Row Wrapper 2

SOLITUDE HOUSE ~ MCA 521

4.6170
(47 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

MANZANITA – Bring the family, plan a retreat, host a reunion at this comfortable and inviting home. There is so much space you’ll be amazed. Picture windows with a wonderful view overlook the ninth fairway of the Manzanita Golf Course. Two levels. The ground floor great room is 40 feet long and includes a fully equipped kitchen, dining room, and living room. French doors open onto a deck with a BBQ. There is a full bathroom with a shower. Down the hall, the den has a cable TV/VCR/DVD and a queen sofa bed for additional sleeping. The second floor has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The huge master suite has a restful view of pine woods. The charming guest/children’s rooms are attic style. One has a double/full bed and the other has two twin beds. They share a full bathroom. A ping-pong table in the garage is ready for fun. Both town and beach are within easy walking distance. This spacious home is decorated with a beautiful combination of antique and new furnishings.

Solitude House is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
NIGHT MINIMUMS REQUIRED
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS~MCA# 521

Bedroom 1 - Queen bed

Bedroom 2 - Double bed

Bedroom 3 - 2 Twin beds

Family room - Sleeper sofa

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill - Propane (Seasonal)
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Shower
  • WiFi
  • Fireplace - Gas/Electric
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Utensils
  • Toaster

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Other

Suitability

  • Dog Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$229 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$229 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$229 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$229 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$229 /nt
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
$229 /nt
3
$229 /nt
4
$229 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$229 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$229 /nt
11
$229 /nt
12
$229 /nt
13
$229 /nt
14
$229 /nt
15
$229 /nt
16
$229 /nt
17
$229 /nt
18
$229 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$229 /nt
23
$229 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$229 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$229 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
31
$199 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$229 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$229 /nt
11
$229 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$229 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$229 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$229 /nt
26
$229 /nt
27
$229 /nt
28
$229 /nt
29
$229 /nt
30
$229 /nt
31
$229 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$229 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
31
$199 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$229 /nt
23
$229 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$229 /nt
26
$229 /nt
27
$229 /nt
28
$229 /nt
29
$229 /nt
30
$229 /nt
31
$229 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$229 /nt
2
$229 /nt
3
$229 /nt
4
$229 /nt
5
$229 /nt
6
$229 /nt
7
$229 /nt
8
$229 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$229 /nt
11
$229 /nt
12
$229 /nt
13
$229 /nt
14
$229 /nt
15
$229 /nt
16
$229 /nt
17
$229 /nt
18
$229 /nt
19
$229 /nt
20
$229 /nt
21
$229 /nt
22
$229 /nt
23
$229 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$229 /nt
26
$229 /nt
27
$229 /nt
28
$229 /nt
29
$229 /nt
30
$229 /nt
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
07/08/19 - 08/29/19$229 - $329$1,603 - $1,803$6,870
08/30/19 - 09/01/19$229
09/02/19 - 09/30/19$229$1,603
10/01/19 - 10/31/19$199$1,393$5,970
11/01/19 - 11/07/19$169$1,183
11/08/19 - 11/11/19$229
11/12/19 - 11/25/19$169$1,183
11/26/19 - 11/30/19$229
12/01/19 - 12/22/19$169$1,183
12/23/19 - 01/01/20$229$1,603
01/02/20 - 01/16/20$169$1,183
01/17/20 - 01/20/20$229
01/21/20 - 02/13/20$169$1,183
02/14/20 - 02/17/20$229
02/18/20 - 03/19/20$169$1,183$5,070
03/20/20 - 04/12/20$199$1,393
04/13/20 - 05/21/20$199$1,393$5,970
05/22/20 - 05/25/20$229
05/26/20 - 06/11/20$229$1,603
06/12/20 - 06/27/20$229$1,603
06/28/20 - 07/05/20$229 - $275$1,924
07/06/20 - 09/03/20$229 - $329$1,603 - $1,924$6,870 - $8,244

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Comfortable House, Love the Deck

July 2019
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

This room house worked well for our group, especially due to the large open living/dining/kitchen area adjacent to a lovely deck that overlooks the golf course. It does need a few repairs, and though the rental agency quickly responded to attempt to deal with them, we made do and had a great time anyway.

Weekend getaway

April 2019
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was located on the 9th hole of the golf course. When my husband and son were approaching the 9th hole they called us and we were able to go on the deck and watch them play.
We were walking distance to the beach, also
We had a great weekend.

the house was wonderful! We love being on the golf coarse.

November 2018
, Hillsboro, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The only 2 things that we would like to suggest is to maybe to put a small tv in the main living space and have access to a vacuum cleaner. we go to the beach alot with the dogs and would like to help keep things tidy.

summer beach break

August 2018
, Sherwood, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

overall it was good. The house is as bit understocked with the basics I have found in the past renting with Sunset. Cleaning products, sponges etc. And most of the houses have had a collection of DVD's. Showing my age here. And lastly, i got this rental last minute, and while the location is fine, I will try to be a bit more organized next time and find one of your awesome places on the beach or at the least with a beach view!

Manager's Response

We were so happy we were able to find you a last minute stay at the beach. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you book your next stay at the beach.

Lovely home in a good location

August 2018
, Brooklyn, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were a group of five friends sharing the house for two nights. It was easy to find and easy to enter which is often not the case. We had a small problem with a clogged sink that the management company promptly fixed The kitchen was conducive to group cooking and we fully enjoyed our time here.

Nice quiet home close to town

July 2018
, Park Ridge, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very spacious house on the golf course. We enjoyed the deck and the large master bedroom, and our 2 kids liked having their own rooms. The kitchen was nice, but could use basic things like salt, pepper, and cleaning spray for basic counter clean-up. Otherwise, the house was great!

A wonderful stay at the coast

July 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had such fun at Solitude House. The layout is amazing and the deck overlooking the 9th hole is bliss! It has great shelter from the persistent coast wind. Here was plenty of space for our guests and our pups.
The master bedroom is huge! We slept well in the bed too. The hide-a-bed downstairs was surprisingly comfortable, though the second double bed upstairs could use a replacement, it creaked and had a large sag making it imdifficult for two people to sleep in. Overall, a wonderful stay. We hope to be back!

Manzanita OR

July 2018
, Bakersfield, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very peaceful location within walking distance (about 1/3 mile to both beach and town).

great home!!!! kitchen living area nice!!

June 2018
, Kent, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

we do love the home, spacious, clean, functional, lots of supplies.
but, the extra bedroom upstairs with the double bed is AWFUL!!! please get a queen!! and the comforters are awful, the downstairs hide abed comforter was soiled.
newer linens would be of help. but, everything else is great

martz thanksgiving

November 2017
, Hillsboro, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

just wish we were alittle closer to the beach

Large, quiet home

July 2017
, San Jose, CALIFORNIA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nicely maintained home, very spacious. Family room, kitchen and large back deck overlook quiet golf course. Short walk from downtown

Solitude house stay

July 2017
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lots of room--good location--nice to have lots of room.

Manager's Response

The Solitude house is great for families with it's spaciousness. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next trip to the beach.

Great locale

January 2017
, Federal Way, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Nice location on the golf course and a short walk to the beach. The second bedroom is a bit small but other than that no complaints whatsoever.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Thanksgiving weekend 2016

November 2016
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Solitude House is always a guaranteed great place for the whole family to stay. Upon arrival, the house is always clean and well stocked. The location is in good proximity to Laneda Ave where the shops and businesses are. It's also just a quick walk (3-4 blocks from the beach). overall, we're always so happy with the rental experience.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Wonderful home on the golf course

September 2016
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

A wonderful, clean and very spacious home on the golf course. Super close to and walkable distance to the beach and town. Short drive to Nehalem Bay too!
Excellent kitchen!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Spacious home!

August 2016
, Lake Oswego, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Solitude House was really fantastic. At first we thought we would be a little further than usual from the beach or town and actually we couldn't believe how close we were to both, specially that there is a path to a great volleyball/tennis court and playground just a block away.
The house was very clean and well organized. Wish the master bedroom had a larger bed but it was good....Overall, it was a great stay!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we will pass along your recommendation for the larger bed in the master bedroom to the owner. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Great stay!

July 2016
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location and set-up of the Solitude house was perfect for our needs. Staying in Manzanita for the July holiday weekend is aways a treat, and we would definitely come back to stay in this wonderful home.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

Solitude house

June 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I loved this place. Kitchen was well equipped as was the rest of the house. I will look to stay there again next time I'm in manzanita.

Comfortable and clean

January 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very comfortable and nice for our family. Thanks

Solitude House Summer Get-a-Way

August 2015
, Issaquah, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great stay, except for the bed mattresses. Very hard, created back problems for several of us. Upgrade the mattresses, and it's a 10. Currently a 7.

Summer Stay

July 2015
, North Vancouver, bc Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The entire experience was wonderful. From the ladies when picking up the keys to experience of the house. We had 2 families and was more than enough room. Short walk to strip and beach. We will stay again.

Long time manzanita visitor

August 2015
, Yakima, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great weather. Good location.

Perfect Retreat

August 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Solitude House was the perfect place for our family of 8 to enjoy a great 4 day weekend in Manzanita. The house is beautiful and secluded in the trees above the 9th hole with a view to the western horizon. The house is large and in perfect shape with a great deck. We couldn't be happier with the acommodations.

Perfect Girls Beach Weekend Get Away House!

July 2015
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

An open space to graze about with connected gracious sized kitchen, dining & living room. Every space was cozy comfortable to relax and enjoy company. A highlight was taking in the scenery from the deck in the sun while reading a book and talking with friends over happy hour snacks and cocktails.

You have our comments

June 2015
, Portland, Or United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We left a detailed comment card at the residence.

Great weekend away!

May 2015
, Lynnwood, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had an awesome time with our family - 5 kids from 10-17. Plenty of space to spread out, one of the nicer rentals we've stayed in. The best part was the neighbohood felt so safe! The kids we're stopped by a police officer who was thrilled to hear they were playing cops and robbers in the whole area. I was very comfortable letting the kids walk to the beach or into town without us. The beach was gorgeous - a very easy walk. Thanks so much!

nice vacation rental

August 2014
, walla walla , wa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

plenty of room for 7 adults and 2 infants. we would stay there again.

Super Pleasant Stay

July 2014
, Shoreline, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house easily accommodated 8 people and our large dog. The master bedroom was amazing! The other two dedicated bedrooms were much smaller but adequate. The TV room the entry functioned well as a 4th bedroom. Overall nice layout and one of the most spacious homes we've rented.

The only outdoor space is a deck (no yard), but it truly does feel like the golf course is your giant backyard, with the occasional murmur of distant golfers and golf balls teeing off.

Our walk to the beach was an easy 7-10 mins, so if you don't need to see the ocean but want to be in walking distance, this is the place for you.

Some very small cons were the loud dishwasher and the kitchen garbage door being blocked every time the dishwasher was open.

Some extra perks were a nice new gas grill, and the wifi.

Neighborhood was super quiet, and we discovered the SUPER SECRET golfers' path to the north that acts as a shortcut to the park and town!

We'd recommend it to anyone with multiple parties, dogs, or kids that can handle stairs (otherwise bring a baby gate or two). We'll likely stay here again!


House on the 9th Tee

July 2014
, Issaquah, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location on the 9th tee of the golf course. Easy walking to the golf course club house, the beach, and stores on Laneda. Good floor plan.

Only TV was in a small room for 3 people. Would suggest having the TV in the great room so more can watch TV together, and a TV in the master bedroom.

The back deck, the great room, and the master bedroom all had great views of golfers teeing off on the 9th hole.

Enjoyable retreat

March 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great for relection, reading and golf!

Nice place

December 2013
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great stay. Place was very clean and well appointed. Sunset Vacation Rentals was a pleasure to work with. I would stay here again.

Thanksgiving Stay

December 2013
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was very clean, well maintained, and had most all of the kitchen wear needed to prepare our Thanksgiving holiday. Very quiet and warm house. The house is situated just a few blocks from the beach, park, and main street in Manzanita. We would highly recommend this property.

solitude house

August 2013
, Richmond Hill, Ontario Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We will definately rent this house again

From Edmonds Washington

July 2013
, Edmonds, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a very nice time and the home we rented, which we have rented before, is a very nice getaway.
Thank you for making our stay very pleasant.

Solitude House

August 2012
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a lovely, week-long stay at Solitude House. The ping-pong table in the garage was a bit hit with the kids. The living space is lovely, spacious and comfortable. The walk to the beach is easy and we love the deck overlooking the 9th tee. The only negative comment is that there is a big, broken, messy tree, right up against the deck, that really should be taken down. It would not impact the privacy, since many other trees remain, but it would open up the sky and sunsent view and stop the messy tree droppings on the deck. If we return, I hope that imposing and damaged tree isnt still there. :-)

Great Place

August 2012
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Very Nice, very comfortable. A table on the deck is needed. One of the best non-ocean views yet!

fun

May 2012
, St. Helens, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

fun

Manzanita Solitude

August 2011
, Happy Valley, OR United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

We all enjoyed our stay, beautiful views, warmth and comfort. Thank you we would like to stay and rent this home again! We all enjoyed the ping pong table!

May 2011
, St. Helens, OR United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A few issues of concern

September 2010
, Bellingham, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our second stay in this house. It is very well furnished and appointed, however as I told Betty on Sunday, the hide-a-bed was a dissappointment! It isn't comfortable to sit on or sleep on, and the fabric that holds the mattress was torn from the springs. We did a temporary fix, so we could use it. Blinds in the family area have been abused and lamps in the bedrooms were without light bulbs. We love this house for it's convenience to the golf course and want to rent it again next year. Hope the issues can be resolved. Thank you.

August 2010
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

May 2010
, St. Helens, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thanksgiving at the Solitude House

November 2009
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have stayed at this home on numerous occassions and always enjoy the location overlooking the 9th hole of the golf course.
We have just a few complaints this year. 1 - there was no iron this year, but I believe there has always been one in the past.
2 - The kitchen was not as well equipped as we have found it in the past, i.e., not enought glasses for 8 people, not enough pans to cook a dinner for 8 people, not enough serving dishes.
3 - The bed in the upstairs Tropical decor bedroom is extremely uncomfortable for either one or two people. Needs to be replaced.

September 2009
, United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We were in this prorerty thanks for the owners, Sarah and John Ferguson, who had donated it to a charity auction, so we didn't interact with the property managers. The house was beautiful, we all enjoyed our stay! House was in perfect condition when we came in, and we tried to leave it in same condition.

Easy to Love

July 2009
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This new beach house is light, fresh, and inviting! The open floor plan was perfect and many artistic surprises are incorporated throughout the house. We appreciated the gas fireplace and view of the golf course. It felt cozy enough for 2 of us, but would certainly be great for a whole family to enjoy. Of course, easy beach access was another bonus. We look forward to coming again and relaxing at this perfect destination!

December 2008
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

December 2008
, Portland, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5