Row Wrapper 2

OCEAN SIX ~ MCA 1491

4.6207
(29 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

MANZANITA - This pet free home has terrific access to the beach across the street and is just blocks from down town. This home has two levels; downstairs there is a fabulous family room with a view and a Trinitron wide screen TV, Toshiba DVD and cable. There 3 beautifully decorated bedrooms and a full bath. The upstairs has a large open floor plan with a living room, dining area, kitchen and half bath along with a master bedroom with private bath.
There is a view from just about every room in this home.

This home features a huge deck for outdoor entertaining and a river rock fireplace for indoor snuggling. The gourmet kitchen has Frigidaire gallery series appliances and a hardwood floor. Upstairs has inset lighting, a vaulted ceiling with a fan and a west wall that is all windows. Everything you and your family could want or need for that fabulous getaway; beautiful, private, comfortable and located at the beach.

Come and stay for a weekend or a week, it is ready to host your celebration!!

Ocean Six is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
NIGHT MINIMUMS REQUIRED
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS~ MCA# 1491

Bedroom 1 - Queen bed

Bedroom 2 - Queen bed

Bedroom 3 - Queen bed

Bedroom 4 - 2 Twin bunk beds

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill - Propane (Seasonal)
  • WiFi
  • Fireplace - Wood
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Utensils
  • Toaster

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Ocean Front

Suitability

  • Dog Free

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
$500 /nt
4
$500 /nt
5
$500 /nt
6
$500 /nt
7
$500 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$500 /nt
10
$500 /nt
11
$500 /nt
12
$500 /nt
13
$500 /nt
14
$500 /nt
15
$500 /nt
16
$500 /nt
17
$500 /nt
18
$500 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$500 /nt
23
$500 /nt
24
$500 /nt
25
$500 /nt
26
$500 /nt
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$500 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$475 /nt
2
$475 /nt
3
$475 /nt
4
$475 /nt
5
$475 /nt
6
$475 /nt
7
$475 /nt
8
$475 /nt
9
$475 /nt
10
$475 /nt
11
$475 /nt
12
$475 /nt
13
$475 /nt
14
$475 /nt
15
$475 /nt
16
$475 /nt
17
$475 /nt
18
$475 /nt
19
$475 /nt
20
$475 /nt
21
$475 /nt
22
$475 /nt
23
$475 /nt
24
$475 /nt
25
$475 /nt
26
$475 /nt
27
$475 /nt
28
$475 /nt
29
$475 /nt
30
$475 /nt
31
$475 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$550 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$400 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$400 /nt
21
$400 /nt
22
$400 /nt
23
$400 /nt
24
$400 /nt
25
$400 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$550 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$400 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$400 /nt
21
$400 /nt
22
$400 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$550 /nt
31
$550 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$550 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$400 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$550 /nt
18
$550 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$400 /nt
22
$400 /nt
23
$400 /nt
24
$400 /nt
25
$400 /nt
26
$400 /nt
27
$400 /nt
28
$400 /nt
29
$400 /nt
30
$400 /nt
31
$400 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$550 /nt
17
$550 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$400 /nt
21
$400 /nt
22
$400 /nt
23
$400 /nt
24
$400 /nt
25
$400 /nt
26
$400 /nt
27
$400 /nt
28
$400 /nt
29
$400 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$400 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$475 /nt
21
$475 /nt
22
$475 /nt
23
$475 /nt
24
$475 /nt
25
$475 /nt
26
$475 /nt
27
$475 /nt
28
$475 /nt
29
$475 /nt
30
$475 /nt
31
$475 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$475 /nt
2
$475 /nt
3
$475 /nt
4
$475 /nt
5
$475 /nt
6
$475 /nt
7
$475 /nt
8
$475 /nt
9
$475 /nt
10
$475 /nt
11
$475 /nt
12
$475 /nt
13
$475 /nt
14
$475 /nt
15
$475 /nt
16
$475 /nt
17
$475 /nt
18
$475 /nt
19
$475 /nt
20
$475 /nt
21
$475 /nt
22
$475 /nt
23
$475 /nt
24
$475 /nt
25
$475 /nt
26
$475 /nt
27
$475 /nt
28
$475 /nt
29
$475 /nt
30
 
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$475 /nt
4
$475 /nt
5
$475 /nt
6
$475 /nt
7
$475 /nt
8
$475 /nt
9
$475 /nt
10
$475 /nt
11
$475 /nt
12
$475 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$475 /nt
17
$475 /nt
18
$475 /nt
19
$475 /nt
20
$475 /nt
21
$475 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$500 /nt
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$500 /nt
31
$500 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$500 /nt
2
$500 /nt
3
$500 /nt
4
$500 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
$500 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$500 /nt
10
$500 /nt
11
$500 /nt
12
$500 /nt
13
$500 /nt
14
$500 /nt
15
$500 /nt
16
$500 /nt
17
$500 /nt
18
$500 /nt
19
$500 /nt
20
$500 /nt
21
$500 /nt
22
$500 /nt
23
$500 /nt
24
$500 /nt
25
$500 /nt
26
$500 /nt
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$500 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$500 /nt
2
$500 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$550 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$550 /nt
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
07/08/19 - 08/29/19$550$3,850 - $4,050
08/30/19 - 09/01/19$550
09/02/19 - 09/30/19$500$3,500
10/01/19 - 10/31/19$475$3,325$14,250
11/01/19 - 11/07/19$400$2,800
11/08/19 - 11/11/19$550
11/12/19 - 11/25/19$400$2,800
11/26/19 - 11/30/19$550
12/01/19 - 12/22/19$400$2,800
12/23/19 - 01/01/20$550$3,850
01/02/20 - 01/16/20$400$2,800
01/17/20 - 01/20/20$550
01/21/20 - 02/13/20$400$2,800
02/14/20 - 02/17/20$550
02/18/20 - 03/19/20$400$2,800$12,000
03/20/20 - 04/12/20$475$3,325
04/13/20 - 05/21/20$475$3,325$14,250
05/22/20 - 05/25/20$550
05/26/20 - 06/11/20$500$3,500
06/12/20 - 06/27/20$500$3,500
06/28/20 - 07/05/20$500 - $660$4,620
07/06/20 - 09/03/20$550 - $680$3,850 - $4,620$16,500

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

last weekend at Manzanita

June 2019
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house! amazing view... it would be great if there was a hot tub in the deck! but other wise great home.

Great location; great set-up

December 2018
, mercer island, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house is directly across the street from the beach. It is easily walkable to town and has great beach access. The house is on two levels- living spaces and master on upper level. Lower level has three bedrooms and a TV room which makes it great for teenagers or multiple families. There is plenty of seating in the living room and TV room, but the furniture is tired. Kitchen is well outfitted for just about anything you would want to cook or bake. Bedding was clean but so-so. House was clean. This was our second stay at the house in the last year and I would stay there again.

the three peat

November 2017
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

Great location, great location, great location. The well-stocked kitchen works well for our big group and the table holds most of us. Beds are comfortable and the view is terrific. I would kindly suggest that some maintenance and small upgrades are done but overall it works very well.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Ocean Six. The owners are working on doing some updates and maintenance this winter. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Beach house

August 2017
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Have rented this house for a number of years. The location is perfect. The house is clean. When we have had a problem, it is taken care of. It doesn't have much in the way of decorations or style, but it is okay because we are there to enjoy the view and the beach.

Beach house

August 2017
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Have rented this house for a number of years. The location is perfect. The house is clean. When we have had a problem, it is taken care of. It doesn't have much in the way of decorations or style, but it is okay because we are there to enjoy the view and the beach.

Great beach-front house

January 2017
, Walla Walla, Washington USA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lots of room great ocean views. Generous sized bedrooms. Nice kitchen. Fireplace needs wood for winter visits. You can buy $5 bundles in town. But electric heating kept us all comfortable. Only a hot tub needed to be added to make it perfect Manzanita get away. I saw 3 whales spout from the near by headlands. 5 min drive. The place to go if you aren't looking for a circus atmosphere like Lincoln City or Cannon Beach.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

We hated to leave

November 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time (again). We enjoy this house immensely and can't find a better location or accommodations that allow all of us to eat together and visit with a great view all the time.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Weekend in Manzanita

April 2016
, Lake Oswego, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fabulous home and Fabulous location

Great place to stay

November 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was warm and cozy and wonderfully appointed. The kitchen was well-stocked; 4 of us could work at the same time and not skip a beat. Appliances and utensils were plentiful. Lots of towels and linens, a great view of the ocean....all of it delightful.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Ocean Six

October 2015
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Ocean Six was a beautiful home that allowed us to enjoy Manzanita and all of it's beauty. The home was steps away from the beach and town. It was great to be able to leave the car at "home" and walk everywhere! Thank you for a great weekend and we will be back for sure.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of Ocean Six. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to help you with your future vacations in Manzanita.

Family Fun at Ocean Six

July 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The home is directly across from a beautiful beach and is wonderful for sand activities, viewing from the deck, walking, evening campfires. Only problem - table settings are an eclectic collection, should have a complete set. Mgt. Co responded immediately to a pipe leak under the sink. They also made sure there were 4 deck chairs after our request. Very clean with complete kitchen needs. Our family had a wonderful time - enjoyed dinner on the deck several times.

Lovely beach house

August 2013
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Ocean Six is a great vacation rental. It was well cleaned. It is light, comfortable, and convenient. The view of the ocean is spectacular.

On the beach

July 2013
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed every moment at this beautiful home right on the beach and hope to return again.

appliances need replacing or repairing before renters arrive

August 2011
, Lacy, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

property management was 'on the spot' finding a repairman for the freezer and then finding an extra fridge to put in the garage. A pain to go down to the garage every time for something frozen or ice. Freezer and washer and dryer need to be replaced before
they quit for the renter.

Ocean Six

August 2011
, Mercer Island, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Fine house in a great location with an unbeatable view. Good bbq, washing machine, and solid kitchen. Needs wireless access to be an exceptional location.

Unbelieveable view!

July 2011
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The most amazing view of the Oregon coast! Comfortable beds and comfy furniture.
Amy is my hero, getting us a last minute booking for the best 4th of July ever!

Manager's Response

I am so glad you liked it! I knew you would!!! Amy

June 2011
, Marlton, New Jersey United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A Happy New Year's Stay

January 2011
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

most needed are some reading lamps in living room !!

August 2010
, Marlton, New Jersey United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

July 2010
, Russellville, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The plae was wonderful, the only problem was the barbeque--ran out of gas, and not all the burners were working- I would like to rent again next year== with a improved grill and wi-fi.

July 2010
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Manager's Response

Owner purchased and installed a new Gas BBQ on Aug 18, 2010

July 2010
, Stockton, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Family reuinion

July 2010
, Ontario, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was just the place to gather every evening for shared dinners. The house is gorgeous. The only negative was the grill which didn't work well.

Manager's Response

A new grill was purchased. Thank you for letting us know.

good time at New Year's

January 2010
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

August 2009
, Sioux City, IA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had 7 people and were only given 3 bath towels and no kitchen towels for the first 2 days. Since this was our first visit, we didn't know things like paper towels would not be available unless left behind by previous occupants. That would have been nice to know ahead of time.

Manager's Response

Unfortunately the dryer broke down before your stay. These things cannot be avoided and sometimes they happen at the worst possible time as this one did. Our Director of Housekeeping got the laundry done in our office and delivered it to the home ASAP. GOOD The dryer is fixed! Please come give us a try again! SSVR

We've stayed here several years, and love it!

May 2009
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We saw that the property is for sale -- we hope it will still be available for rental!

May 2009
, Ashland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location...house was very clean and in good condition...all in all, the property and location were exactly as advertised. Thanks for a great stay.

May 2009
, Aloha, or United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was perfect for our group. Our only concern was that we were promised a BBQ which we planned our meals around. When we showed up the BBQ was in poor shape & completely out of propane.

October 2008
, Boring, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Check out time could be a little later allowing for the laundry required to do in the tiny machines. Sunday morning felt very rushed and not relaxed having to have all the laundry done and be out by 11am.

Manager's Response

We only ask that you start a load of laundry and work on it as you have time. No need to do it all!