Large upper level wrap around deck with spectacular ocean views. Ocean View from upper deckLarge upper level wrap around deck with spectacular ocean viewsLarge upper level wrap around deck with spectacular ocean viewsLarge upper level wrap around deck with spectacular ocean viewsStreet view of Hallie HouseStreet view of Hallie HouseNorth facing side deck with gas BBQSouth/West facing patio with built-in benches and ocean viewsSide patio Side stone patio with patio table/chairsMiddle level living room with a flat screen satellite TV, glass front pellet stove insert, CD player, WII game system, slider to side patio and beautiful ocean viewsMiddle level living room with a flat screen satellite TV, glass front pellet stove insert, CD player, WII game system, slider to side patio and beautiful ocean viewsMiddle level living room with a flat screen satellite TV, glass front pellet stove insert, CD player, WII game system, slider to side patio and beautiful ocean viewsView from the kitchen to the dining roomMiddle level fully equipped with granite counter tops, Jenn-Air cook top stove, wall oven, breakfast bar for 3 and ocean viewsMiddle level fully equipped with granite counter tops, Jenn-Air cook top stove, wall oven, breakfast bar for 3 and ocean viewsMiddle level dining area for 6 with ocean viewsMiddle level dining area for 6 with ocean viewsMiddle level bedroom with a Queen bed and flat screen TV/DVD playerMiddle level bedroom with two Twin Bunk beds and a TV/DVD playerMiddle level bedroom with two Twin Bunk beds and a TV/DVD playerMiddle level bedroom with two Twin Bunk beds and a TV/DVD playerMiddle level hall bathroom with large showerMiddle level hall bathroom with large showerStairs leading to upper levelUpper level large family room with satellite TV/VCR/DVD player, twin sleeper chair, MP3 player, slider leading to wrap around deck and spectacular ocean viewsUpper level large family room with satellite TV/VCR/DVD player, twin sleeper chair, MP3 player, slider leading to wrap around deck and spectacular ocean viewsUpper level large family room with satellite TV/VCR/DVD player, twin sleeper chair, MP3 player, slider leading to wrap around deck and spectacular ocean viewsUpper level master bedroom with a flat screen satellite TV and ocean viewsUpper level master bedroom with a flat screen satellite TV and ocean viewsUpper level hall bathroom with a single person Jacuzzi tub/shower comboUpper level hall bathroom with a single person Jacuzzi tub/shower comboLower level basement with an air hockey table and two overstuffed arm chairsLower level basement with an air hockey table and two overstuffed arm chairsLower level basement with an air hockey table and two overstuffed arm chairsUpper Deck with new furniture for lounging and watching the oceanUpper Deck with new furniture for lounging and watching the oceanMiddle level stone patio with built-in benches, patio table/chairs and ocean viewsMiddle level stone patio with built-in benches, patio table/chairs and ocean viewsSide stone patio with patio table/chairs

Row Wrapper 2

HALLIE HOUSE ~ MCA 314

4.7544
(57 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 9

Search Availability

About

You will fall in love with this beautifully remodeled home that is across the street from the beach with an incredible OCEAN VIEW. It has been updated in every way. New furnishings, new carpets, updated game room (WITH AIR HOCKEY), new windows, and gorgeous new deck. Walk in and immediately see the Ocean through the large picture windows in the living/dining/kitchen areas. The gourmet kitchen has granite counter tops, new appliances and is fully equipped with everything you could possibly want or need for a beach vacation- even an ice cream maker!

The inviting living room has A LOT of natural light and is complete with flat screen TV, DVD, iPod stereo system, and more! Curl up in front of the pellet stove and look out on the ocean view while you relax. The dining room has a picture perfect window that frames your stunning view of the ocean.

All the bedrooms have flat screen TV's in them for your enjoyment. The entry level has one bedroom with a Queen bed (NEW mattress 2018)and another great room for kids with two twin bunk beds. Walk upstairs and you have your Master Bedroom with King bed (NEW mattress 2018) and ocean views. The Bonus room has a sofa that can be used as a twin for additional sleeping. Step out the door on the beautiful new deck with a spectacular 180 degree ocean view, Mountain view, and new outdoor furniture.

This home's outdoor living space is just as inviting as the inside. The downstairs offers a covered shady deck with built in benches, bench swing, and new BBQ. Relax and enjoy the cool ocean breeze on the lower deck or catch some rays on the upper deck. This house has everything your family needs for the perfect beach vacation including its location. Just across from the beautiful beach with easy access and only 2 blocks to boutiques, grocery/deli, restaurants, Ice cream and coffee shops.

Hallie House is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS ~ MCA 314

Bedroom 1 - King bed

Bedroom 2 - Queen bed

Bedroom 3 - 2 Twin bunk beds

Family room - Sleeper sofa

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill - Propane (Seasonal)
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • WiFi
  • Jetted/Jacuzzi Tub
  • Pellet Stove
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Game Table
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Utensils
  • Toaster

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Ocean View

Suitability

  • Dog Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$350 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$259 /nt
16
$259 /nt
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$259 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$259 /nt
8
$259 /nt
9
$259 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
$259 /nt
14
$259 /nt
15
$259 /nt
16
$259 /nt
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$259 /nt
28
$259 /nt
29
$259 /nt
30
$259 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$259 /nt
2
$259 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$259 /nt
5
$259 /nt
6
$259 /nt
7
$259 /nt
8
$259 /nt
9
$259 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
$259 /nt
14
$259 /nt
15
$259 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$259 /nt
2
$259 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$259 /nt
5
$259 /nt
6
$259 /nt
7
$259 /nt
8
$259 /nt
9
$259 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$259 /nt
16
$259 /nt
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$259 /nt
28
$259 /nt
29
$259 /nt
30
$259 /nt
31
$259 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$350 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
 
31
 
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
02/15/19 - 02/18/19$350
02/19/19 - 03/14/19$169$1,183
03/15/19 - 04/14/19$259$1,813$7,770
04/15/19 - 05/23/19$259$1,813$7,770
05/24/19 - 05/27/19$350
05/28/19 - 06/13/19$350$2,450
06/14/19 - 06/29/19$350$2,450
06/30/19 - 07/07/19$385$2,695
07/08/19 - 08/29/19$350 - $400$2,450 - $2,650$10,500
08/30/19 - 09/01/19$350
09/02/19 - 09/30/19$350$2,450
10/01/19 - 10/10/19$259$1,813
10/11/19 - 10/14/19$350
10/15/19 - 10/31/19$259$1,813
11/01/19 - 11/07/19$169$1,183
11/08/19 - 11/11/19$350
11/12/19 - 11/25/19$169$1,183
11/26/19 - 11/30/19$350
12/01/19 - 12/22/19$169$1,183
12/23/19 - 01/01/20$350$2,450

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great House

October 2018
, Vancouver, BC United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, Big, Great views.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us at Sunset Vacation Rentals. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hallie House. We would love to help you book your next stay at the beach.

Excellent location! Stunning views!

August 2018
, Invermay, SK Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our first family vacation in Manzanita, we fell in love with the small town atmosphere of this beachside community! The Hallie house was the perfect location, a short walk to restaurants, shopping, and just across the street to the beach! The home is spacious, with fantastic views from the upper level deck!

Great family vacation Home!

July 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have rented this house many times over the last 8 or so years. We totally love it. It is the perfect beach house for us and we look forward to next year!

Hallie House in Manzanita OR

July 2018
, Greenacres, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is our second year at Hallie House. We have been coming to Manzanita every summer for the past 27 years. As our family has grown over the years we have had to change home size. We have always liked having an Ocean view and Hallie House has one of the best. The view from the upper deck is beautiful! We also love the proximity to downtown Manzanita, and the beach is only a 1-2 min walk. Cant wait to come back next year:-)

VACATION

May 2018
, Holladay, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5


GREAT

Hallie House

April 2018
, University Place, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great home - great location

Great spot!

April 2018
, Vashon, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Even better then the pictures. This house is so big and was very comfortable. Great location and the view was fantastic.

Quick weekend getaway

October 2017
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a great vacation rental nestled right next to the main downtown area. I loved that it took only a minute to walk over to the beach. The house was clean, well maintained and had nice decor. My only complaint was that the company does not refund the cleaning fee if there are no issues. Also the house had a slightly funky/dog smell when we first arrived, but overall it was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. The cleaning fee goes toward cleaning the home after your stay and unfortunately, is not refundable, as we have a very high standard cleaning process to get ready for the next stay.

Quiet Fall Escape

October 2017
, Hailey, ID United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time at Hallie House. All in all, it was a well appointed house with great space for a family. We enjoyed everything about our stay, with the exception of the following 2 items:

1. The kind mattress in the master needs to be replaced. It is well past its prime and quite uncomfortable. The pillows are about as flat as possible. Even if the mattress doesn't get replaced right away, the pillows need replacing. It's a small thing to make this house a 5-star house!

2. There was a slight smell to the house. When we arrived, we thought the previous renters had fried something, but it never left the house, and all of our belonging came home with the Hallie House aroma.

Manager's Response

Great news, the King mattress is on order and is being replaced soon. We are having the carpets cleaned and will let the owner know that the pillows need replaced as well. We look forward to having you return to Hallie House and Sunset Vacation Rentals appreciates your opinions and recommendations.

Hallie House Rental

October 2017
, Kingston, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Manzanita has been one of my favorite getaway places for many years.
But this is my first time staying in a rental house. We had family coming to visit from out of state and we needed several bedrooms.
The location of this property was perfect.
But the house smelled musty and the master bedrooms bed needs replacing.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Hallie House. These owners are very responsive to reviews and recommendations regarding their home and are happy to take care of things in the house. They are replacing the master bedroom mattress and have dehumidifiers to help with the moisture issue. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you book your next stay here at the beach.

!0 Wonderful Days In Manzanita!!

September 2017
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent!!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunset Vacation Rentals and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Great location and very nice property

August 2017
, Tinley Park, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location is great - one short block to beach access, and house overlooks the houses across the street so that you can see the beach. We spent every night up on the deck watching the sunset. Short drive to Cannon Beach and nice state parks. The house was very clean, updated, and had everything we needed. Parking is a little tight - small garage (wouldn't fit our SUV) and then a very small driveway. Would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

So glad that Hallie House was a perfect fit for your family! Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to assisting you with any future reservations!

Beautiful views

July 2017
, West Linn, Oregon United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Hallie House is a great home for family gatherings with beautiful views of the ocean! The home is in good condition and it's obvious that the owners improve this home every year. The kitchen has been updated and has space for many to cook at the same time. Keep in mind that this is a rental and if you are particular about your kitchen gadgets, just bring your own! The knives are dull, and the fairly new nonstick pots are thin and burn food quickly. The BBQ runs very hot with grates close to the flames - tough to enjoy cooking on!
The mattresses are a little dated -especially the upstairs King-probably needs replaced soon. The rental co provides you with only "a starter pack" of paper goods - toilet paper and paper towels. (I find this very annoying after you spend so much money on rent and associated fees! ) Bring your own because the nearby stores are fairly expense.
Despite the negatives mentioned above, I love this house! The decks and patios are a wonderful place to relax to get away from the inevitable wind in the afternoons. Sunsets from the upper deck are magical!

Manager's Response

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hallie House! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues that need to be addressed in the home and will get them taken care of. We apologize for the inconvenience of not having a full stay of paper items during your stay, however each reservation requires a different amount, in the future please let us know during your stay so we can appropriately address any issues. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to assisting you with any future reservations!

Beautiful views

July 2017
, West Linn, Oregon United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Hallie House is a great home for family gatherings with beautiful views of the ocean! The home is in good condition and it's obvious that the owners improve this home every year. The kitchen has been updated and has space for many to cook at the same time. Keep in mind that this is a rental and if you are particular about your kitchen gadgets, just bring your own! The knives are dull, and the fairly new nonstick pots are thin and burn food quickly. The BBQ runs very hot with grates close to the flames - tough to enjoy cooking on!
The mattresses are a little dated -especially the upstairs King-probably needs replaced soon. The rental co provides you with only "a starter pack" of paper goods - toilet paper and paper towels. (I find this very annoying after you spend so much money on rent and associated fees! ) Bring your own because the nearby stores are fairly expense.
Despite the negatives mentioned above, I love this house! The decks and patios are a wonderful place to relax to get away from the inevitable wind in the afternoons. Sunsets from the upper deck are magical!

Manager's Response

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hallie House! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues that need to be addressed in the home and will get them taken care of. We apologize for the inconvenience of not having a full stay of paper items during your stay, however each reservation requires a different amount, in the future please let us know during your stay so we can appropriately address any issues. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to assisting you with any future reservations!

Cozy house with great view of the ocean!

April 2017
, Bend, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A group of our close friends rented this house near the end of April. The keys were easy to pick up from the rental agency down the street. We arrived to a clean house and the grounds well maintained. We had plenty of room for everyone to sleep(there were 8 of us) and the living/ kitchen area was great for games, dinners and lounging together. The deck upstairs was the highlight of the property for us which we luckily got to take advantage of one of the evening during a beautiful sunset. We also noticed some whales off in the distance which amazing to watch.

The Location of the house is perfect. Its just a few steps to the beach and a block into town. Its also close to the coffee shop and restaurants. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be looking to book this property again soon!

One minor upgrade I might suggest to the property management would be to update the bed mattresses eventually. They are comfortable but just a little outdated.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hallie House and got to experience their fantastic upgrades including the new deck. We will forward your comments regarding the mattresses to the owners. We look forward to helping you plan your next trip to the beach.

Hallie House

April 2017
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. Unfortunately the weather wasn't what we had wanted, but it is Oregon. :) We will for sure be back!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Especially during this wet spring. Luckily the view from the Hallie House is great from inside and out. We hope we can help you with your next trip to the beach.

Perfect Weekend House

March 2017
, Aurora, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A party of 7 of us + 2 dogs stayed for a casual weekend get together at Hallie House. with the two bedrooms on the main and the Master bedroom + TV room/extra sleep area upstairs it was a great place to spread out. Very locally located to the main street with plenty of goods, restaurants and services available two blocks over as well as a GREAT spa.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Great home. Awesome location!

October 2016
, Redmond, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Hallie House. It is a beautiful home in a perfect location. The walk to the beach and walk to town was less than five minutes. The home was cozy and has everything you need to have a fun-filled weekend.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Perfect Quiet Vacation Retreat

September 2016
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We went slightly off season (early Sept) and caught perfect weather. Manzanita is exactly the unspoiled relaxing little seaside town that we wanted. I think the kids might have preferred more action at Cannon beach but age before beauty has its advantages. I don't think the write up on here does the deck and its view justice (might want to post pictures of the view guys!). Since this one was not on the beach but one row of houses back we worried that it might not deliver. However, the view is gorgeous especially at sunset with a glass of Pelican in hand! The house is well laid out and suited our 3 generations perfectly. A couple of pieces of furniture are getting close to needing an upgrade but on the whole Hallie House is well decorated, furnished, clean and home from home. We (ok that's the royal WE :-) cooked several meals in the kitchen and it is well equipped. Only thing we felt lack of was a high chair which we shipped and was there waiting for us (We didn't take it with us so hopefully will be there for toddlers in the future). All in all one of the best vacations in years. We miss walking barefoot to the beach and strolling a couple of blocks to Bread & Ocean for a wonderful brunch. WTH let's retire there!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your generosity, leaving the high chair for future renters. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Hallie House

October 2016
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was great, the service was great (check in, check out, housekeeping, etc.)

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Great vacation spot

August 2016
, Aiken, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our third stay at Hallie House. The location is fabulous - very close to beach and town. There have been renovations made over the years and especially the new deck makes the house even more desirable. The management company is very easy to work with and the handbook in the house gives all the ins and outs about town and suggestions for restaurants and activities. We were disappointed we were unable to rebook for next year.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Great vacation spot

August 2016
, Aiken, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our third stay at Hallie House. The location is fabulous - very close to beach and town. There have been renovations made over the years and especially the new deck makes the house even more desirable. The management company is very easy to work with and the handbook in the house gives all the ins and outs about town and suggestions for restaurants and activities. We were disappointed we were unable to rebook for next year.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Happy Days at Hallie House

June 2016
, portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at our recent stay at Hallie House. The home was spotless, comfortable, spacious and nicely furnished. The property manager was quick to respond. The location was perfect, very close to beach, shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend Hallie House.

Awesome property!

April 2016
, swanton, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the house! The location and close proximity to beach and town is perfect!
We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Fantastic Place!

April 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything about this stay was wonderful. The location can't be beat for this price. The place is beautiful and relaxing with plenty of room to spread out and relax. While it's true the towels were a little threadbare, it wasn't horrible and who cares when you're in paradise?!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the house is now equipped with new towels and cookware. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

A wonderful stay

January 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay at Hallie House. The house itself is lovely, and has lots of room for a family or group of friends to spread out. The location can't be beat! It would have been nice if the kitchen would have been a little bit more equipped: only salt and pepper---how about a little bit of sugar or olive oil? That was very minor, though, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Family Reunion

November 2015
, Santa Cruz, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location. Beautiful ocean view. Good layout for family reunion.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the new deck with the fantastic ocean view. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach

Manzanita Escape

September 2015
, Kirkland, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time and the house was great for the family! Lots of open spaces for toddlers and the "parents"!
The kitchen was lacking several necessities and oh my the wine opener was no where to be found! But town was a short walk to get one. My only recommendation is if you plan on cooking a lot bring your favorite spices and accompaniments etc. The items there were few. But a lovely place to cook meals...spacious!You will have a joyous time for sure...we did!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at this wonderful house. The house should have 3 wine openers so we apologize that they were not put in a spot that was easily located. We do recommend bringing spices that you want to cook with since each home is privately owned and the supply of spices varies. This owner keeps more spices than most. We hope you will come again and enjoy the amazing amenities of this home.

We love Manzanita and Hallie House!

August 2015
, Renton, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our fourth rental house with Sunset Rentals and they have been wonderful! Always a clean, well stocked house, & they are always helpful on the phone. We have liked all of our rental properties, but Hallie House was our very favorite!! It has a wonderful lay-out, very spacious for 8 of us, and the upper deck was amazing!! We loved the view, and had all of our family dinners up there! The upstairs family room was also a plus; large and comfortable. We could "spread out" all over the house. Also, it was so close to town but "tucked away" on it's side street. I would highly recommend this property!

Hallie House Review

July 2015
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay at the Hallie House. A great location with a fabulous view.

Wonderful stay

August 2015
, West Linn, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hallie House was a wonderful surprise with a great location to the beach and to town. The views of Neakahnie Mountain and beach were spectacular. The house was very clean on our arrival and our stay was comfortable. We really did not need any assistance from the rental staff during our stay but they were very friendly upon check in and check out. This was by far the best rental experience that I've had in 18 years of summer rentals in Manzanita!

Hallie House 2015

July 2015
, Poulsbo, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our family's second stay at Hallie House. As before it was beautiful. Our family is there for the beach, relaxation and walking access to town. The neighborhood is friendly, the house is incredibly clean and everything was in perfect working order. We hope to be able to repeat our visit in the future.

Hallie House

June 2015
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location and great house perfect for our extended family (kids, grandparents, parents).
Loved the upper deck, amazing views of the beach and sunset.

Great place!

January 2015
, Moscow, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very comfortable and spacious house. Great location. Highly recommend.

2nd vacation at Hallie House

August 2014
, Aiken, SC United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our 2nd summer at Hallie House. It is in a great vacation with easy access to the beach and a very short walk to town. There were 4 adults and 2 children and the house works well for that number. I would suggest that perhaps chairs would be better at the dining table rather than the two side benches.
The kitchen is well stocked except for glasses - there are really not enough.
As opposed to last year, there was a strong smell of dog when we arrived. I know this is a pet friendly house - we bring a pet but certainly did not notice the smell last year. Also we tried to vacuum and the smell from the machine was horrendous.
Our favorite Manzanita restaurant is the Big Wave Caf and for a special dinner would recommend the Rising Star in Wheeler. Manzanos pizza is also good for eating in or take out.
We had no contact with the property management company.

Manager's Response

Just an update: The house has had all the carpets cleaned and the Vacuum has had the bag replaced so the smell has been eliminated. Thank you-Sunset Vacation Rentals

Manazanita family trip

July 2014
, Seattle, Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent.... the house was perfert for our family of 4 adults and 3 children and one very happy dog! We have a problem with the ring in the toilet and it was managed quickly by the property mgmt

Nice location!

July 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is great house and super location. Totally enjoyed our stay!

Nice location!

July 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is great house and super location. Totally enjoyed our stay!

Hallie House is super clean and has a great view!

May 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Hallie House was a great fit for us. Comfortable and super clean with great views and lots of different spaces. The bed was comfy and the ocean breeze lulled us to sleep. Big windows everywhere!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It looks like you put all "1"'s to mean Very Satisfied!

Hallie house

October 2013
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The rental property is wonderful and close to the beach with a wonderful view from the dining room window and upstairs from the rec room. The only downfall is the terrible bed in the downstairs bedroom. The mattress is terrible, lumpy, and so cheap it crunches every time you move.

Manager's Response

The mattress, mattress pad and linens have all been replaced by the owner

Great beach getaway

October 2013
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful location, walkable to town, walkable to beach. Not beach front, but had great beach views. Spacious family rooms with plenty of TV and indoor activities to enjoy while it was stormy outside. Great remodeled kitchen. Pellet stove was nice to keep warm at night. Staff was very responsive to a few requests and issues.

FAMILY TIME

September 2013
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

MY ONLY COMPLAINT:NO SLEEPER SOFA LIKE THE ADD STATES. OTHER WISE IS WAS AN AWESOME STAY. LOCATION WAS AMAZING, THE VIEW, THE ROOM IN THE HOUSE.

Manager's Response

The sofa is not a pull out sleeper sofa, but can be used as a single sleeper couch

Great updated Older Home.

August 2013
, Bothell, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was perfect for us although we could use another regular bed or sofa hide-a-bed. Great feature was the view and close proximity to beach access. Would rent again.

good house for families and pets. couldn't figure out TVs.

July 2013
, Blaine, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

windows in downstairs bedrooms would not stay up. dangerous. couldn't figure out how to play movies. linens (mattress pads) not good quality. kitchen very well equipped.

Manager's Response

Linens and mattress pads have been replaced. The owner is working at replacing the windows in the next couple months.

Family Reunion Gathering

July 2013
, Poulsbo, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had seen the house previously, so I had some idea of what to expect, but was delightfully surprised as to how clean it was and how well stocked the kitchen was with all the utensils, pots, pans, etc., that you would need to make any meal. Since our grandchildren are very small, it is much easier to fix meals in and this kitchen was perfect. We had a fantastic stay and we appreciated your ordering perfect weather to go with the stay.

Suggestions: We could not get the Wii to work, but that may have been our lack of knowledge. Perhaps you could leave instructions to go with it.

I would suggest advertising the "hot tub" as a bathtub with jets as a hot tub suggests something outside.

We really appreciated the puzzles and books left there for the use of the children. They were really enjoyed, please keep that going.

These are really minor suggestions. It was just a perfect place for our family. We hope to rent again next year. It was just delightful.

Manager's Response

This house is not advertised as having a hot tub, but a jacuzzi tub. The owner has provided instructions for all electronics-Thank you for the suggestion!

Great place in a great location!

June 2013
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our time in Manzanita and the Hallie house. It is a great location close to town and right across the road from the beach with a view of the water from both levels of the house. Would choose this option again in the future!

Something for everyone!

April 2013
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hallie house is one of the best ones we've stayed in (and that includes at least 10 other houses in the area). Why? Location, size of house, and quality of living spaces. The house is well kept and has been remodeled. It has an ocean view (an especially nice view from the upper floor family room), upper deck and lower terrace, jetted tub, great kitchen, and it's a really short walk to the beach (which our dog really appreciated). The house is quite close to town so that with ease any member of our group could walk away for a tour on their own and not be car-dependent. We were fortunate to have sunny weather upon our arrival, and we all spent time together on the front terrace enjoying appetizers and beer, listening to the ocean, while the dog chewed on his bone in the garden area. A great vacation spot for everyone!

Outstanding and fun weekend

March 2013
, Tigard, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful

a wonderful stay!!

February 2013
, Tigard, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

outstanding...we will be back next week!!

thanks

Great stay no matter what time of the year!

November 2012
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Hallie House has TONS of space and is so cozy!! We enjoyed cooking in the well-equipped kitchen, doing a puzzle, walking on the beach, and watching football! Only complaint is that the pellet fireplace never worked-maintenance wasn't able to figure it out either. Wonderful weekend overall! I really enjoy utilizing SSVR!

Manager's Response

11/27 The pellet stove has been repaired, thank you for letting us know!

Wonderful Getaway

October 2012
, Bend, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the Hallie House and will be coming back! Thank you to Sunset for your help and prompt responses. Hallie House felt like our own vacation home. Loved all the amenities (TVs, Sattelite, Wifi, coffee maker, extra towels). Although I would upgrade the frying pans. Also, previous reviews had said there was a lack of seating outside on the decks, that is not the case anymore. We loved sitting out there in the late afternoons to watch the sunsets. Also, the view from downstairs is lovely too if you're standing up would suggest trimming the hedges so that you can see the view from the dining room table. All in all a great house! Location and views cant be beat.

Hallie House - we will return!

August 2012
, Mercer Island, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house was perfect for us; in fact, more house than we needed. The location is the best, across the street from the beach, and two blocks into town. Best stocked kitchen I have ever seen in a rental house, for housewares. Two suggestions: make the basement a little more inviting, for using the air hockey table; and better outdoor furniture to enjoy the fabulous upstairs deck.

Manager's Response

Per renter request the basement has been made to feel much more comfortable.

Vacation in Manzanita

September 2012
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location of the property was perfect! The deck on top floor spectacular! Close to town and quiet. House came with everything one needed!

Hallie House; a Dream Vacation

August 2012
, Seattle, Select United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our family has had a reunion in Manzanita every two yeas since 1994. This year we decided to splurge on Hallie House. What a great choice! The house was just steps away from the beach and a short walk to town. The views from the second floor balcony were absolutely spectacular! The house was very clean and devoid of the usual vacation rental clutter. The huge kitchen was a plus, as we brought along several hungry young people and cooked most of our meals "at home." I have one TINY complaint - there wasn't a pen, pencil, or scrap of paper to be found anywhere. These items come in handy when playing games. Other than that - I plan to stay at Hallie House again in 2014. Recommended!

Manager's Response

The owner will be bringing down some pens and paper. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and we will see you again soon!

Hallie House

July 2012
, Madison, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed in several Manzanita rentals. This was by far our favorite, especially because of location.... Close to town and close to Mom's cottage.

Perfect beach visit

June 2012
, Fort Collins, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hallie house was perfect for our two families. Location, amenities, and layout of the house met our best expectations.

Perfect Location

May 2012
, Sherwood, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed in many rentals in Manzanita, and you really can't get a much better location than the Hallie House. 2 blocks to town, and one block to the beach...and easy beach access. The views from the house are spectacular especially from the second story deck.
The house itself has been very nicely updated with granite kitchen, comfy newer furniture and fresh carpet and paint. The layout of the house is large, and perfect for 2 familys because there are 2 seperate living rooms, one on each floor. The upstairs master is huge with a king size bed, which is a rare find. The downstairs bedrooms are nice sized as well, one with a queen, the other with two sets of bunk beds. The bathrooms are beautifully renovated and brand new. Upstairs you get a jetted tub. There's even an air hockey table in the basement :).
My only gripe whatsoever is that there weren't any deck chairs on the second story deck, which is the best part of the house. If you want to lounge in the sun or take in the amazing views, there's only a small bench up there.
Overall... Fantastic rental property.