Row Wrapper 2

STARLIGHT HIDEAWAY~ MCA 1358

4.6216
(37 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2.25 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

MANZANITA~This spectacular 3 level home has so much to offer. Set in a lovely neighborhood of year-round residents. Spend time enjoying all the peace and quiet this location has to offer, including frequent wildlife sightings and views of the waves rolling in off the ocean. The peaceful and serene setting will put you in a state of relaxation for your beach vacation. Please note, this is not a good rental for late night revelers as the neighbors who live and work in the area cherish their sleep and expect observance of Manzanita’s10:00pm noise ordinance.

The main living area on the second floor is open and inviting with a large sectional, cable TV/Blueray, DVD, cozy woodstove, and sliding glass door that leads to the front deck with ocean and mountain views. The fully equipped kitchen, with breakfast bar, has everything you need to create family meals or BBQ on the gas grill just outside on the wrap around deck. The second floor also has a full bath and a bedroom with a queen bed.

On the wrap around deck you will find the covered soaking tub for soaking in after a busy day of shopping, beach combing, hiking, etc. There are also plenty of deck furniture for just visiting while soaking up the sun.

Up on the third floor you will find a spacious master bedroom with a King bed and private balcony with mountain and ocean views, and skylights. On this level you will also find another bedroom with a queen bed and 2 twins and a full bath with shower/tub combination.

The lower level game room with foosball, air hockey, games, beach toys, couch, chairs, TV, and bikes is perfect for the kids to get to play while the adults relax upstairs. On the lower floor you will also find a bedroom with a queen bed and a 1/2 bath.

There is so much to explore around the area. Take a walk down to the beach on the neighborhood nature trail, or a quick 10 minute walk into town. This listing will soon become your favorite place to bring your family. Plan your next trip now and discover the Starlight Hideaway.

Starlight Hideaway is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—on-site help for renters as needed 800.883.7784.

This home has a parking limit of 2.

WEEKEND PREMIUMS (additional $100 for arrivals/departures Friday - Sunday in July and August apply) AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS (additional premiums apply)

NIGHT MINIMUMS REQUIRED
Discounts and coupons not valid during July, August or Holiday staysMCA 1358

Bedroom 1 - King bed 

Bedroom 2 - Queen bed and 2 Twin beds

Bedroom 3 - Queen bed

Bedroom 4 - Queen bed

Features

Amenities

  • Wood Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Hot Tub
  • BBQ Grill - Propane (Seasonal)
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • WiFi
  • Soaker/Garden Tub
  • No Central Air or A/C
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Game Table
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Cookware
  • Utensils

Location

  • Manzanita
  • Sunset Vacation Rentals

Views

  • Library
  • Playground
  • Fitness Center
  • Ocean View
  • Surfing
  • Coffee Shop
  • Movie Rentals
  • Grocery Stores
  • Banks and ATMs
  • Post Office
  • Golf Course
  • Dress and Gift Shops
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Indoor Public Pool Nearby
  • Beach Walking
  • Bicycle Paths
  • Farmer's Market (Seasonal)
  • Hiking Trails
  • Hoffman Center for the Arts
  • Horse Back Riding
  • Nehalem Bay Winery
  • North Coast Recreational Center
  • Swimming Pool - Public
  • Tennis Courts
  • Walkway to Water
  • Other

Suitability

  • Dog Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$350 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$468 /nt
31
$425 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$425 /nt
2
$425 /nt
3
$425 /nt
4
$425 /nt
5
$425 /nt
6
$425 /nt
7
$425 /nt
8
$425 /nt
9
$425 /nt
10
$425 /nt
11
$425 /nt
12
$425 /nt
13
$425 /nt
14
$425 /nt
15
$425 /nt
16
$425 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$510 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$510 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
$425 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$425 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$425 /nt
31
 
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$425 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$425 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$425 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$425 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$501 /nt
6
$425 /nt
7
$425 /nt
8
$425 /nt
9
$425 /nt
10
$425 /nt
11
$425 /nt
12
$425 /nt
13
$425 /nt
14
$425 /nt
15
$425 /nt
16
$425 /nt
17
$425 /nt
18
$425 /nt
19
$425 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
$425 /nt
22
$425 /nt
23
$425 /nt
24
$425 /nt
25
$425 /nt
26
$425 /nt
27
$425 /nt
28
$425 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
$425 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$425 /nt
8
$425 /nt
9
$425 /nt
10
$425 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$425 /nt
12
$425 /nt
13
$425 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$425 /nt
23
$425 /nt
24
$425 /nt
25
$425 /nt
26
$425 /nt
27
$425 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$425 /nt
23
$425 /nt
24
$425 /nt
25
$425 /nt
26
$425 /nt
27
$425 /nt
28
$425 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
$425 /nt
31
$425 /nt
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$425 /nt
2
$425 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$425 /nt
14
$425 /nt
15
$425 /nt
16
$425 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$300 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$425 /nt
18
$425 /nt
19
$425 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$350 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great place for a family stay :-)

October 2021

Overall
5

Perfect walk to the beach. Quiet neighborhood which was appreciated. The town is so cute! Hot tub is a nice added touch. It’s tucked away nicely. Big deck area. Wood burning stove was also a nice touch for our family to enjoy. If you live in the area bring your own cooking pans. The ones there need replacing. They have an abundant source of knives which was nice for cooking. Make sure to bring seasoning. Main floor bed isn’t the greatest for comfort, so maybe give that one to younger kids or teens. The other three bedrooms were comfortable according to our other family members :) Ping pong table was a fun touch! They have a couple bikes, but no kid sized bikes. We flew in for this trip. Definitely worth the stay! Enjoy!!

Manager's Response

Thank you Nicole for staying and leaving your review! Your feedback is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the house. We will most definitely pass along the suggestions to the owner for new pans and bath towels and consider replacing the mattress in the main floor bedroom.
Thank you again for staying! We hope you can come back for a future stay soon!

Update on 11/1
We passed along the suggestion to the owner and are happy to report, the owners has gotten all new towels, new pots and new pans. We thank you so much for staying at STARLIGHT HIDEAWAY and we hope you can come back to Manzanita again and make this your go to home for many vacations to come!

Restful get away

May 2022
, Portland, OR Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Though there was a beautiful ocean view from the top balcony, the real view was of the mountain. We've stayed in Manzanita a dozen times and never thought to look towards the green mountain. It really was amazing! Everyone in the family agreed. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at Starlight Hideaway and leaving your review! We are glad you enjoyed this spacious family beach home and the views!! We welcome you back anytime for a future stay when you come back to Manzanita!
When you are ready to come back,, give us a call and we would be happy to book your stay direct and save you money!



~Dawanna~
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Great house

February 2022
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay at Starlight Hideaway. The kids loved the game room and hot tub, and the adults loved the views and location. The kitchen is well stocked, the place was very clean, and the management company was extremely helpful and responsive.

Great for families and watching the storms

September 2021
, Hillsboro, OR US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great weekend with friends. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable with lots of room for families and little ones. The picture windows on the main level were lovely for watching the storm. The hike to beach is manageable for families, but may not be appropriate for elderly guests. We found the house overall very clean and comfortable, however the floors were a bit dirty during our stay (pack your slippers).

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at STARLIGHT HIDEAWAY! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, the location and all the great amenities this home has to offer. We hope to have you come back soon for a future stay!

Awesome Manzanita Getaway house for a big family

September 2021
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our time at Starlight Hideaway. It is a house with plenty of room, a lovely deck and back area. Easy walk to "town".

Manzanita Beach House

July 2021
, Portland, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this house to accommodate 8 adults, one 2 year old and 3 dogs. Layout was good with large, open living area and low-maintenance flooring & furnishings. Enjoyed the hot tub & deck.

Spacious, clean home, close to beach, for families w/dogs!

June 2021
, Portland, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were so happy to find this clean, lovely, well-cared-for home with a stunning view of Mt. Neahkahnie. We loved sitting on the front deck and watching the clouds roll in over the mountain in front of us. The home sits at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac; it's a less than 10-minute walk to the beach or to downtown. Inside is spacious, with everything you need for a relaxing stay at the beach. It is hard to find Oregon beach rentals that will accept dogs that are not either very small (like studios) or very, very large and too expensive ($400 or more per night). This is the rare rental that is just what most families need in terms of space, pet-friendliness, and a reasonable cost per night. We had a great stay and will be back again!

Great home!

April 2021
, Toledo, WA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was clean. Lots of beds for sleeping. Close to town and the beach. We would definitely go back.

Starlight Hideaway

March 2021
, Loveland, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay.

Wonderfully relaxing getaway!

January 2021
, Portland, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our party of 6 (4 adults and 3 kids) loved Starlight Hideaway! The kids room downstairs with tv and ping pong table was perfect for the kids hangout spot. The beds were very comfortable. The hot tub was perfect and enjoyed by all day and night! It was great having a long table to accommodate all of us... and three floors of rooms allowed for everyone to find space when needed. I have no complaints! I would recommend bringing your own board games etc as there were none at the property. Overall a very comfortable and spacious house!

Xmas 2020 Getaway

December 2020
, Gladstone, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We downsized our group due to COVID this year, but were able to bring our pups to this very pet friendly home. The walk to the beach was great each morning and afternoon. There used to be a path. I'm guessing to new homes on the beach side is why this was closed. Made no difference in timing. The house and the beach was ample entertainment for us!

Dream vacation rental especially with pups

December 2020
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had such an amazing time in this place. The location first of all was wonderful - close enough to walk to the beach. We were only 5 plus our 2 dogs so we didn't need the extra bedroom but we loved having that space for all of us, so much stuff (such as towels, leashes, bowls) for the dogs, a very well equipped kitchen, and a great hot tub. We will definitely be trying to book this again. Our dogs loved the beach walks/runs!!!

Thanksgiving Week Getaway

November 2020
, Seattle, Wa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall this property was great! There are plenty of bedrooms/beds and the multiple levels make it easy to spread out. The living/kitchen/dining space was a bit smaller than the pictures made it appear, but was still easy enough for four people and four dogs over Thanksgiving week. The kitchen is very well stocked and we were able to find nearly everything we needed for a long week including Thanksgiving dinner! The upstairs shower has very poor water pressure, but water throughout the house is very hot. The hot tub was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Very Nice as long as you don’t mind Driving to the Beach

August 2020
, Monroe, WA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

Pros: The house was large enough for all eight of us. There were plenty of beds and some of them were comfortable. The cul-de- sac was quiet and private and get safe. The ping pong table was surprisingly fun, and the hot tub was our favorite! The town of Manzanita was cute and had a handful of decent restaurants (the pizza was pretty good but the fish and chips from a food truck a mile down the road was the best!) and some nice shops. Also, it was a quick 15-minute drive to Hug Point, which was a highlight of our trip.
Cons: The location was *fine* but not as advertised. I chose this house because I was under the impression it was close to the beach, like maybe a block or two away. It’s more like a mile, downhill, so okay for walking to the beach but not awesome when you’re tired and sandy and walking home. The “neighborhood path to the beach” that is described is actually blocked by a barbed wire fence due to some litigation. I wish I would have known that before booking the house.
The other major con was a smell that seeped up the stairs from the basement. My oldest daughter regularly abandoned her adorable bedroom down there in favor of the main-level couch because she was so sensitive to the smell. I wish I had paid more attention to the one review mentioning the “swampy smell”.
Overall, we were disappointed by the location, but if you don’t have your heart set on easily/quickly walking to the beach and back, this is a nice place for a medium-large size group. Also, the management was great — they quickly responded every time we called with a concern about the hot tub, even on the weekend.

Fun time!

August 2020
, Pasco, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
1
Property condition
3

We had a great time with family! This house wasn’t ideal because of the many stairs and the long hike to the beach, but it turned out to be a wonderful vacation for our family. The 3 levels in the home actually was really nice. Everyone had their own space and we were able to stay up late and the kids could go to bed.

Perfect Getaway

July 2020
, Portland, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a beautiful, spacious, well-appointed home in a beautiful setting. There is a view of the ocean and the sunsets to the left and straight ahead are hills covered in pine trees. A beautiful view I could look at all day. A quiet cul de sac with friendly neighbors.

Wonderful family home

July 2020
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Well equipped kitchen, perfect hot tub location, bedrooms on 3 levels provided spacing for privacy and quiet sleeping, deck sunset views and backyard patio morning sunshine lovely.

Wonderful family home

July 2020
, Vancouver, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Well equipped kitchen, perfect hot tub location, bedrooms on 3 levels provided spacing for privacy and quiet sleeping, deck sunset views and backyard patio morning sunshine lovely.

Had a great Fourth of July vacation here!

July 2020
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house. Lots of room. Nice, quiet street. Walking distance to downtown Manzanita.

Had a great Fourth of July vacation here!

July 2020
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house. Lots of room. Nice, quiet street. Walking distance to downtown Manzanita.

5 men for 2 nights

March 2020
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Comfy house, good kitchen amenities but small.Two twin beds soft. Nice hot tub and views.

Annual Guy's Retreat

January 2020
, Tualatin, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hot tub and ping pong, what's not to like? Nice view of Neahkanie Mt and ocean in the near distance. Nice trail to the North end of the beach. Good amount of parking and a straight 10 min walk to the center of town. Good value.

Fun times, nice place

October 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a lovely time. Love the location- charming trail down to the beach. Kitchen was small, but really well appointed and nice to use- nice newer appliances that functioned well. Bedroom set-up was really nice and clever with the extra beds in the little eaves spaces. Love that the skylights had blinds! Hot tub was nice to have, but not the nicest hot tub- just the kind that's made out of like garbage can type plastic instead of fiberglass- maybe thats more eco-friendly? Anyway, it didn't stay warm in the pretty cool weather, but it was still very nice, in a nice spot on the deck, with a great view and under a covered area.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed this beautiful home. The owner has replaced the electrical on the hot tub to fix the heating issue. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next stay at the beach.

Nice place

October 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This property met our expectations. We especially enjoyed the view of Neahkahnie and the quiet. It's a relatively short walk to the beach (especially if using the walking trail). The kitchen is relatively small, but well-equipped, and worked well for us. Nice main area with light. The seventh and eighth beds were in a bit of a strange location, but they worked.

Manager's Response

Thank for staying at Starlight Hideaway! This house recently got a new hot tub and the owners take great pride in keeping the house in tip top shape for our guests to enjoy! We are glad to hear the house worked well for you group! Hope to have you come back again for a future trip to Manzanita!

Review Starlight Hideaway

September 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Relaxing vacation. Nearby construction noise was a minor distraction. (the actual workers were polite, professional,never started before 8am, always done by 5pm)

Starlight Hideaway Review

August 2019
, Albany, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We do suggest that in your property review you mention the numerous steps you must climb or descend to reach the living areas and bedrooms. This was problematic for our senior dog and would have been impossible for our aged Mother. Also, the hot tub didn't have bubbles (more like a shared bathtub) and the coffee table in the living room was not sturdy. We did have a great time however.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. The owners are replacing the hot tub this week (Sept 2019). And we will notify them of the coffee table and get it repaired or replaced. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you book your next stay with us in a home more suited for your senior dog but are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at Starlight Hideaway.

Family get together 2019

July 2019
, evansville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Every two years we get a place where our kids can meet. We all live in many states from Hawaii, Minnesota, Oregon and Indiana. This place worked out well.

Sisters Reunion

July 2019
, Oregon City, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The facility was great for our family! We loved it.

A great home for our families

June 2019
, Boise, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at the Starlight Hideaway for 8 days and had a very nice stay. The home was well furnished and had many extras that we don't usually find - especially in the kitchen - like plastic wrap, spices and oil. There were plenty of beds for everyone! The kitchen was a little small, but very well equipped. The stairs going down to the basement did give a number of people in our group trouble as the very bottom step before the landing was hard to see and the grain of the wood was running in the same direction as the landing which made it hard to distinguish. We had a couple of people slip and fall on that step. The ping pong table was so much fun for the kids! The path down to the beach was a fun little walk once we found the entrance. Overall, this was a great house and we would gladly stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We will let the owner know about the issue with the step. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you book your next stay at Starlight Hideaway.

Oregon beach vacation

May 2019
, Port Moody, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Perfect place for any weather. Very well equipped and very nicely designed. Short walk to the local beach and walking distance to convince stores. We all loved this place. Thank you!

Perfect home

May 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful experience in this home. It was clean, comfortable, and had all of the amenities we needed, including beautiful sunset ocean views!

House was great but hot tub was terrible.

May 2019
, Boise, ID United States

Overall
4

Really nice house. Amazing amenities in the kitchen - really made it fun to cook at this house!! Walk able to town and beach - really great access. Not a sunny house - meaning, it was hard to catch the sun on the front deck. Back deck was nice. Hot tub had NO bubbles at all. Kind of felt like you were just taking a bath with people.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. The owner is in the process of getting a NEW hot tub.

Great house!

April 2019
, Stevenson, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This house was perfect for us. We had three small families and one couple so having the bedrooms spread out was perfect for everyone's privacy. One of the upstairs bedrooms had a neat little playroom that the kids loved and the downstairs had a tv and ping pong table which they loved as well. Walking to the beach along the path at the end of Cherry Street was fun and not too long (even for our 5 year old). It was a quiet neighborhood, everything functioned well at the house and the sun even came out for a few hours every day!

Great for Christmas!

December 2018
, Manzanita, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had our family Christmas at Starlight and it was the perfect size for our large group! The 3 stories made it so we could spread out and be comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked, probably the best at any rental we have stayed at, although the appliances are dated and really need to be replaced. The house was spotless and inviting and the owners even had a Christmas tree set up for us to use! We will definitely stay again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of the Starlight Hideaway. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. The owner is going to be replacing the appliances in February 2019.

Family Get-together

October 2018
, Corvallis, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful weather in Manzanita, and on the anniversary of the tornado! House was great for all ages, and had a lovely, quiet setting. The grandkids loved the play areas. The adults enjoyed the hot tub and the peek-a-boo ocean view from the decks.

Great spot!

August 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved it! Great spot with lots of room and lots to do for a multi-family trip. Close to the beach and downtown Manzanita.

Be the first to review this NEW LISTING

March 2018

Overall
5

Be the first to review this NEW LISTING with hot tub and pet friendly.