Row Wrapper 2

SEA ESCAPE ~ MCA 898

4.7111
(45 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 11

Search Availability

About

MANZANITA - At Sea Escape, you can breathe in the ocean air, while you drink in views of picturesque Neahkahnie Mountain. Situated on Manzanita’s 9-hole golf course, Sea Escape has a natural setting and a relaxing private backyard.

Enter at mid-level of this 3 level home, and walk up seven steps to the great room. This great room is the true meaning of the word and includes a spacious kitchen, dining area, and two sitting areas. The kitchen has high-end cabinetry, granite tile counter tops and a breakfast bar for four. The dining area has a generous table and seating for eight. One of the TWO seating areas is centered around a large TV (DVD & Stereo), and the other area is centered around the cozy wood burning stove. There’s plenty of room for your group to hang out! The great room has large picture windows all across the west facing wall, and high quality Levolor blinds allow easy access to beautiful views of the Manzanita Golf Course. The well thought out floor plan also includes a 1/2 bathroom on this level.

Walk down to the lower level to get to three bedrooms and a FUN pool table room. The pool table room has a door to the back patio and backyard. There’s a futon for additional sleeping, a wet bar, fridge, TV/DVD, and CD player. The fun never ends at this house – the garage even has a ping-pong table! The back patio has a charcoal barbecue and plenty of patio furniture for easy outdoor entertaining. There is also a fabulous hot tub to relax your worries away. The Master bedroom has a king bed, and a bathroom with double sinks and a shower. The other bedroom has a Queen bed, and the last bedroom has two sets of bunk beds and sleeps five!

Sea Escape is the right choice for your group! With its many areas to “hang-out” and visit, and fun things to do while you’re doing it, plus comfortable accommodations for the whole family – escaping to the sea is easy at SEA ESCAPE!

Sea Escape is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
NIGHT MINIMUMS REQUIRED
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS~ MCA 898

Bedroom 1 - King bed 

Bedroom 2 - Queen bed

Bedroom 3 - Twin bunk bed and Twin/Double bunk bed

Game room - Futon

 

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill - Charcoal (Seasonal)
  • Patio
  • Hot Tub
  • WiFi
  • Wood Stove
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Utensils
  • Toaster

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Other

Suitability

  • Dog Free

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$289 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$289 /nt
22
$289 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
$289 /nt
3
$289 /nt
4
$289 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$289 /nt
16
$289 /nt
17
$289 /nt
18
$289 /nt
19
$289 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$289 /nt
22
$289 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$239 /nt
2
$239 /nt
3
$239 /nt
4
$239 /nt
5
$239 /nt
6
$239 /nt
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
31
$239 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$189 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$189 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$289 /nt
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$189 /nt
18
$189 /nt
19
$189 /nt
20
$189 /nt
21
$189 /nt
22
$189 /nt
23
$189 /nt
24
$189 /nt
25
$189 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$189 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$189 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$189 /nt
18
$189 /nt
19
$189 /nt
20
$189 /nt
21
$189 /nt
22
$189 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
31
 
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$289 /nt
18
$289 /nt
19
$289 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$189 /nt
22
$189 /nt
23
$189 /nt
24
$189 /nt
25
$189 /nt
26
$189 /nt
27
$189 /nt
28
$189 /nt
29
$189 /nt
30
$189 /nt
31
$189 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$189 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$189 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$289 /nt
16
$289 /nt
17
$289 /nt
18
$189 /nt
19
$189 /nt
20
$189 /nt
21
$189 /nt
22
$189 /nt
23
$189 /nt
24
$189 /nt
25
$189 /nt
26
$189 /nt
27
$189 /nt
28
$189 /nt
29
$189 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$189 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$189 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$189 /nt
18
$189 /nt
19
$189 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
31
$239 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$239 /nt
2
$239 /nt
3
$239 /nt
4
$239 /nt
5
$239 /nt
6
$239 /nt
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$239 /nt
10
$239 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$239 /nt
13
$239 /nt
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$239 /nt
2
$239 /nt
3
$239 /nt
4
$239 /nt
5
$239 /nt
6
$239 /nt
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$239 /nt
10
$239 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$239 /nt
13
$239 /nt
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$289 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
31
$289 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$289 /nt
2
$289 /nt
3
$289 /nt
4
$289 /nt
5
$289 /nt
6
$289 /nt
7
$289 /nt
8
$289 /nt
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$289 /nt
16
$289 /nt
17
$289 /nt
18
$289 /nt
19
$289 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$289 /nt
22
$289 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$289 /nt
2
$289 /nt
3
$289 /nt
4
$289 /nt
5
$289 /nt
6
$289 /nt
7
$289 /nt
8
$289 /nt
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$289 /nt
16
$289 /nt
17
$289 /nt
18
$289 /nt
19
$289 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$289 /nt
22
$289 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
31
$289 /nt
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
07/08/19 - 08/29/19$289$2,023 - $2,223
08/30/19 - 09/01/19$289
09/02/19 - 09/30/19$289$2,023
10/01/19 - 10/31/19$239$1,673$7,170
11/01/19 - 11/07/19$189$1,323
11/08/19 - 11/11/19$289
11/12/19 - 11/25/19$189$1,323
11/26/19 - 11/30/19$289
12/01/19 - 12/22/19$189$1,323
12/23/19 - 01/01/20$289$2,023
01/02/20 - 01/16/20$189$1,323
01/17/20 - 01/20/20$289
01/21/20 - 02/13/20$189$1,323
02/14/20 - 02/17/20$289
02/18/20 - 03/19/20$189$1,323$5,670
03/20/20 - 04/12/20$239$1,673
04/13/20 - 05/21/20$239$1,673$7,170
05/22/20 - 05/25/20$289
05/26/20 - 06/11/20$289$2,023
06/12/20 - 06/27/20$289$2,023
06/28/20 - 07/05/20$289 - $347$2,428
07/06/20 - 09/03/20$289 - $367$2,023 - $2,428$8,670

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great family house!

August 2019
, Wenatchee, WA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

Great place for a large group! Our family of 6 had plenty of room, loved the pool and ping pong table and had a great week surfing in Manzanita!

Vacation Home

July 2019
, West Linn, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Retirement gift and family reunion. Large upstairs great room with open kitchen allows for family meals and indoor activities.

Perfect getaway for 2 families

March 2019
, portland, or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

House was comfortable for all, well equipped, and kept us busy on rainy and sunny days. Able to walk to town and the beach (took stroller for smallest kid). Will go back for sure!

Celebrating at the Coast

February 2019
, Corvallis, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Large spacious house;
enjoyed food prep in large kitchen;
enjoyed pool table and hot tub

Last minute get away

August 2018
, Sammamish, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We really enjoyed our vacation here. It is only a short drive (a few minutes) to the beach. Lots of hikes and activities nearby. We loved the pool table and the ping pong table. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked - it had everything! The carpet was pretty badly stained, but other than that the house was clean. The TV kept turning off about every 20 minutes, which was extremely annoying. I noticed this mentioned in a prior review, and am surprised it hasn't been fixed.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback. We have cleaned the carpets and will work on getting the TV issue resolved.
11/19/18- We discovered the TV issue is due to the sleep timer accidentally being turned on! We have updated the TV instructions so this can be easily avoided in the future.

Great time @ a great location!!!

August 2018
, Hillsboro, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very user friendly website. The customer service was top notch. I have recommended my friends and family. Easy process, affordable rates and in a little hidden gem not many people know about. The golf course was great along with a hot tub to soak in after a round.

Last minute vacay!

August 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay at the Sea Escape was beyond our expectations as this trip was planned last minute! We had a great time at this house. Loved the space, loved the hot tub, loved the kitchen and loved the cassettes!

Manager's Response

Sunset Vacation Rentals is so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at SEA ESCAPE. It is a great family house with lots to do. We are happy we had something still available for you. We look forward to helping you book your next vacation at the beach.

Great House

July 2018
, Chicago, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the house, worked perfectly for our family

Modern and fun

March 2018
, Battle Ground, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We chose to stay at this home as opposed to one closer to the beach because of all the fun stuff it had... hot tub, pool table, and ping-pong table. We used all of it and had a lot of fun. That said, you do have to get into your car to go visit the beach and there are really no views to speak of. The home is in great condition and everything worked well. The quality of management is evident in many ways which leaves you confident of learning how to find and use things and that if you have questions they are available and responsive.

Modern and fun

March 2018
, Battle Ground, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We chose to stay at this home as opposed to one closer to the beach because of all the fun stuff it had... hot tub, pool table, and ping-pong table. We used all of it and had a lot of fun. That said, you do have to get into your car to go visit the beach and there are really no views to speak of. The home is in great condition and everything worked well. The quality of management is evident in many ways which leaves you confident of learning how to find and use things and that if you have questions they are available and responsive.

Modern and fun

March 2018
, Battle Ground, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We chose to stay at this home as opposed to one closer to the beach because of all the fun stuff it had... hot tub, pool table, and ping-pong table. We used all of it and had a lot of fun. That said, you do have to get into your car to go visit the beach and there are really no views to speak of. The home is in great condition and everything worked well. The quality of management is evident in many ways which leaves you confident of learning how to find and use things and that if you have questions they are available and responsive.

Great

December 2017
, Pendleton, Oregon United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the home my only complaints would be that we had the exterior garbage cans full before our departure and some sort of critter decide to tip it over and rummage through it. The other issue was the tv upstairs would shut off randomly while watching it. Sometimes it was 5 minutes and sometimes it would play for 30 minuets but you were never make through a movie without it turning off 5+ times. Other than that it was a wonderful place and I would recommend it to anyone.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry about the problems with the TV. We will have it checked immediately. For future stays know that we have someone on call 24/7 for issues like this. We are a local management company and our office is open 7 days a week. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next trip here at the beach. 11/19/18- We discovered the TV issue is due to the sleep timer accidentally being turned on! We have updated the TV instructions so this can be easily avoided in the future.

Perfect Beach Getaway

August 2017
, Seattle, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of eight, including two kids, enjoyed the home very much. Having all bedrooms and full baths on the ground floor allowed the adults to have adult evenings separated from kids. The kitchen is very large and well-stocked. Everything in working order.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities and location of Sea Escape. The quiet neighborhood allows the perfect environment for relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again.

A wonderful vacation

July 2017
, Bountiful, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful family vacation and the Sea Escape was a great rental property. The house was very comfortable and the location was perfect.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed the beauty and tranquility of the Sea Escape. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next trip to the beach.

LOVED Sea Escape and Orgeon very much!

July 2016
, Springville, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful experience with Sea Escape/Sunset Rentals. I absolutely HATE the emails I continue to be bombarded with though. You really shouldn't pester so much. I will block you after I send this. But we had a great time and everything went well. We just don't do this sort of thing often, and getting the emails is WAY TOO MUCH. Thank you for your professional and personal touches though.

Surprising Location..

August 2015
, Hillsboro, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great house and lots of room!! Was a little distance from the beach, but overall the house was nice. Great for golfers..walking distance to driving range, and close to the Nehalem State Park. Was fun to see a different part of Manzanita then we usually do.

Manzanita Beach House

September 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great time! The house was wonderful! Thank you!

August vacation

August 2015
, Sammamish, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

The house was beautiful, clean and well stocked.

Staff was helpful and responsive.

Great location

Serenity at Sea Escape

August 2015
, Wrangell, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We selected Sea Escape for its large open living/kitchen space and amenities of hot tub, pool table, and ping pong. It worked very comfortably for extra family to hang out when parts of our reunion weekend turned rainy. The upstairs half-bath, downstairs hall bath and master bath were quite adequate. The home was very clean and attractive, with an impressive collection of dishes, utensils, and equipment in the large kitchen. We enjoyed watching golfers, and even picked up some balls that found their way into the yard. We had lots of beach time, and reserved Pine Grove Community Hall for our primary reunion activities. The only concern was thick, flimsy foam topper pads on the king and queen beds that made them uncomfortable for sleep. Otherwise, it was really super! Directing people to the home was not difficult... Nobody got lost.

Super kitchen for hangin out!

April 2015
, Ketchikan, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We loved the Sea Escape for its open kitchen(huge counter with seating) and big living room for friends and family to gather. Lots of bathrooms! The beach was not too far, just plan on 10 minute beautiful walk through golf course and walking path in wonderful Manzanita!

great place for a weekend getaway with family

August 2014
, Seattle, Wa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

After a long drive from Seattle with our toddler this was a nice place to arrive to. If you're looking for an ocean view and close walking proximity to the little "downtown" shops/restaurants in Manzanita this wouldn't be the place for you. However, if you're looking for a spacious, modern, fun, clean and accommodating home for your ocean weekend this works great! I was first concerned about it not being within view or close to the main strip of Manzanita but it's all within a quick 5 minute drive and the house has everything you need to call home. Huge and fully equipped kitchen, hot tub, pool and ping pong table, great space for entertaining as the main floor is open concept (was perfect for a group dinner we hosted with family/friends) and has a nice view of the golf course and is very quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We shared the home with another family and they enjoyed the home as well. Keep in mind all the bedrooms are on the same level with two bathrooms (one in master, one in hallway). When I booked the home online I thought there would be 3 floors to help separate the bedroom proximity for each family but it wasn't an issue being on the same floor. Again, the house was worth the long drive, price and has everything you need to enjoy a fun ocean weekend.

Great Family Vacation

August 2014
, Gresham, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Sea Escape is a great place for a family vacation! This was the first time our entire family has been together since our children have married and had children of their own. The main living area is roomy and the kitchen great for several cooks at once. The upstairs sounds did not carry downstairs so the babies slept well. The adults enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. Our only disappointment was that we were not closer to the beach. It's in walking distance for older kids, but not for the little ones.

Family 4th of July 2014

July 2014
, Wilsonville, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Had a great stay. Weather was perfect. The house was everything it should be. Plenty of room for all and the pooltable and ping-pong table kept everyone jumping (and hot-tub too). Loved the big dining room table and kitchen island. Made meals easy and plenty room for all.

Getaway next to the national forest.

November 2013
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

he location was a little further from the beach then I would have liked (.7 miles--not far at all), but it was great having the national forest right around the corner. The property was very nice. The floor plan was great, open kitchen and living area layout. Bedrooms downstairs were nice sizes. The hot tub was awesome, nice and hot at 104 upon arrival. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the outdated video equipment. The TV, DVD Player, were so old that the DVD I played was in black and white (it wasn't a black and white move) and the Seahawks uniform was a grayish green. I think updating the TV would add a lot and not cost much. Overall it was a great place, I'd stay there again if I could bring my dog.

Manager's Response

The TV and DVD system are all in good working order. In addition, the house has updated to Dish.

Nice rental home

August 2013
, Medford, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

First time we have stayed at a vacation rental, so we didn't know what to expect. It was great! Everything was supplied! I was pleasantly surprised at all of the kitchen utensils, plates, glasses, cups, the amount of towels, hand soap, etc. It truly was a home away from home. I would definitely rent again.

Sea Escape

May 2013
, Canby, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The Main dvd player did not work, we had to disconnect and reroute it. Also, some reading lamps in master would be good ;: ) all in all a clean great house!

Manager's Response

The DVD player is now hooked up correctly, and works just fine. Built-in reading lamps are located above each side of the master king bed; they are operated by wall switches at the head of the bed

Fun rental home

August 2012
, Bend, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Nice house. Good Internet/WiFi. Loved the pool table. Only issue at all were the burrs in the carpet from the backyard apparently. Painful when you're barefoot.

Sea Escape Success!

August 2012
, Rocklin, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property with big clean and spacious. With plenty of room for me in my extended family. It has all the amenItIes of a 5 star hotel and is in drIvIng dIstance to popular tourIst destInatIons. We Will definitely be coming back.

Awesome house!!!!

July 2012
, Stockten, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were moved here for the last 4 nights of our stay after having a bad experience at our original house, and this house was amazing!!! Super clean, super nice, pool table, ping pong table, hot tub (which we didn't use) and every thing you could ever need in the kitchen! The beds were amazingly comfortable & everything was wonderful!!! We wished we would have picked this house originally!! Sea Escape is an 5 star house for sure!!!! Thank you Sunset Vacation Rentals!!!! =oD

fun

May 2012
, St. Helens, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

fun

Excellent coastal golf course vacation home!

January 2012
, Menlo Park, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Big newer construction home adjacent to a fun nine hole golf course. Location is not perfect if you want to be right on the coast with a view of the ocean but you can walk to town and the beach. The upstairs living room/dining room/kitchen is great for a big group.

Great Stay in Manzantia

August 2011
, Madison, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Our large group stayed at Sea Escape after we participated in Hood to Coast this past August. The property was very clean and all the furnishings were new. The large open layout of the home worked great for our group and we really enjoyed the hot tub. The town of Manzanita is a short stroll away and is very charming with a wonderful beach.

Special Birthday Time

October 2011
, Corvallis, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the most wonderful stay in the property! Even though the weather was rainy the house provided many things to do. The kitchen was so well equipped , even better than my own kitchen. We had 11 people from two 70 year olds to a two year old and we all had a marvelous time! Thank you!! We hope to stay there another time in the Spring.

July 2011
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

June 2011
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

May 2011
, St. Helens, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

September 2010
, Lake Oswego, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home, clean, comfortable, very nice. Big open spaces, with all the right touches. Our family of nine each had our own area, and enjoyed cooking together in the beautiful kitchen. It was the perfect place for us. We hope to return.

August 2010
, Puyallup, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Good house with a great kitchen.

Perfect family gathering

July 2010
, White Salmon, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had family in town and our stay was wonderful. The house was perfect for the whole family, all 11 of us.

August 2010
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

March 2010
, Salem, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Stay

October 2009
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thank you

Manager's Response

As of 2/11/10 the owner has added a 3" memory foam topper to the king bed for added comfort!!

Perfect floor plan for a rental house. Extra large kitchen makes gatherings for a meal very easy. Kitchen is well stocked. Nice place ...

October 2009
, Troutdale, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lots of Room to Relax!

July 2009
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

The pool table and great room sitting areas
were fabulous!

Impressive Rental

May 2009
, Bend, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is great! Looks brand new and has a great setup for a full family. We really enjoyed our stay!