck so the outside space is somewhat useless.

My main problem is that it appears from our stay and previous comments that the owners are cheapskates doing the minimum possible in terms of repairs.

During our stay
1. The downstairs bathroom fan was out
2. The back deck had previously been repaired but with untreated and non-rot-resistant wood and only to fix the bare minimum of the deck so that during our stay another board failed.
3. The 6 plug receptacle in the living room has a loose connection so oscillates between power and no power with the slightest touch
4. The dryer takes about 3 "maximum dry" cycles to dry a full load either because it is broken or the exhaust needs cleaning
5. MOST IMPORTANTLY, >1/2 of the electrical receptacles in the house are too loose to hold an Apple 2-pin USB plug. There are previous complaints about this (some back to 2011; multiple complaints in 2017) to which the owners responded by installing 6 socket outlets at one location in most rooms, leaving the other outlets as is. Given that loose receptacles are a MAJOR FIRE HAZARD, this is not satisfactory. I complained to Sunset Rentals and they offered us an alternative rental which we did not accept (instead we didn't use the bad receptacles). We were assured that these would be fixed but previous response to reviews just suggest that Sunset rentals j

Manager's Response

We are so sorry for the issues that you had at the Gables House. We forward review information and complaints to the owner in hopes that they will tend to these items immediately. It isn't always possible to have the repairs done in a timely manner due to our rural location. We will again forward your concerns to the owner and ask for repairs to be made. Thank you for taking your time to let us know about these issues.

Nice Home in Great Location

June 2018
, Chandler, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Easy walking distance to shopping, grocery store, and the beach. Quiet neighborhood.

Great September Stay!

September 2017
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a very comfortable stay in a quiet location near the main street. The dcor was busy for our preference, however the bedding and seating arrangements were great. For a family stay, this is a great place with ample places to sleep and two full bathrooms. Kitchen was easy to prepare food in, however lacking in glassware if you prefer a glass of wine (unless you use a pint glass or coffee mug). The deck was peaceful. The only difficulty was trying to eat or drink on the deck due too the pine needles falling in to the food/drinks. All in all, this was a great place for the location and comfort.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at The Gables House. We will let the owner know it is in need of some additional glassware. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Great September Stay!

September 2017
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a very comfortable stay in a quiet location near the main street. The dcor was busy for our preference, however the bedding and seating arrangements were great. For a family stay, this is a great place with ample places to sleep and two full bathrooms. Kitchen was easy to prepare food in, however lacking in glassware if you prefer a glass of wine (unless you use a pint glass or coffee mug). The deck was peaceful. The only difficulty was trying to eat or drink on the deck due too the pine needles falling in to the food/drinks. All in all, this was a great place for the location and comfort.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at The Gables House. We will let the owner know it is in need of some additional glassware. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

A thumbs up location!

August 2017
, Wimberley, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall it was great. The house was a little small (cozy) for 8 but it works. The location is the winning point. Close to the beach, restaurants and the city park which has a playground and basketball court. Would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed the great location at this affordable, family friendly home. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next vacation at the beach.

Mazanita Family Vacation

August 2017
, Seward, Ne United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent choice for my family of 6 adults. Location was perfect. Walking distance to Main street and Ocean. Very quiet and everything we needed was in the house. Only complaint was that the electric wall outlets would not hold our plug in electrical items. Kept falling out of the wall. Had to prop something against them to keep them in place. Also, there was a faint musty smell when we entered the property.

Manager's Response

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Gables. Thank you for letting us know about the outlets being loose. We will send maintenance to look at them as well as the musty smell. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next vacation.

Great location

June 2017
, Richland, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a great house to stay at. The only suggestion I have is that the TV should be downstairs in the living room, rather that upstairs in the family room. Otherwise, it was perfect.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will pass along your suggestion to the owner. We hope we can help you plan your next trip here at the beach.

Stay at the Gables in Manzanita, Or

July 2016
, Oregon City, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our stay was very nice. The location was fabulous and the house was a perfect size. The house was decorated and very warm and cozy. It was great to wake up, walk 2 min and be at a coffee shop or 5-7min and be at the beach or sand park. The location itself would be enough for us to rent this house again. The backyard was a little overgrown with blackberries and the NO DUMPING sign we could have done without. We also encountered black ants in the upstairs bathroom. There were a few mechanical things that had to be fixed by maintenance like the dryer, the wifi, the coffee maker, the tv and there was only enough hot water for one shower at a time. Although this seems like a long list of things, they were fixed quickly and efficiently. This is our third year staying in Manzanita and thoroughly enjoyed the week.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and are always happy to help with issues that arise during your stay. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

3 days for New Years 2016

December 2015
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Overall the house was very comfortable. Great layout and nice rooms and amenities. Good location. Quiet, even though just right off Laneda. My only quibble is the carpeting. It is quite dirty and detracts from the other features of the house. If I were doing it, I would replace downstairs with laminate, and re-carpet the stairs and bedrooms with a more utilitarian type. All that would really bring up the quality. Also need new plug-in stove elements (inexpensive at Home Depot).

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach. We will pass along your recommendations to the owners regarding the stove and carpet issues.

Charming, fun house

December 2015
, Bend, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Gables House was a great place for my family to stay. It was very comfortable and accommodated all of our needs. It was a great experience.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Easy place to stay

August 2015
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Nothing fancy but a suitable, clean, basic beach rental, conveniently located. Easy walk to the beach and downtown.

GABLES HOUSE

July 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Good

GABLES HOUSE

July 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Good

A Wonderful Week in Manzanita

July 2015
, Franklin, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My sister and I rented this house less than a week before our vacation when our original lodging (not with Sunset) fell through. Sunset Vacation Rental got back to us the same day we made our reservations and made it easy for us to book on such short notice. Once we got there, we loved the location and the amount of space in the rental. We could walk easily to shops, restaurants, a small grocery store and, most importantly, the large sand beach! The house itself was large and clean with plenty of towels and a fully stocked kitchen. The decor was plentiful and a bit dated, but we enjoyed playing cards and unwinding there at the end of full days of exploring the area. Manzanita is a wonderful vacation town, much more laid back than Cannon Beach, and there are great parks and beaches nearby. All in all, a fantastic experience.

Month in Manazanita

June 2015
, Phoenix, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed for month and it was not long enough of a stay. The house is perfectly located near the downtown restaurants and the grocery/deli. The beach is a walk down the street. The house was a perfect size for our family.

Overall the house was great, and we would be more than willing to stay again, without question. One suggestion, the personal items throughout the house are a little overwhelming. I would suggest for future rentals tone down the decorations, especially in the master bedroom.

Gables review.

August 2014
, Hiisborogh, North Carolina United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Location is decent. Only a few blocks from beach. Very close to grocery shopping.
Beds not that comfortable.
No wifi.
Property needs upgrading. Some simple things like new towels.

Gables House

July 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice clean rental. Everything you need is there. Would rent again. Would love owners to make yard more inviting and usable.

Great location, but house needs some updating

August 2013
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

We had a great time -- loved the proximity to the main street and the beach. Perfect for kids. The house could, however, use some updating -- new bed linens, towels, and a more complete set of drinking glasses and cooking utensils.

Great place to stay

August 2012
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the location and convenience to town and beach. The home was clean and great for a family.

Great place to stay

August 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the location and convenience to town and beach. The home was clean and great for a family.

Gables House Review

August 2012
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location and accommodations were spacious. However, one bed was too hard and the king bed too soft and sagged. Couches and chairs also uncomfortable and need cleaning under the cushions. Garbage can had not been emptied and was filled when we arrived.

Great family vacation!

July 2012
, Renton, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay at the Gables house. It was clean and the perfect size for our family. The mattress in the master bedroom wasn't very comfortable however, and people staying across the street were noisy a few nights. Overall, we had a good experience and everything we needed. Thank you!

Gable House Review

July 2012
, Walla Walla, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very comfortable

beach stay

June 2012
, Powell Butte, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our stay ais a girls only family weekend. We always enjoy our stay. Two of the things that all participants mentioned was the watered down soap and old skippy bath towels--they could be updated and improved.

Staying in Manzanita

March 2012
, La Grande, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Gables House was very nice. The location was great, beds comfortable, and management company very responsive. I do wish we had been given the correct access code, as we had to spend almost an hour trying to get into the house. But when the DVD didn't we kids work and the kids had rented movies they took care of it right away. Overall I would recommend this home for a fun stay at Manzanita.

Manager's Response

We thank you for your stay and apologize that you didn't have the correct access code at check-in. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again!!

Great Location

September 2011
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay at the Gables House. The only suggestion I have is to update the wall plugs, they are so wide that most of our phone chargers or laptop plugs slid out. Otherwise a perfect, simple, clean place to stay.

x

August 2011
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

x

August 2011
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

July 2011
, Hillsboro, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

March 2011
, portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

July 2010
, La Grande, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

July 2010
, La Grande, Oregon United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

July 2010
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

The kitchen was stocked, but with pans and utensils(i.e. spatulas that were shredded at the tip)that were not usable. The condition of the "mini-gas grill" was unfortunately also unusable. Perhaps, the description of the property's amenities should be amended.

Great! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We brought our friends again this year that were here from Arizona. We hope to come back again soon.

August 2009
, Estacada, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great except for beds!

August 2009
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is a clean property in a great location. The king bed, however, was of terrible quality--unsupportive and felt like there were 2x4s rammed in underneath. Bedding was scratchy--I recommend switching to all cotton bedding. Also, please update your information about the grill, as we had to call about it, and brought charcoal from home for no reason.

carpet smells

August 2009
, Yakima, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
2

bad smell of carpet pet oder in ground floor master bedroom and hallway.
thanks for fixing the upper master bed issue--helped alot.

Manager's Response

The carpets have been cleaned and are being cleaned frequently.

Gabel House

August 2009
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

July 2009
, Gresham, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

June 2009
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

May 2009
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house and great location!

March 2009
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Thanksgiving

November 2008
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Staying a the beach is a tradition with us, this year we brought along out of town guest - what a wonderfull time - sitting by the fireplace, playing cards, walking into town. We had a great time.