Row Wrapper 2

LAZY PINE

4.8095
(21 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

NEAH-KAH-NIE - Lazy Pine will let you enjoy the beautiful views inside and out of this relaxed and charming two story home. Perched above Nehalem Road, the house is accessed via a curving staircase built along a beautiful Shore Pine tree. (Not suitable for people with mobility issues)

The upper floor features an open floor plan with a modern kitchen with new dishwasher, dining table with seating for six, living room with large windows to enjoy the ocean view, and a charming wood stove. Step through the sliding glass doors onto the large upper deck that holds a new stainless steel gas grill, picnic table for dining al fresco, and modern adirondack chairs perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine and watching the sun set over the Pacific Ocean. There is also an additional entry deck that is great for relaxing in the sun or getting some shade.

The upper floor also features a bedroom with a queen bed(with new mattress top) and a full bath. Walk down the stairs and you will find the lower floor that features lots of comfy seating , a charming mini electric fireplace space heater, a flat screen HDMI TV, DVD player, movies, and an Apple TV with HBO, Netflix, and Hulu streaming services. The lower floor also has a second bedroom with a queen and a double bed as well as a full bath.

Access to beautiful Manzanita Beach is a short 4 minute walk down Nehalem Rd to Ocean Rd. Downtown Manzanita is a quick 15 minute walk south along the beach or 3 minute drive down Ocean Rd. Manzanita's lively main street, Laneda Ave, features shops, restaurants, grocery stores, coffee shops, and local bars.

Dogs are welcome but are limited to 1 dog per reservation. Maximum of 2 cars are allowed due to parking area size.
SPRING SPECIAL for direct bookings through SUNSET VACATION RENTALS.
99$ Per night plus taxes and fees for March-April 2019. Use coupon code LAZY99
(Valid on new bookings only and can not be combined with any other discounts)

Lazy Pine is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
NIGHT MINIMUMS REQUIRED
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS

Bedroom 1 - Queen bed

Bedroom 2 - Queen bed and Double bed

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill - Propane (Seasonal)
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • WiFi
  • Wood Stove
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Streaming TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Utensils
  • Toaster

Location

  • Neahkahnie
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Ocean View

Suitability

  • Dog Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
$159 /nt
24
$159 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$159 /nt
29
$159 /nt
30
$159 /nt
31
$159 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$139 /nt
2
$139 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$179 /nt
9
$179 /nt
10
$179 /nt
11
$179 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$139 /nt
23
$139 /nt
24
$139 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$179 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$139 /nt
2
$139 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$139 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$139 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$139 /nt
18
$139 /nt
19
$139 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$179 /nt
2
$139 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$139 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$139 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
$179 /nt
20
$179 /nt
21
$139 /nt
22
$139 /nt
23
$139 /nt
24
$139 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$139 /nt
27
$139 /nt
28
$139 /nt
29
$139 /nt
30
$139 /nt
31
$139 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$139 /nt
2
$139 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$139 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$179 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$179 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
$139 /nt
19
$139 /nt
20
$139 /nt
21
$139 /nt
22
$139 /nt
23
$139 /nt
24
$139 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$139 /nt
27
$139 /nt
28
$139 /nt
29
$139 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$139 /nt
2
$139 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$139 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$139 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$139 /nt
18
$139 /nt
19
$139 /nt
20
$159 /nt
21
$159 /nt
22
$159 /nt
23
$159 /nt
24
$159 /nt
25
$159 /nt
26
$159 /nt
27
$159 /nt
28
$159 /nt
29
$159 /nt
30
$159 /nt
31
$159 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$159 /nt
2
$159 /nt
3
$159 /nt
4
$159 /nt
5
$159 /nt
6
$159 /nt
7
$159 /nt
8
$159 /nt
9
$159 /nt
10
$159 /nt
11
$159 /nt
12
$159 /nt
13
$159 /nt
14
$159 /nt
15
$159 /nt
16
$159 /nt
17
$159 /nt
18
$159 /nt
19
$159 /nt
20
$159 /nt
21
$159 /nt
22
$159 /nt
23
$159 /nt
24
$159 /nt
25
$159 /nt
26
$159 /nt
27
$159 /nt
28
$159 /nt
29
$159 /nt
30
$159 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$159 /nt
2
$159 /nt
3
$159 /nt
4
$159 /nt
5
$159 /nt
6
$159 /nt
7
$159 /nt
8
$159 /nt
9
$159 /nt
10
$159 /nt
11
$159 /nt
12
$159 /nt
13
$159 /nt
14
$159 /nt
15
$159 /nt
16
$159 /nt
17
$159 /nt
18
$159 /nt
19
$159 /nt
20
$159 /nt
21
$159 /nt
22
$179 /nt
23
$179 /nt
24
$179 /nt
25
$179 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
31
$239 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$239 /nt
2
$239 /nt
3
$239 /nt
4
$239 /nt
5
$239 /nt
6
$239 /nt
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$239 /nt
10
$239 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$239 /nt
13
$239 /nt
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$239 /nt
2
$239 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$239 /nt
10
$239 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$239 /nt
13
$239 /nt
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
31
$239 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$239 /nt
2
$239 /nt
3
$239 /nt
4
$239 /nt
5
$239 /nt
6
$239 /nt
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$239 /nt
10
$239 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$239 /nt
13
$239 /nt
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
31
$239 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$239 /nt
2
$239 /nt
3
$239 /nt
4
$197 /nt
5
$197 /nt
6
$197 /nt
7
$197 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$239 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
10/01/19 - 10/31/19$159$1,113
11/01/19 - 11/07/19$139$973
11/08/19 - 11/11/19$179
11/12/19 - 11/25/19$139$973
11/26/19 - 11/30/19$179
12/01/19 - 12/22/19$139$973
12/23/19 - 01/01/20$179$1,253
01/02/20 - 01/16/20$139$973
01/17/20 - 01/20/20$179
01/21/20 - 02/13/20$139$973
02/14/20 - 02/17/20$179
02/18/20 - 03/19/20$139$973$4,170
03/20/20 - 04/12/20$159$1,113
04/13/20 - 05/21/20$159$1,113$4,770
05/22/20 - 05/25/20$179
05/26/20 - 06/11/20$239$1,673
06/12/20 - 06/27/20$239$1,673
06/28/20 - 07/05/20$239 - $287$2,008
07/06/20 - 09/03/20$239$1,673 - $2,008$7,170 - $8,604
09/04/20 - 09/07/20$197
09/08/20 - 09/30/20$239$1,673
10/01/20 - 10/31/20$159$1,113$4,770

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

A lovely quiet escape

October 2019
, Kirkland, WA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A perfect spot for a low key get away to the beach. Perfect for a family, or a small group of friends. Two floors naturally create two distinct areas to stay/ gather. A well supplied kitchen, and an easy walk to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that the Lazy Pine worked well for your family and friends with it's 2 living areas and easy walk to the beach. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you book your next stay at the beach.

Lazy pine was perfect for a week long getaway

September 2019
, Hoboken, NJ Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was perfect for two couples or a family. Comfortably appointed, well laid out, home-ey. The pet policies were an absolute bonus. We loved exploring Manzanita and the bounty that the Oregon coast has to offer. We will be back to experience total relaxation again soon.

Amazing Stay!

September 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is a perfect spot. The location is great, we were able to walk to the beach in a couple of minutes. The house itself is really lovely, it's cozy in the Fall and there is a lot of light. There is one bedroom on each floor so there is privacy if you're traveling with another family. We can't wait to come back in the summer!

Great house with a perfect layout

June 2019
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful house, a bit away from the bustle of the main strip, yet walking distance to the beach and still very accessible.

Loved the deck and the layout of the house. Perfect for a small family, especially if you have kids.

The kitchen was very nice and well-stocked with cooking utensils. Will rent again.

Great beach home

July 2019
, Bothell, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed our relaxing stay in this cute house within walking distance to the beach. About a mile to the main street in town with many restaurants, groceries and gift shops.

Beautiful Peaceful Setting, would stay again!

May 2019
, sacramento, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Lovely stay here at Lazy Pine. We have stayed in the area before but this is our first time at this property. Pictures describe it well. Parking area is smaller than expected and there are many stairs up, but this gives you a beautiful perched view of the trees and ocean. The deck is lovely to get some sun, or bbq. Private and quiet, minutes walk to the beach, and to town. We cooked majority of our meals for the week here and found the kitchen to be basic but adequate. Regular coffee maker so we bought a small bag of coffee at the store on Laneda. As others have said the lower level is musty but can be cozy separate space for those with kids. Lots of play options -games, tv, etc in the lower floor. NO TV on upper level.

Wood fireplace adds to the coziness, and we appreciated the nice touch of the bluetooth speaker. Having washer & dryer is handy.

Pet friendly place so expect some fur on furniture/floor.

Our suggestions to make this a better stay: pantry area or some storage/empty cabinet for guests' items in the kitchen and bathroom drawers. We stayed a week and having a dresser in the bedrooms would be very helpful. Some may prefer a tv in the upper level since it is the prettier setting. Upgrade kitchen items for those that cook. Other than that, lovely stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. The owner is working on eliminating the musty issue on the downstairs. They appreciate your recommendations and suggestions. We look forward to your next stay with us here at Sunset Vacation Rentals.
7/12/19 Update- The owner has gotten a dehumidifier and has address the downstairs mustiness. They have also added many items to the kitchen (new knife set and block, grater, peeler, meat thermometer, seafood crackers, glass juicer, etc) and cleared space for the guest's food/groceries during their stay.

Wonderful weekend away

April 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I stayed at the house with my 2 kids (9 and 5) and my mother-in-law for a long weekend. We had a great stay. The upstairs of the house is beautiful and we enjoyed the views and watching the rain sweep in. We tended to drive to the beach and downtown, but it would have been very walkable with older children. And while we mostly ate out (vacation!), the kitchen worked great for our breakfasts in. My only suggestion would be to add some additional lighting options. Overall a great stay in a charming little house close to some amazing beaches and other outdoor activities.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and suggestions for the additional lighting. We look forward to your next stay with Sunset Vacation Rentals.

Lovely coastal getaway

April 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed a peaceful spring retreat at the Lazy Pine. The expansive upper level windows and deck highlight a nice view of the ocean and the adjacent wetlands. We nodded off to croaking frogs and woke to the sounds of waves and chirping birds. The well appointed kitchen had everything we needed. We also appreciated the dog friendly accommodations.

Tree house retreat

March 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was exactly as advertised. The large windows all around gave the feeling of being in a tree house, looking down on the rest of the world. We liked that there is a good distance between the house and the neighbors. It felt very private. Other than the beach, which was easy to walk to, we didn’t want to go anywhere else, because we felt so comfortable. It seems remodeled to be like new, and was clean and well appointed. The management was easy to work with. The beds were a bit firm for us, but otherwise we were very satisfied, and recommend it. The stairs are a factor, but we expected them, so that was fine.

Great Value Vacation Rental, Cute & Comfortable.

March 2019
, ATLNATA, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My wife and I enjoyed Lazy Pine for a mini-vacation to the Oregon Coast (March 2019). The home was super clean, nicely furnished, and really well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. I appreciated that the owners supplied lots of little amenities (such as spices, condiments, shampoo, conditioner etc..) so we didn't need to buy and waist a bunch of odds and ends for cooking.

Spent many hours relaxing in the upper living room reading, playing games, and enjoying the view. The furniture was very comfortable and the open Kitchen/Living/Dining area had a very relaxing feel. The deck is wonderful when the weather is nice. The kitchen had good quality appliances with everything we needed in the way of cookware, glassware, silverware, and even a coffee grinder (thank goodness)!.

We didn't use the lower level bedroom or bath. It would be fine for kids or to watch TV if you are so inclined but to us it seems the lower level is dark and a bit musty, not nearly as nice as the main level upstairs.

OVERALL, Lazy Pine is a great small, stylish, cozy, comfortable getaway house in a quiet location. It is perfect for a couple or small family. There is a short walk to the beach or a bit longer walk to the shops of Manzanita. It was just what my wife and I wanted for a short getaway to the coast. We would happily return again.

Beware lots of steps and very limited parking. Not good for anyone with mobility issues or multiple couples sharing the space.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. The owner is working on eliminating the musty issue in the downstairs level and appreciates your feedback and suggestions. We look forward to your next stay with Sunset Vacation Rentals.
7/12/19 Update: The owner has gotten a dehumidifier and the mustiness has been addressed now in the downstairs.

Beautiful, private, comfy fun

December 2018
, Portland, OR USA

Overall
5

As repeat visitors to Lazy Pine, we are huge fans of the Lazy Pine! It's only a short walk to a beautiful beach, has great views, and has an awesome wood burning stove (perfectly situated so you can stare at fire, water, sunset and trees at the same time). The ONLY reason not to stay here is if you or your guests have mobility issues, as there are several stairs up to the house from the parking area. However, the payoff is great views and privacy. The layout of the house is perfect for two couples or a couple with kids, since you essentially have two living spaces. Upstairs has the master bedroom, with a full bath, kitchen, and living room with wood stove, plus a great deck with a CLEAN grill. Downstairs is another bedroom with 2 full beds; a comfy den with TV, DVDs (that you actually want to watch), games and books; and a bath with shower. The downstairs can be closed off from the upstairs, which is great for privacy between couples--or for letting the kids play or watch TV downstairs while the adults enjoy the fire, view, cocktails, etc. The best part, though, is that Lazy Pine is a rental that doesn't *feel* like a rental. It's clear that the owners spend time here and don't just run this as an investment. The house is creatively decorated, the furniture is comfy and clean, there's nice soap, and the kitchen is well-stocked with cooking utensils, etc. We really feel at home here!

My favorite wind-down beach retreat!

December 2018
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5

I get cravings for Lazy Pine on the regular. My happy place is now sitting in front of the fire, staring at beautiful pine trees swaying in the wind, watching waves roll in and OMG the sunsets..... the sunsets!! Incredibly cozy house for a quick weekend getaway or a longer break from the hustle and bustle of the city. Everything is so conveniently provided and it's so easy to get to restaurants, bars, beaches, oysters, all the yummy things. Beautiful deck for your morning coffee while you breathe salty fresh air. Cannot recommend it highly enough!

lovely home with ocean views

September 2018
, South Burlington, VT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lazy Pine is extremely clean, well appointed and has large windows for a beautiful view. We loved the lay out with a BR, bath and living area on each floor. It’s a short walk to the beach and minutes drive into town. We were comfortable with the many staircases from the car up to the house, but they might prove difficult for some guests. We had a relaxing long weekend with family, a nice respite from the city. We would highly recommend Lazy Pine to friends.

Lovely location

September 2018
, Portland, OR

Overall
5

The view is marvelous and I loved how close the beach was. We were there during blackberry season and practically gorged ourselves on the bushes to and from the beach. The house itself is comfortable and has space for lots of different chilling out locations. I particularly enjoyed the living room with a woodstove and a view for reading and hanging out in. The kitchen is well stocked and has everything we needed. Honestly I can't think of anything I would change about this place. Just perfect.

Lovely setting and sheltered deck

September 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was a new location in Manzanita for my family - a little tucked away from Laneda. The setting was very pretty - a view and smell of green pines with the ocean sparkling in the distance. The house is more sheltered and the front deck is a lovely spot - rare to get an ocean view and not get blown away! We had drinks and dinner outside. The house looks like it's been thoughtfully renovated and has a lot of charm. The bedrooms are basic; the mattress in the master was as solid as a rock which prompted me to move to the kids' beds (much comfier!) and even the sofa. Not ideal. No dishwasher either (which I hadn't taken note of) which was unusual given the renovation. Given that the house can only be accessed up a path it was tricky to lift bikes up and down - but no biggie. You do have to be very careful (with kids and pets) of not straying on to the road as you're on a blind corner. Traffic was light and fairly slow though. The neighbor got very annoyed with us for not understanding the property line (unfenced) when we first rolled our bikes up an unmarked driveway. That took some of the sparkle off the trip. But it's a cute house if you want something quieter - handy too to have a separate TV room from the main living area. Big windows and high elevation makes for a lovely setting and view. But bring your mattress topper !!

The most fun and relaxing place to stay on the Oregon Coast

August 2018
, Portland, OR USA

Overall
5

My group had a fantastic time at this beach retreat. It was a 5 min walk to the beach. Plus, We enjoyed the views of the ocean from the house. We actually barely left the house it was so comfortable. We cooked dinner every night we were there and enjoyed taking in the views and watching the sunset in the evening. Then we spent time next to the fireplace laughing and chatting. We loved it so much we are excited to go back soon. It was a world away from life in the city. You are surrounded by stunning nature so just pause and take a look around you - we found pounds of blackberries on the walk to the beach. The bedrooms were really comfortable, all of the linens were new, everything was clean, and next time I'm going to stay for a full week instead of just a few days. Even the art on the walls was fun and showed the personality of the owners, which I loved. They seem to have a real sense of humor. Thank you so much for making this wonderful house available.

Get ready for the best, most relaxing, Oregon coast retreat

August 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Get ready for the best, most relaxing, Oregon coast retreat. The space is wonderful with a 5 min walk to the beach. The house was so nice that I barely wanted to leave. We cooked dinner there, watched the sun go down from the living room, and then had warm conversation in front of the fireplace. My group was so comfortable that we are already making plans to go back. I've stayed at other places on the Oregon Coast and this has been my favorite. Manzanita is accessible if you need to go to town for lunch or firewood or window shopping.

Just right.

July 2018
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Maybe 300 yards to beach. Expansive view of trees, sky, and glimpse of ocean. Photos are accurate. Smallish kitchen, but 4 of us cooked and ate in it twice a day. It all worked. We would return.

Manager's Response

We are so happy your enjoyed your stay at our new listing LAZY PINE. We are happy to have it as a new addition to our rentals in Manzanita. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping your book your next stay at the beach.

Just right.

July 2018
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Maybe 300 yards to beach. Expansive view of trees, sky, and glimpse of ocean. Photos are accurate. Smallish kitchen, but 4 of us cooked and ate in it twice a day. It all worked. We would return.

Manager's Response

We are so happy your enjoyed your stay at our new listing LAZY PINE. We are happy to have it as a new addition to our rentals in Manzanita. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping your book your next stay at the beach.

Quiet Oasis Close to the Beach

August 2018
, Portland, OR USA

Overall
4

Since this is a new property for SSVR, Ill post a comprehensive review. The house is in a quiet neighborhood along the edge of town. The floor plan is inviting and, coupled with the three outdoor seating areas, allows ample space for many people to repose without feeling crowded. Theres a great view out of every window, including a small peek of the ocean to remind you where you are. The other views are of the woodsy surroundings from a hillside perch. There are also plenty of grassy areas for your dogs use. Its hard to believe this tranquil site is only a five-minute walk from the beach!All of the furnishings and dcor are high quality; the seating and beds are very comfortable. We love the adirondack chairs on each patio/deck! The wood stove upstairs makes the living room cozy, and theres a heater in the downstairs family room to remove the chill from that space. The family room has a great TV with good instructions for operating. The owner has provided lots of free TV channels/movies/games (although we didnt try them) and board games for the kids inside the cedar chest.All of the appliances work well (we didnt try the barbeque grill). The kitchen cabinets are stocked with dishes/cookware/utensils. We actually didnt need to bring our own specialty items because they were already there. The bathrooms and bedrooms have plenty of towels, blankets and pillows. The owners have generously provided many extras like condiments, tea, and food wraps, plus hair dryers and shampoo/conditioner/body wash. The washer/dryer are easily accessible and behind doors to minimize laundry noises. When I reserved this house, it was the only one available for my needs and stay dates. I feel very fortunate to get such a lovely place to spend our vacation, and we had a wonderful time there. With that said, there were two issues Id consider dealbreakers, so that we probably wouldnt stay here again:1.Theres no dishwasher. I dont want to wash dishes while on vacation, and I hate having dishes sitting in/around the sink. A dishwasher alleviates both. Im also a bit concerned about how clean the dishes are if they were hand-washed by others.2.The only wood stove and only TV are on separate floors. So you cant enjoy a fire AND watch TV at the same time. We would start a fire upstairs with the sunset, but then had to leave it to watch TV downstairs. In the morning I wanted to enjoy the fire and the news with my favorite cuppa, but the TV was downstairs. I also like to have the TV on when Im cooking, but the kitchen is up and the TV is down.There were a few other things that made our stay a little uncomfortable (but werent dealbreakers):The cabinets were TOO full of supplies. Theres no place to put your own belongings in the kitchen & bathrooms, so we never got to really unpack and move in during our stay.The microwave is low wattage and so small that our bacon cooker wouldnt fit inside it. Its great for simple heating, but not for cooking. The small coffee maker doesnt take K cups, so bring ground beans.There are no window coverings for the downstairs sliding door, which is the first stop from the street. I was uncomfortable knowing people could walk up and peek in at any time especially with a SSVR sign in the window that might stir curiosity.The combination of no driveway, many steps up from the street, and narrow shoulders on the busy road to the beach made it somewhat difficult to come and go especially with our dogs. Even though its a short walk, we often drove down if we had much gear to carry just to be safe. I wouldnt want to walk it with small children. The mirror placed across the street from the parking pullout is VERY helpful when exiting on the blind curve!Overall this is a beautiful property. If my dealbreakers dont bother you, then this house could be perfect for your next stay. The property owners have gone out of their way to be flexible and welcoming, and SSVR has kept in clean and in great condition.

Manager's Response

Linda,
Thank you for your review. The owner has now installed curtains downstairs on the slider and windows for more privacy. We hope you will come back and enjoy the LAZY PINE again.

Family Vacation

May 2018
, Gresham, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

House was wonderful and view was beautiful.