Row Wrapper 2

OCEAN'S DOORSTEP ~ MCA 1121

4.8500
(40 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
1.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

MANZANITA – Ocean’s Doorstep has spectacular views that will leave you breathless. The views are from Neah-Kah-Nie mountain down the beautiful sandy beaches of Manzanita towards the jetty. You will be able to watch windsurfers, kites be flown, or watch dogs as they run and explore all from the comfort of the home or even while you are enjoying the hot tub. You will find that there is a little creek running down to the ocean for the little ones to play in. This location alone will make this your dream vacation spot. You will find that it is easily walk-able to the downtown area, the city park, and the golf course.

This home offers so many great outdoor spaces to enjoy. The large back deck that looks out to the ocean also has an in-ground HOT TUB and FIREPIT with built in benches around it. The side deck is perfect for a play area for the little ones or a picnic area away from the wind. The view from inside the house is just as spectacular. The open living area includes the kitchen, living room, and dining room with large picture windows that look out to the beach. The kitchen has an island and breakfast bar that seats 3. In the living room you can snuggle up on the large sectional couch and watch the large flat screen TV/DVD/Blu-Ray with surround sound with Apple TV service.

The master bedroom has a King bed and wall mounted flat screen TV (no cable). The second bedroom has a double bunk bed with a pull out twin bed. And there is a private sleeping cabin set back from the house with a Queen bed and a twin w/ a twin trundle bed. Perfect privacy for a couple, a couple with small children that they would want to keep close by, or a place for the kids to all bunk together. There are one and 1/2 baths, one with a tub/toilet and sink and one with a shower/toilet only. They are connected by a pocket door. This beach themed cottage is so inviting, cozy, and accommodating that you will never want to leave.

Ocean's Doorstep is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed 800.883.7784.

This home has a parking limit of 3

WEEKEND PREMIUMS (additional $100 for arrivals/departures Friday - Sunday in July and August apply) AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS (additional premiums apply)

NIGHT MINIMUMS REQUIRED
Discounts and coupons not valid during July, August or Holiday stays ~ MCA# 1121

Bedroom 1 - King bed

Bedroom 2 - Double bunk bed with Trundle

Bedroom 3 - Queen bed and Trundle bed

Features

Amenities

  • Wood Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Hot Tub
  • BBQ Grill - Charcoal (Seasonal)
  • Fire Pit
  • Fenced Yard
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • WiFi
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Streaming TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Utensils

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Library
  • Playground
  • Fitness Center
  • Ocean View
  • Surfing
  • Coffee Shop
  • Movie Rentals
  • Grocery Stores
  • Banks and ATMs
  • Post Office
  • Golf Course
  • Dress and Gift Shops
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Indoor Public Pool Nearby
  • Beach Walking
  • Bicycle Paths
  • Farmer's Market (Seasonal)
  • Hiking Trails
  • Hoffman Center for the Arts
  • Horse Back Riding
  • Nehalem Bay Winery
  • North Coast Recreational Center
  • Swimming Pool - Public
  • Tennis Courts
  • Walkway to Water
  • Ocean Front

Suitability

  • Dog Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$550 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$625 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$625 /nt
2
$625 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$625 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
$645 /nt
13
$645 /nt
14
$645 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$645 /nt
19
$645 /nt
20
$645 /nt
21
$645 /nt
22
$645 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$645 /nt
27
$645 /nt
28
$645 /nt
29
$645 /nt
30
$645 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$645 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$550 /nt
17
$550 /nt
18
$550 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$550 /nt
31
$550 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$435 /nt
2
$435 /nt
3
$435 /nt
4
$435 /nt
5
$435 /nt
6
$435 /nt
7
$435 /nt
8
$435 /nt
9
$435 /nt
10
$435 /nt
11
$645 /nt
12
$645 /nt
13
$645 /nt
14
$435 /nt
15
$435 /nt
16
$435 /nt
17
$435 /nt
18
$435 /nt
19
$435 /nt
20
$435 /nt
21
$435 /nt
22
$645 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$435 /nt
29
$435 /nt
30
$435 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$435 /nt
2
$435 /nt
3
$435 /nt
4
$435 /nt
5
$435 /nt
6
$435 /nt
7
$435 /nt
8
$435 /nt
9
$435 /nt
10
$435 /nt
11
$435 /nt
12
$435 /nt
13
$435 /nt
14
$435 /nt
15
$435 /nt
16
$435 /nt
17
$435 /nt
18
$435 /nt
19
$435 /nt
20
$435 /nt
21
$435 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
$435 /nt
4
$435 /nt
5
$435 /nt
6
$435 /nt
7
$435 /nt
8
$435 /nt
9
$435 /nt
10
$435 /nt
11
$435 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$645 /nt
17
$435 /nt
18
$435 /nt
19
$435 /nt
20
$435 /nt
21
$435 /nt
22
$435 /nt
23
$435 /nt
24
$435 /nt
25
$435 /nt
26
$435 /nt
27
$435 /nt
28
$435 /nt
29
$435 /nt
30
$435 /nt
31
$435 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$435 /nt
2
$435 /nt
3
$435 /nt
4
$435 /nt
5
$435 /nt
6
$435 /nt
7
$435 /nt
8
$435 /nt
9
$435 /nt
10
$435 /nt
11
$435 /nt
12
$435 /nt
13
$435 /nt
14
$435 /nt
15
$435 /nt
16
$435 /nt
17
$645 /nt
18
$645 /nt
19
$645 /nt
20
$645 /nt
21
$435 /nt
22
$435 /nt
23
$435 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$435 /nt
28
$435 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$435 /nt
2
$435 /nt
3
$435 /nt
4
$435 /nt
5
$435 /nt
6
$435 /nt
7
$435 /nt
8
$435 /nt
9
$435 /nt
10
$435 /nt
11
$435 /nt
12
$435 /nt
13
$435 /nt
14
$435 /nt
15
$435 /nt
16
$435 /nt
17
$550 /nt
18
$550 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$550 /nt
31
$550 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$550 /nt
7
$550 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$550 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$550 /nt
17
$550 /nt
18
$550 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$550 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Oceans Doorstep!

March 2022

Overall
5

Stunning location and close to town and kid friendly!

Manager's Response


Thanks Jenna for staying at Ocean's Doorstep and leaving your review!!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime for a future stay!


~Dawanna~ Sunset Vacation Rentals

Fantastic getaway!

February 2022
, Tacoma, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home with fantastic view of the ocean. Enjoyed sitting in the hot tub listening to the ocean and looking at the stars. Will definitely try to stay here again.

Wonderful Rental

November 2021
, Lincoln City, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great and relaxing time at Ocean's Doorstep. The view is incredible from inside and out. The house was super clean, which we really appreciated. Some rentals we have to clean when we arrive, but not this one! It had everything we needed in the kitchen. We were confused about how to turn on the heat, but we called for assistance and they helped right away. The best part for us was the view of the mountain, the ocean and the hot tub!!!! Nothing more relaxing than wine, sounds of the ocean from the hot tub and looking at a million stars at night. Easy beach access right next to the house was a big bonus for our senior dog! We would stay here again. Only one thing bothered us and that was they don't clean the duvet cover between every guest. With covid and just germs in general that was kinda yucky to read that in their directions for removing bedding the morning we left. I would recommend a washable bedspread if your not going to wash the duvet cover between guests.

Great views!

September 2021
, Sandy, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Overall we had a nice stay at the Ocean's Doorstep. A few suggestions that we have for the owners...Buy a new couch! The couch is not comfortable at all and it is the only piece of furniture for sitting and relaxing at the end of a long day outside. The bedrooms are small and I'm not convinced at your occupancy rating of 10 people unless 6 of them are children. The third bedroom is technically an old garage/shed that you converted to a bedroom and it is very musty. We had four adults and three dogs and it was tight. My suggestion of new furniture is in order based on what you charge for the night...Beyond that, the location is really what this place has going for it. The kitchen is well supplied as well.

Best view!

August 2021
, Sedro Woolley, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is great! The view is spectacular and the inside has all the charm that I wanted for this family vacation. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook almost every night. The stove is old but we figured it out. The couch was comfy and it was a perfect spot to sit and read a book while people watching on the beach. One of the few places you can see the beach from your house. We will be coming back!

Wonderful!

July 2021
, Parker, CO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed here twice now and our family has thoroughly enjoyed it each time. The location, the view, the cottage, the hot tub...we love everything about it. Thank you!

ocean's doorstep

July 2021
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the view was wonderful

Wonderful!

January 2021
, Bend, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying here! Right on the beach and a comfortable spot for our family of 4. Everything you needed in the kitchen, comfortable beds, and spotlessly clean. We will stay again!

Beautiful beachfront

January 2021
, portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family loved our stay! We enjoyed the drop in tub and views from the back deck. Highly recommend this place!!

Perfect house!

November 2020
, Tualatin, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This beautiful, cozy, unique house could not have been in a better location-- steps from the beach and a few blocks from the main street of Manzanita. The king bed was super comfortable!

Wonderful find right on the beach!!!

August 2020
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

I really loved this house. The view cannot be beat and the hot tub on the deck was so amazing. Watching the sunset over the ocean from the living room was the highlight of my Covid-19 summer. Plus, there is a back house for kids or light sleepers!

Great oceanfront location

August 2019
, Chevy Chase, MD United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was wonderful. The house is a bit rustic but we were pretty happy with it and the kids loved the hot tub. Would have liked to have some beach chairs. The fire pit was a challenge with the wind.

ocean's doorstep

July 2019
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our time at Ocean's Doorstep. Enjoying the beach on the deck, a quick walk down to the beach and a few blocks to Laneda Street. Perfect location, perfect vacation.

Cute cottage with stunning view

June 2019
, Seattle, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great cottage for a 4 day stay with cousins and teenage kids. We loved the location, and the hot tub, and though small it was cozy and relaxed for our crew. Well appointed -we made great meals every day. It’s right next to a path to the beach which was super convenient. We had great weather so never felt cramped because we could use the outdoors but otherwise we wouldn’t have been able to fit all 6 of us around the table for meals. That could be fixed with a table in a different orientation. We would have liked another chair in the living area. And the kitchen knives could be restocked and better. The bathroom situation worked fine for us but it’s a stretch to call it a 2 bathroom when there is only one sink. We would definitely rent this cottage again but not for more than 6 people.

Manzanita Beach goodness

March 2019
, Portland, OR US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Gorgeous views from the house, you can sit at the kitchen table and get lost in the waves. The hot tub was easily accessible, good temp. and protected from wind.
The third bedroom is in the converted garage and separate from the main house/ but a quiet annex for early bedtimes.
The fireplace is very small and the property does not come with any firewood/ pieces must be small to fit but once going is a toasty stove.
Well stocked kitchen and clean, would definitely stay here again.

Ocean's Doorstep

November 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a well-appointed property in fantastic location.

Magic around every corner

September 2018
, Bend, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented Ocean’s Doorstep for a weekend away with dear friends... I was VERY pleased! The view, outdoor fire pit and jacuzzi were the highlights, but the house was well appointed and CLEAN! The only downside of the property was though it had 2 toilets, it only had 1 bathroom sink/shower - for 6 guests it was tight, but we made it work. Without question, I will be renting this property again!

Magic around every corner

September 2018
, Bend, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented Ocean’s Doorstep for a weekend away with dear friends... I was VERY pleased! The view, outdoor fire pit and jacuzzi were the highlights, but the house was well appointed and CLEAN! The only downside of the property was though it had 2 toilets, it only had 1 bathroom sink/shower - for 6 guests it was tight, but we made it work. Without question, I will be renting this property again!

Amazing Vacation

September 2018
, Oregon City, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I had an amazing vacation at Ocean's Doorstep. You may wonder if the pictures on the website are an accurate representation of the location. They are not, the view is even more spectacular than the pictures. I took a picture of the view from the back deck with my coffee cup on the picnic table to use as my lock screen on my phone. The house is cozy with plenty of room. One of the bedrooms is separated from the house and was perfect for my visiting parents. The house is right on the beach and our family made many wonderful memories there, also lots of Facebook posts. We only rent from Sunset Vacation Rentals because they are the nicest most accommodating people to work with.

Great Location

August 2018
, Seattle, Wa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice vacation spot in Manzanita. Cozy and comfortable and short walk to town. Was very difficult to program the TV, no instructions. Thank goodness we had our Firestick, or wouldn't have had any access to shows ect. BBQ is icky and old. Bring extra toilet paper and paper towels, not enough supplied for more than two people.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ocean's Doorstep. We will get some instructions put up for the TV and will forward your comments regarding the BBQ to the owners. Sunset Vacation Rentals supplies a starter pack on papertowels, tp, dishsoap, etc but does not supply for a full stay and we do notify all our customers of this in our contracts to help them be prepared for their stay.

it was fatntastic

August 2018
, Burien, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Place perfect for me and my four grandkids, ages 13, 11, 9 and 6 (adult son too.

Manager's Response

Sunset Vacation Rentals is so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay Ocean's Doorstep. With the oceanfront hot tub and firepit it has become a customer favorite. We look forward to helping you book your next vacation at the beach.

Best Location, Awesome Service

June 2018
, Portland, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home is in the best location and is the perfect little beach cabin! Very comfortable, unpretentious, and well stocked. The hot tub and fire pit were fantastic additions. Very pleased with our experience!

Peaceful Sanctuary

March 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Im sitting here back in the city, dreaming of the beautiful home that is Oceans Doorstep.
1. The view is incredible. Loved using the hot tub, building a bonfire in the fire pit, all the while watching the waves crash onto the pristine beach.
2. The location was excellent. We could walk 5 minutes and be in town to grab a coffee, a beer, or groceries.
3. The master bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Seriously the most comfortable bed weve ever slept in.
4. Fully stocked kitchen to make great meals. Even a full spice rack!
5. We played Risk at night, every night, with the kids. Tons of old board games which was a delight.

I could go on and on... the view, the sunsets, the clean ocean air. This home and trip was good for the soul.

Everything We Hoped it Would Be

February 2018
, Vashon, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of four (plus dog) had a wonderful stay at Ocean's Doorstep. The weather was cold and stormy, but the house was a cozy retreat after walks on the beach. All of the beds were very comfortable, and our teenage daughter loved having her own space in the separate room. The kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed. All in all, just what we were looking for -- a cozy house, right on the beach, dog friendly, with a hot tub!

No Muss, No Fuss

December 2017
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family has rented a house on the Oregon Coast over Christmas for many years. We try to stay in different locations each year, but we've used Sunset a number of times in the past to find a house when we stay on the North Coast. Their website site is great, the houses are always what you expect, and check in/check out is easy. The house, "Ocean's Doorstep," was very nice and had a spectacular oceanfront view from the main great room.

Vacation review

November 2017
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place, a little expensive and a lot of extra fees but a nice place.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Ocean's Doorstep. Next time you can avoid the 10% booking fee by calling Sunset Vacation Rentals directly or visiting our website to book online with no additional fees.

Manzanita Getaway!

October 2017
, Boise, ID United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Ocean's Doorstep was truly steps from the beach and ocean; beautiful setting! Lots of long walks and Spikeball on the beach. Our dogs were in heaven. The hot tub and outdoor fire pit were wonderful additions. We purchased firewood at the local Manzanita market along with our groceries. The outdoor grill is World War II surplus. Don't plan on cooking much due to outdated kitchen/bbq. The beach house sleeps 6 adults comfortably. Wood stove wonderful. The bathroom set up is unique, but doable. Only one shower, one bathtub and washer/dryer. Definitely close quarters, but if everyone likes each other, it's a ton of fun. TV set up was extremely complicated, but luckily, Wendy, at SVR, helped us get our football games on TV! Internet worked well. Easy walk to town. Loved the local wine bar, sweet shop, market and pet store. Kids golfed 9 holes in Seaside and had a blast. Sandune Pub is a hoot! We will return :)

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed the incredible location and views of Ocean's Doorstep. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you book your next stay here at the beach.

It has it all . .

August 2017
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is our second year in this house. Lovely appointments by the owner. Truly cute and quaint beach decor with lots of attention to detail. Location can't be beat.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you were able to come back and enjoy the Ocean's Doorstep again. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Fabulous Getaway

April 2017
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

One word, Awesome!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Ocean's Doorstep. We hope you will comeback and see us again soon.

awesome,can't wait to stay there again

November 2016
, Yakima, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in New Port this summer, dirty crowded, never again, love manzanita

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

awesome,can't wait to stay there again

November 2016
, Yakima, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in New Port this summer, dirty crowded, never again, love manzanita

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

awesome,can't wait to stay there again

November 2016
, Yakima, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in New Port this summer, dirty crowded, never again, love manzanita

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Best Wedding Ever

September 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had our wedding on the beach in front of the home. This beach house was perfect for an intimate gathering with many romantic touches, such as watching the sunset from the hot tub, perfect view of the water, and a wonderful fire pit. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you could need to prepare a feast. Would definitely recommend this place and will be spending anniversaries here in the future!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

ocean's doorstep

October 2015
, Kirkland, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was spotlessly clean, the house exactly as described, the cost reasonable, and rental was outstanding in every way. In short, I would use this company again and I would rent this property again. Overall a very pleasant and positive experience.
Note to property owners: you have a very good management company handling your property- continue to use them.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of Ocean's Doorstep. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach. We appreciate the kind words regarding Sunset Vacation Rentals Management as well.

Ideal Beach House!

October 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house has everything we were looking for in a weekend at the coast. The view from the living room is gorgeous, so that even in stormy weather we felt like we were having a wonderful experience. It was great to be so close to the ocean, and the hot tub overlooking the waves was a fantastic bonus. The house was comfortable and well-appointed. We had everything we needed for a girls' weekend with 6 people. Though it technically sleeps 10, I would not stay here with more than 6-7 people, unless several of them were kids, because it is somewhat small. But we loved the layout and location!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of the Ocean's Doorstep. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

The magic of Manzanita

September 2015
, Pendleton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family spent 4 marvelous days in this awesome oceanfront home.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review of Ocean's Doorstep. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

The magic of Manzanita

September 2015
, Pendleton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family spent 4 marvelous days in this awesome oceanfront home.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review of Ocean's Doorstep. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Excellent Location, Nice house

August 2015
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This beach house is in the perfect Manzanita location and the views and beach access are excellent.

We had an issue with the hot tub and Sunset vacations sent someone out within minutes to fix it. Their service was exceptional and I can't recommend Sunset Vacation rentals enough.

The house is great for kids and well-stocked. Beds were new and very comfortable.

Things you should bring with you: coffee, dishwasher detergent, possibly paper towels and toilet paper depending on the number in your party and length of stay. Most everything else was provided.

The only nit about this house is that it doesn't really have 2 bathrooms. It's more like one bathroom with two toilets, with a pocket door separating the two. This was not a problem, however two adults would probably not want to be in the bathrooms at the same time since it's so cozy. My young kids actually high fived each other from their own toilets.

Overall this is a great rental and I'd definitely love to stay here again.

Magical place

July 2015
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This has got to be one of the most special places to stay on the Oregon coast. We love Manzanita and Ocean's Doorstep is at a beautiful spot, right on the first dune. Direct access to the beach, very convenient - BBQ, fire pit, hot tub etc. - and sunsets galore! We spent a week with my parents and children age 3-10, everybody was so happy. And the weather was gorgeous, nice and warm, but always a breeze. The house has all the amenities you want and Manzanita has everything, so no need to drive anywhere.

Wonderful rental

April 2015
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This vacation rental was amazing. The view from the living room was spectacular and the beach is literally in the back yard. The kitchen was well stocked with nice pans and appliances. The beds were very comfortable. The house has a full entertainment center, fire pit, and hot tub overlooking the ocean. I would highly recommend this house to families with older kids (5 or older). The house has many fragile and easily breakable items within toddlers reach that cannot be moved out of reach (e.g., glass cabinets, tv system at child's level, weather system). The separate bedroom that sleeps 4 is completely disconnected from the rest of the home and has a separate entrance. This can be an asset or a deterrent based on your own situation.

Manager's Response

Please note: The glass cabinets are tempered and are safe for all ages!
The separate bedroom is listed on the website as not connected,
although it is right outside the front door for easy access- great for multiple families!