Row Wrapper 2

MOLLY'S ESCAPE

4.8696
(23 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

MANZANITA - Molly's Escape is an adorable, modern family style home! This home is located in a quiet neighborhood with it's proximity just 1/2 mile from the beach but only 3 blocks to the grocery store, coffee shop/cafe and Thai restaurant. This spacious 2 story home has 4 bedrooms with 2.5 bathrooms allowing plenty of room for your whole family and friends to spread out and relax!

With two living rooms (one designated just for the Kiddos!) you will enjoy lounging and relaxing, watching TV on the flat screen TV while the kiddos relax or play in the 2nd living room! There are tons of games and books, and puzzles with a couch and chair just for them. Even an extra table that can be used for the kids to play their games on, read, or do some puzzling!

The kitchen is bright, open and has plenty of space to cook your meals! The dining table has seating for 6 or 10, if you use the leaf and 4 extra chairs. Just off the kitchen is the fenced back yard. There is also a laundry room and a 1/2 bathroom downstairs.

As you venture upstairs, you will find 4 bedrooms and 2 more bathrooms! One of the bedrooms is designated just for the kiddos with 2 sets of twin bunk beds. The master bedroom has a queen bed a connected bathroom. The other two rooms have queen beds as well! There are large windows in every room so you will enjoy all the natural light coming through the house!

The garage is a well stocked game room with ping pong, Foosball table, dart board just to name a few. Enjoy playing games with the kids or have a tournament with your friends and family. (Garage is a game room only~not available for parking) Come enjoy all that Molly's Escape has to offer! Enjoy comfy, stylish beach living here! You will want to make Molly's your home away from home!

Molly's Escape is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed 800.883.7784.

You have rented a home that is strictly a NON-PET home and there are no exceptions. However, we cannot guarantee that a pet has not been in this house.
THIS HOME HAS A PARKING LIMIT OF 4
WEEKEND PREMIUMS (ADDITIONAL $100 FOR ARRIVALS/DEPARTURES FRIDAY - SUNDAY IN JULY AND AUGUST APPLY) AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS (ADDITIONAL PREMIUMS APPLY)
NIGHT MINIMUMS REQUIRED
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS

Bedroom 1 - Queen bed

Bedroom 2 - Queen bed

Bedroom 3 - Queen bed

Bedroom 4 - 2 Twin bunk beds

Features

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Fenced Yard
  • Deck
  • WiFi
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Game Table
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Utensils

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Library
  • Playground
  • Fitness Center
  • Surfing
  • Coffee Shop
  • Movie Rentals
  • Grocery Stores
  • Banks and ATMs
  • Post Office
  • Golf Course
  • Dress and Gift Shops
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Indoor Public Pool Nearby
  • Beach Walking
  • Bicycle Paths
  • Farmer's Market (Seasonal)
  • Hiking Trails
  • Hoffman Center for the Arts
  • Horse Back Riding
  • Nehalem Bay Winery
  • North Coast Recreational Center
  • Swimming Pool - Public
  • Tennis Courts
  • Walkway to Water
  • Other

Suitability

  • Dog Free

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$209 /nt
25
$209 /nt
26
$209 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$309 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$309 /nt
2
$309 /nt
3
$309 /nt
4
$309 /nt
5
$309 /nt
6
$309 /nt
7
$309 /nt
8
$309 /nt
9
$309 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$309 /nt
14
$309 /nt
15
$309 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$309 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$309 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$309 /nt
28
$309 /nt
29
$309 /nt
30
$309 /nt
31
$309 /nt
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$309 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$373 /nt
6
$309 /nt
7
$309 /nt
8
$309 /nt
9
$309 /nt
10
$309 /nt
11
$309 /nt
12
$309 /nt
13
$309 /nt
14
$309 /nt
15
$309 /nt
16
$309 /nt
17
$309 /nt
18
$309 /nt
19
$309 /nt
20
$309 /nt
21
$309 /nt
22
$309 /nt
23
$309 /nt
24
$309 /nt
25
$309 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$209 /nt
2
$209 /nt
3
$209 /nt
4
$209 /nt
5
$209 /nt
6
$209 /nt
7
$309 /nt
8
$309 /nt
9
$309 /nt
10
$309 /nt
11
$209 /nt
12
$209 /nt
13
$209 /nt
14
$209 /nt
15
$209 /nt
16
$209 /nt
17
$209 /nt
18
$209 /nt
19
$209 /nt
20
$209 /nt
21
$209 /nt
22
$209 /nt
23
$209 /nt
24
$209 /nt
25
$209 /nt
26
$209 /nt
27
$209 /nt
28
$209 /nt
29
$209 /nt
30
$209 /nt
31
$209 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$189 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$189 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$309 /nt
12
$309 /nt
13
$309 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$189 /nt
18
$189 /nt
19
$189 /nt
20
$189 /nt
21
$189 /nt
22
$309 /nt
23
$309 /nt
24
$309 /nt
25
$309 /nt
26
$309 /nt
27
$309 /nt
28
$189 /nt
29
$189 /nt
30
$189 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$189 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$189 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$189 /nt
18
$189 /nt
19
$189 /nt
20
$189 /nt
21
$189 /nt
22
$309 /nt
23
$309 /nt
24
$309 /nt
25
$309 /nt
26
$309 /nt
27
$309 /nt
28
$309 /nt
29
$309 /nt
30
$309 /nt
31
$309 /nt
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$309 /nt
2
$309 /nt
3
$189 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$309 /nt
14
$309 /nt
15
$309 /nt
16
$309 /nt
17
$189 /nt
18
$189 /nt
19
$189 /nt
20
$189 /nt
21
$189 /nt
22
$189 /nt
23
$189 /nt
24
$189 /nt
25
$189 /nt
26
$189 /nt
27
$189 /nt
28
$189 /nt
29
$189 /nt
30
$189 /nt
31
$189 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$189 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$189 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$309 /nt
18
$309 /nt
19
$309 /nt
20
$309 /nt
21
$189 /nt
22
$189 /nt
23
$189 /nt
24
$189 /nt
25
$189 /nt
26
$189 /nt
27
$189 /nt
28
$189 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$189 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$189 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$209 /nt
18
$209 /nt
19
$209 /nt
20
$209 /nt
21
$209 /nt
22
$209 /nt
23
$209 /nt
24
$209 /nt
25
$209 /nt
26
$209 /nt
27
$209 /nt
28
$209 /nt
29
$209 /nt
30
$209 /nt
31
$209 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$209 /nt
2
$209 /nt
3
$209 /nt
4
$209 /nt
5
$209 /nt
6
$209 /nt
7
$209 /nt
8
$209 /nt
9
$209 /nt
10
$209 /nt
11
$209 /nt
12
$209 /nt
13
$209 /nt
14
$209 /nt
15
$209 /nt
16
$209 /nt
17
$209 /nt
18
$209 /nt
19
$209 /nt
20
$209 /nt
21
$209 /nt
22
$209 /nt
23
$209 /nt
24
$209 /nt
25
$209 /nt
26
$209 /nt
27
$209 /nt
28
$209 /nt
29
$209 /nt
30
$209 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Family vacation

August 2021
, Beaverton, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The space was fantastic for a multi-generational family.

Amazing Eacape from the city!

August 2021
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Perfect house for families or large groups. Four bedrooms sleeps 10! Lovely setting among the trees with the Steve walk down to the beach a bit longer than we had thought. Two living rooms with TVs, kitchen full of amenities, And large game room in the garage was perfect for the kids!

Fun, Space & Relaxation

July 2020
, THE DALLES, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Molly’s Escape is a short walk to the Fresh Foods store and a couple blocks to town and a short 1/2 mile or so hike to the beach. Going downhill is fine but the hike back uphill is challenging. Quiet, peaceful and spacious with room for everyone is the best! Garage has plenty of activities including foosball , pingpong, cornhole etc. in case of inclement weather. Outdoor decks are so private and calming. Kitchen is totally equipped and washer and dryer are convenient. We’ve stayed at Molly’s Escape several times and it meets the needs of our family of kids and grandkids just fine. Sleeps 10!

Fun, Space & Relaxation

July 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Molly’s Escape is a short walk to the Fresh Foods store and a couple blocks to town and a short 1/2 mile or so hike to the beach. Going downhill is fine but the hike back uphill is challenging. Quiet, peaceful and spacious with room for everyone is the best! Garage has plenty of activities including foosball , pingpong, cornhole etc. in case of inclement weather. Outdoor decks are so private and calming. Kitchen is totally equipped and washer and dryer are convenient. We’ve stayed at Molly’s Escape several times and it meets the needs of our family of kids and grandkids just fine. Sleeps 10!

Fun Friend Escape

October 2019
, Sherwood, OR Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at Molly’s Escape! The house was perfect for friends to gather. Loved sitting on the front porch sipping wine and having fun in the game room. House was clean and we had everything we needed. It was exactly as described and we would definitely stay again. I would suggest picking up a few new darts as there were only a couple that we could use. Thanks for a super fun time!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and letting us know about the darts. We will let the owner know they are running low on them. We are so glad you enjoyed the many benefits of this beautiful home, from the game room to the new deck that was added recently. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next stay at the beach.

Molly's In Manzanita

August 2019
, Climax, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was very well maintained and with 4 bedrooms and 2.5 baths it was more than adequate for the 7 of us. The house was well equipped with not only kitchen equipment and bedroom sheets, etc., it was also very well equipped with games and other entertainment. The only change we would make is that the listing indicated there were beach towels available. We were expressly told they were not available, so we brought our own, which made it a little difficult since we flew into Oregon. There were beach towels available when we arrived.

Excellent home

June 2019
, Moses Lake, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a wonderful experience for my husband and I and our three daughters and their families.

Molly's escape, Manzanita

October 2018
, Christchurch, CAN New Zealand

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a great house, lots of room, very clean and really suited our group. I've since recommended to other families, great stay, thanks so much!

Perfect for kids of all ages!

June 2018
, Elk River, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a group of 10 ranging in age from adult to 3 years, including 8 kids under 14! The house was awesome! The beach was a short drive away, not really walkable for little kids. The house was clean, well organized, and had enough stuff to keep everyone entertained for hours! Thank you for such a thoughtfully appointed vacation home!

Sister Get Together

June 2018
, Rock Springs, Wy United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
2
Property condition
3

I had initially booked a different house to stay a few months ahead of my trip with a different rental company. One week before my scheduled stay the company contacted me to tell me the house was no longer available. A friend told me to call Sunset Vacation Rentals and they saved the day. Not many properties left in my price range. I rented Molly's Escape. It was good house, lots of room to move around, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. The house was clean and well stocked with supplies. A few things I felt are a draw back to this house: the TV's are small and no TV's in any of the bedrooms. Also no DVD player. And this house was a distance from the beach. Other then those items the house suited our needs.

Manager's Response

We are so glad we were able to help you. We will send your recommendations regarding upgrading the TV's and getting a DVD player. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next stay at the beach.

Great House for a small family reuinion

September 2017
, Beaverton, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

There's so much to do here - ping pong, foosball, darts, lots of games or bring your favs. It's not on the beach (about a 10+ walk), but the house sleeps 10 really comfortably and having 2 1/2 baths is great! It was clean and has a well-appointed kitchen. The kids loved having their own playroom. This was our 2nd time staying here, and I would come here again.

Manzanita 2017

September 2017
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

Great weather and greatly enjoyed our stay. Four adults and three grand kids.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunset Vacation Rentals and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Vacation at the beach

August 2017
, Bangor, ME United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had 6 adults and 4 children under 5 at Molly's escape for a week and it was great. definitely would recommend for family gatherings or big families. great house, less than a mile to the beach, lots of blackberries near by.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Molly's Escape. Sunset Vacation Rentals is happy to be able to help you plan your next stay here.

Manzanita Escape

July 2017
, Kalispell, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Molly's Escape. The Manzanita beach is fabulous and never too crowded. We explored Oswald West Park and loved the hikes and the beach. The ping-pong table in the game room was a big hit with all 5 of the kids (ages 13-27)and grandma! Everything was clean and made us feel comfortable and right at home. It's much bigger inside than at first glance, and it was so nice to have the living, family, AND game rooms. Very conveniently located within walking distance to the beach and grocery stores.

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Molly's Escape and the gorgeous areas around Manzanita. This is a great family house and it sounds like it worked very well for your group. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next trip to the beach.

Great place to stay!

June 2017
, Moses Lake, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed walks to the beach and into town. Our whole family was able to come and spend time together. The house was very clean and well organized. Great place to stay. We have reserved it again for next year.

Manager's Response

Happy to hear that Molly's Escape fit your vacation needs. This homes spacious layout makes relaxing or gathering to spend time together easy and convenient. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to seeing you again next year.

Great place to stay!

June 2017
, Moses Lake, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed walks to the beach and into town. Our whole family was able to come and spend time together. The house was very clean and well organized. Great place to stay. We have reserved it again for next year.

Manager's Response

Happy to hear that Molly's Escape fit your vacation needs. This homes spacious layout makes relaxing or gathering to spend time together easy and convenient. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to seeing you again next year.

Great place to stay!

June 2017
, Moses Lake, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed walks to the beach and into town. Our whole family was able to come and spend time together. The house was very clean and well organized. Great place to stay. We have reserved it again for next year.

Manager's Response

Happy to hear that Molly's Escape fit your vacation needs. This homes spacious layout makes relaxing or gathering to spend time together easy and convenient. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to seeing you again next year.

Great place

November 2016
, Reno, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love the fact this home has a game room as well as a living room! The kitchen is well supplied with the basic cooking utensils, more than enough dishes for eight people which is great! The dining room is a nice size, bedrooms and baths well done. A great place for more than one family to share!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Molly's Escape

August 2016
, Cremona, Alberta Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

The house was great- lots of room, very clean, comfy beds. Was a little further from the beach than we were expecting, but overall was a great place to stay for our vacation. Would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Review

August 2016
, Yakima, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great time there. Perfect with a family with young children. Plenty of room, games for the kids and two televisions. It was a great place. Too far to walk to the beach but drove down and always found a parking space.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Very nice!

August 2016
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This nice home is perfect for accommodating groups of adults and children. The kids loved the bunk beds and the rest of the beds seem to be very comfortable. The pillows were amazingly comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. I really appreciated the friendliness of the management staff. I would definitely rent a home from this organization again and would like to come back to this one. While you can't see the beach from this home, and it's a pretty good walk down and back, it's definitely doable to walk or drive down, but I needed the exercise so I walked!

Great Vacation Home!

July 2016
, Klamath Falls, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was exceptionally clean and perfect for our family reunion.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

So much room!!

May 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great time at Molly's Escape in Manzanita! We - that is a family of five, a family of four and one more friend. The 10 of us fit easily in this spacious vacation home. We really liked the rooms, especially the family room, which offered more than enough toys for the kids and plenty of board games! The kitchen is really well equipped - the only thing we were missing was a BBQ outside. Also, the garages (one double, one single) are locked (we assumed private equipment is stored away there).
All in all we had a really good time, although the walk to the beach is a bit more than just a stroll (on the way back it's all uphill), but so worth it.
Highly recommended for two or three families staying there!

Manager's Response

We are so sorry the BBQ wasn't pulled out for your stay! It is now out for the summer.
The owners are in the process of clearing out the garage so the guests will have access to the garage.